Archive | Collaborations RSS feed for this section

Zhavia Ward signs new deal with Columbia Records

22 Apr

Zhavia Ward has signed a new deal with Columbia Records.

The Sony Music imprint also houses artists including Beyonce, Calvin Harris, Diplo, Harry Styles, John Mayer, Haim, Leon Bridges, George Ezra, Adele, John Legend, Celine Dion, Lecrae, Noah Cyrus, and Lennon Stella.

For her upcoming debut project, Ward has worked with songwriters Priscilla Renea (Rihanna, Charlie Puth), Ben Abraham (Kesha, Ray BLK), Jin Jin (Ebba Smith, Jess Glynne) and Paul E. Phamous (Lykke Li, Nick Jonas).

On the production front, “The Four” star has teamed up with Benny Cassette (Diana Gordon, Keri Hilson), Warren Felder (Liam Payne, Demi Lovato), Alex Hope (Troye Sivan, Kacy Hill), M-Phazes (Kehlani, Zara Larsson) and Symbolyc One (Madonna, Kanye West) and Trevor Brown (Alina Baraz, Maty Noyes).

Tiffany Fred enlists Marcos “Kosine” Palacios for new single “Don’t”

21 Apr

American singer/songwriter Tiffany Fred has released her new single online.

“Don’t” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was produced by Marcos “Kosine” Palacios of Da Internz, who has also worked with Rihanna (“Birthday Cake”), John Legend (“Made to Love”), Nicki Minaj (“Anaconda”), Trey Songz (“Change Your Mind”), Marsha Ambrosius (“So Good”), Justin Bieber (“I Would”) and Cassie (“Paradise”).

Meanwhile, Fred’s upcoming first studio collection “Thirty” is scheduled to arrive later this year via Fred & Co. Records.

As a songwriter, Fred is known for co-penning Zendaya’s “Replay,” Sevyn Streeter’s “Just Being Honest,” Tamar Braxton’s “King,” Fantasia’s “Supernatural Love,” Tiwa Savage’s “Wanted,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Invisible,” Keri Hilson’s “Scream,” and Bridget Kelly’s “Happy for Me.”

Stream the audio clip for “Don’t” below.

Pixie Lott reunites with Toby Gad for new collaboration

20 Apr

British singer/songwriter Pixie Lott has reunited with German hitmaker Toby Gad for a new collaboration.

Gad previously teamed up with Lott on “Band Aid,” “Nothing Compares” (co-penned by Kaci Brown), “Dancing on My Own” (featuring Marty James), “Love You to Death” and “Broken Arrow” (co-penned by RuthAnne).

Gad’s recent songwriting/production credits also include Fletcher’s “I Believe You,” Rozzi Crane’s “Never Again,” Aurora’s “Animal,” Fergie’s “Save it Til Morning,” Mary Lambert’s “I’d Be Your Wife,” Rozes’ “Where Would We Be,” The Script’s “Wonder,” and La’Porsha Renae’s “Cover Up.”

Meanwhile, the “Cry Me Out” star is expected to release her fourth studio collection and follow-up 2014’s “Pixie Lott” later this year via 3Beat Music.

Lott’s current promotional single “Won’t Forget You” – which was co-written by Imani Williams alongside Sarah Blanchard, Richard Boardman, and Pablo Bowman of The Six – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Fans of Toby Gad’s works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next releases by Molly Kate Kestner, Josh Groban, Akon, Ella Eyre, Louisa Johnson, Rebecca Ferguson, Charlie Puth, Jess Glynne, Xylo, Angel Taylor, Clean Bandit, Taya, Jennifer Hudson, and Fitz & the Tantrums.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Toby Gad.

Little Mix draft Nija Charles, Captain Cuts for fifth album

19 Apr

British girl group Little Mix have added Nija Charles and Captain Cuts to the list of contributors for their upcoming fifth album.

Charles’ songwriting resume boasts works with Cardi B (“Ring”), Jason Derulo (“Colors”), Chris Brown (“Pull Up”), Lecrae (“Lucked Up”), Flo Rida (“Hola”), Lyrica Anderson (“Don’t Take it Personal”) and Kid Ink (“F With You”).

Composed of Ben Berger, Ryan McMahon and Ryan Rabin; Captain Cuts are known for producing Bebe Rexha’s “I Got You,” Rozes’ “Famous,” Chainsmokers’“Break Up Every Night,” Halsey’s “Roman Holiday,” Sabrina Carpenter’s “Two Young Hearts,” and Amy Shark’s “Sink In.”

