Sugababes enlist Sinead Harnett, Monro for new collaboration

26 Feb


British group Sugababes (composed of Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan, and Siobhan Donaghey) have added Sinead Harnett and Ross “Monro” James to the list of contributors for their upcoming project.

Harnett previously teamed up with Monro on “Want It With You,” “Him Too,” “Walking Away,” “All That You Are” and “Too Good for a Bad Thing,” taken from her albums “Chapter One” (2017) and “Lessons in Love” (2019), respectively.

As a songwriter, Harnett co-wrote Little Mix’s “One I’ve Been Missing” (w/ Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jez Ashurst and Tre Jean-Marie) and Louise’s “Breaking Back Together” (w/ Adam Argyle and Michael Angelo) and “Give You Up” (w/ Iain James and Phil Cook).


As mentioned in earlier posts, Sugababes are expected to release their next project later this year to mark the 20th anniversary of their debut studio album, “One Touch,” which spawned four singles in the shape of “Overload,” “Run for Cover,” “New Year” and “Soul Sound.”

The still-untitled collection reportedly features additional contributions from Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike, Aminata Kabba, Dan Caplen, Aston Rudi, Karen Poole, and Craigie Dodds.

Stream the audio clip for “Want It With You” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: