Alina Baraz confirms details for new single “Morocco”

8 Mar

Alina Baraz has confirmed the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter christened “Morocco” – featuring 6LACK – as her next promotional cut and will release it on March 10th via iTunes, Apple Music, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

“Morocco” was co-written by Baraz alongside Hayley Gene Penner (Tori Kelly, Sabrina Claudio), Dante Jones (Kelly Clarkson, Chris Brown) and Spencer Stewart (Ruel, Olivia O’Brien).

Baraz’s upcoming project – featuring previous singles “Trust” and “To Me” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Mom+Pop Music.

The follow-up to 2018’s “The Color of You” reportedly boasts additional songwriting contributions from Grades, Mary Weitz, Stint, Elof Loelv, Hue Strother, SG Lewis, Oak Felder, Mayila Jones, Jeff Gitty, Skylar Grey, Jason Evigan, Michael Pollack, and The Stereotypes.

Stream the audio clip for “Trust” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: