Archive | Artworks RSS feed for this section

Zara Larsson unleashes artwork for new album “So Good”

2 Feb


Zara Larsson has unleashed the artwork for her new album online.

The singer-songwriter christened her upcoming studio collection “So Good” and will release it later this year via TEN Music Group / Epic Records.

The title track was as co-written by Charlie Puth alongside Jacob Kasher (Bebe Rexha, Louisa Johnson), LunchMoney Lewis (Meghan Trainor, Ricky Reed) and DannyBoyStyles (Jason Derulo, Nicki Minaj).

Other songwriters backing Larsson on “So Good” are Ed Sheeran, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Ina Wroldsen, Wayne Hector, Taylor Parks, Sean Douglas, Tiffany Fred, Livvi Franc, Jason Boyd, and Lauren Christy.

On the production front, the “Ain’t My Fault” star has reportedly teamed up with Stargate, Jonas Jeberg, T-Collar, Steve Mac, Joel Little, Harmony Samuels, Eric Hudson, Dem Jointz, Mag, and The Monsters & the Strangerz.

Listen to the audio clip for “So Good” below.

Anne-Marie unveils artwork for new single “Ciao Adios”

29 Jan


Anne-Marie has unveiled the artwork for her new single online.

“Ciao Adios” was written by Anne-Marie alongside Jennifer Decilveo (Melanie Martinez, Andra Day), Tom Meredith (Andy Grammer, Matt Kearney) and Mason “MdL” Levy (Justin Bieber, Mike Posner).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Anne-Marie’s first studio collection – featuring previous singles “Boy,” “Do it Right,” “Alarm,” “Peak” and “Breathing Fire” – will arrive later this year via Major Tom’s Music and Asylum Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Ed Sheeran, Amy Wadge, JHart, Stacy Barthe, Jean Baptiste Kouame, Chelcee Grimes, Luke James, Natasha Bedingfield, and Jin Jin.

On the production front, Anne-Marie has teamed up with Chris Loco, Fraser T. Smith, Bless Beats, Greg Wells, Rick Nowels, Jesse Shatkin, Knox Brown, Digital Farm Animals, Jim Eliot, Cass Lowe, and Jamie Scott.

Listen to the audio clip for “Peak” below.

Julia Michaels unwraps artwork for new single “Issues”

6 Jan


Julia Michaels has unwrapped the artwork for her new single online.

“Issues” is scheduled to arrive on January 13 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Justin Tranter, who previously teamed up with Michaels on singles performed by Justin Bieber (“Sorry”), Britney Spears (“Slumber Party”), Gwen Stefani (“Make Me Like You”), Nick Jonas (“Close”), John Legend (“What You Do to Me”) and Pia Mia (“Touch”).

Production duties on “Issues” were collectively handled Stargate and Benny Blanco, who are also responsible for Rihanna’s “Diamonds,” Jessie J’s “Thunder,” Lea Michele’s “Cannonball,” Selena Gomez’s “Same Old Love,” and Fifth Harmony’s “All in My Head (Flex).”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Michaels will release her debut studio project later this year via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran), Jason Evigan (Charlie Puth), Ammar Malik (James Blunt) and Stephan Moccio (Jennifer Lopez).

As a songwriter, Michaels has contributed to the next projects by Tinashe, Selena Gomez, Hailee Steinfeld, Jason Derulo, Years & Years, Jasmine Thompson, Ella Henderson, Zara Larsson, Jessie Ware, Rita Ora, Ellie Goulding, and Snakehips.

Listen to the audio clip for “Trade Hearts” below.

Kehlani reveals artwork, release date for debut album

1 Dec


Kehlani has revealed the artwork and release date for her debut album.

The singer-songwriter will release “SWEETSEXYSAVAGE” on January 27, 2017 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Amongst the tracks slotted for inclusion on the highly-anticipated project are “CRZY,” “Distraction,” “Did I,” “24/7” and “FWU.”

On the production front, “SWEETSEXYSAVAGE” features contributions from NOVA WAV (Chloe x Halle, Britney Spears), Warren “Oak” Felder (Nicki Minaj, Liam Payne) and Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Jessie Ware, K. Michelle).

The keenly-awaited project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Harmony Samuels (Ciara), The-Dream (Chris Brown), Happy Perez (Miguel), Jonathan Rotem (Kelly Clarkson) and Pharrell Williams (Beyonce).

Watch the music video for “CRZY” below.

John Legend unwraps artwork for new album “Darkness and Light”

3 Nov


John Legend has unwrapped the artwork for his new album.

The singer/songwriter will release “Darkness and Light” on December 2 via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

Lead single “Love Me Now” – which was produced by Blake Mills and John Henry Ryan – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Other tracks earmarked for inclusion on “Darkness and Light” are “I Know Better,” “Penthouse Floor” (featuring Chance the Rapper), “That’s How You Do Me,” “Overload” (featuring Miguel), “Surefire” and “Right By You.”

On the production front, Legend has teamed up with Greg Kurstin (Adele), Malay (Sam Smith), Jonathan Rotem (Charlie Puth), RoccStar (Sevyn Streeter), Alex Da Kid (Rihanna) and Stephan Moccio (The Weeknd).

Moreover, the follow-up to 2013’s “Love in the Future” reportedly boasts songwriting alliances with Joel Compass (FKA twigs), Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Beyonce), Andrew Jackson (The Chainsmokers), Sam Romans (Alicia Keys) and Hayley Warner (Jessica Simpson).

Listen to the audio clip for “Love Me Now” below.

Little Mix unwrap artwork for new album “Glory Days”

13 Oct


Little Mix have unwrapped the artwork for their new album.

The British group christened their fourth studio collection “Glory Days” and will release it on November 18 via Syco Music (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

Lead single “Shout Out to My Ex” was co-written by regular collaborators Camille Purcell and Iain James alongside Henrik Michelsen and Edvard Erfjord of Norwegian production duo Electric.

Other musicians backing Little Mix on the follow-up to 2015’s “Get Weird” are Digital Farm Animals (Anne-Marie), Emily Warren (Ava Lily), Freedo (Zara Larsson), Maegan Cottone (Olly Murs) and Sam Romans (John Legend).

Watch the music video for “Black Magic” below.

Olly Murs reveals new album “24 HRS” artwork, tracklisting

11 Oct


Olly Murs has revealed the artwork and tracklisting for his fifth album.

The British singer-songwriter is scheduled to release “24 HRS” on November 11 via Syco Music and Epic Records.

Current single “Grow Up” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Camille Purcell (Ella Henderson, Little Mix), Wayne Hector (Niall Horan, Craig David) and Steve Robson (James Blunt, Leona Lewis).

Other musicians backing Murs on “24 HRS” are TMS, Claude Kelly, Ed Drewett, Jin Jin, Steve Mac, Ina Wroldsen, Matt Radosevich, Jamie Scott, Clarence Coffee Jr., MNEK, James Newman, Chelcee Grimes, and Electric.

Murs previous studio collection, 2014’s “Never Been Better,” debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Wrapped Up,” “Kiss Me” and “Stevie Knows.”

Peep the tracklisting for “24 HRS” below.

(1) You Don’t Know Love / (2) Years & Years / (3) Grow Up / (4) Unpredictable / (5) Back Around / (6) Deeper / (7) 24 HRS / (8) Private / (9) Love You More / (10) Read My Mind / (11) Better Than Me / (12) Flaws

Deluxe Edition – (13) That Girl / (14) Before You Go / (15) Better Without You / (16) How Much for Your Love