Meanwhile, Little Mix are expected to release their fifth studio collection later this year via Syco Music (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

The follow-up to 2016’s “Glory Days” reportedly boasts further productions from TMS, Chris Loco, Goldfingers, Fred Ball, Red Triangle, Jez Ashurst, MNEK, Tre Jean-Marie, Freedo, and The Electric.

On the songwriting front, Little Mix have also worked with Kamille, Maegan Cottone, Jessica Agombar, Sinead Harnett, Rachel Furner, Eyelar, Chelcee Grimes, Sam Romans, James Newman, Plested, Iain James, and Shakka.

Watch the music video for “Power” below.

Ray BLK teams with Naughty Boy, Wyclef Jean for new single “All or Nothing”

18 Apr

British singer/songwriter Ray BLK has teamed up with record producer Naughty Boy for his new single “All or Nothing,” which is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The Wyclef Jean-assisted track was co-written Swedish recording artist Seinabo Sey alongside Philip Plested, Kane “KIN” Parfitt and Wesley Muoria-Chavez.

As mentioned in earlier posts, BLK has signed a new deal with Universal Music imprint Island Records UK and will release her next project later this year.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Durt” reportedly boasts further contributions from Fred Ball, Priscilla Renea, Ben Abraham, Dyo, Nile Rodgers, Kamille, Moon Willis, Harloe, Aston Rudi, Kelly Kiara, Cass Lowe, Jin Jin, Rymez, Lil Eddie, Courage, Mr. Hudson, MNEK, Paul Epworth, Chris Loco, and The 23rd.

Stream the audio clip for “All or Nothing” below.

Little Mix reunite with Sam Romans for new collaboration

10 Apr

Little Mix have reunited with Sam Romans for a new collaboration.

The Roc Nation signee previously co-penned four songs for Little Mix – “Down & Dirty,” “Private Show,” “Is Your Love Enough?” and “If I Get My Way.” All tracks appear on the British girl group’s fourth studio collection, “Glory Days,” which debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart.

Romans is also responsible for co-penning Craig David’s “Heartline,” Justine Skye’s “Don’t Think About It,” Clean Bandit’s “Tears,” Ella Mai’s “Makes Me Wonder,” AlunaGeorge’s “I’m in Control,” Mary J. Blige’s “Doubt,” Kwabs’ “Father Figure,” and Melissa Steel’s “You Love Me.”

Meanwhile, Little Mix are expected to release their fifth studio collection later this year via Syco Music (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

Other album contributors include TMS, Chris Loco, Kamille, Goldfingers, Eyelar, Fred Ball, Jessica Agombar, Red Triangle, Sinead Harnett, Jez Ashurst, Rachel Furner, MNEK, Tre Jean-Marie, Maegan Cottone, James Newman, Freedo, Chelcee Grimes, Philip Plested, Iain James, Shakka, and The Electric.

Stream the audio clip for “Is Your Love Enough?” below.

Zara Larsson drafts The Futuristics for new collaboration

8 Apr

Swedish singer/songwriter Zara Larsson has drafted Alex Schwartz and Joe Khajadourian of The Futuristics for a new collaboration.

The American duo recently co-produced and co-wrote “Wanna Be Missed” for Hayley Kiyoko alongside Jonas Jeberg and Madison Love. The track appears on Kiyoko’s debut album, “Expectations,” out now via Empire / Atlantic Records.

The Futuristics’ are also responsible for G-Eazy’s “Sober,” Selena Gomez’s “Fetish,” Camila Cabello’s “Something’s Gotta Give,” Liz Huett’s “STFU & Hold Me,” Alex Aiono’s “Does it Feel Like Falling,” Halsey’s “Hold Me Down,” Trey Songz’s “Serve it Up,” and Natalie La Rose’s “Somebody.”

Larsson, on the other hand, is expected to release the follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via TEN Music Group and Epic Records.

Other album songwriters/producers include The Electric, Caroline Ailin, Rami Yacoub, Whitney Phillips, Leland, Madison Love, Fred Ball, Delacey, Jack Patterson, Natt Dunn, Andrew Wells, Will IDAP, Jim Lavigne, Sermstyle, Digital Farm Animals, Cass Lowe, Kid Joki, MNEK, and Hit Impulse.

Watch the music video for “Symphony” below.