Archive | New Record Deals RSS feed for this section

Lost Girl signs deal with Island Records UK

21 Feb


Lost Girl has signed a new deal with Island Records UK.

“I’m so happy to able to finally announce that I signed my first RECORD deal with @islandrecordsuk about 9 months ago. Anyone who knows me will know I’ve worked my entire life to get to this point, I’ve been singing since I came out the womb, but I never ever gave up. I had a dream and made it a reality,” the British singer/songwriter posted to Instagram.

The Universal Music Group imprint is also home to other artists including Ariana Grande, Drake, Ella Eyre, Hailee Steinfeld, Jaden Smith, Kid Kudi, Miraa May, Nicki Minaj, Post Malone, Ray BLK, Sean Paul, and The Weeknd.

Among the songwriters and producers Lost Girl has worked with are Ed Thomas, Celetia Martin, Bless Beats, Katy B, Okan, Joel Compass, Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Simon Jonasson, Alana Maria, Robin Danielsson, Nia V, Sean1da, Nastylgia, Aida Lae, Joel Malka, and PJ Pipe It Up.

Lost Girl’s debut (and yet-to-be-announced) debut single is scheduled to arrive by the end of this month via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

India Shawn signs new deal with Epic Records

5 Sep


India Shawn has signed a new deal with Epic Records.

“I said I wanted to do some epic shit this year. The power of words, man!!! New chapter with an incredible team. Thank you for believing with me @ezekiellewis @iamsylviarhone,” the American singer/songwriter posted to Instagram.

Shawn’s debut project, 2015’s “Outer Limits,” featured lead single “Floating Away,” which features regular collaborator James Fauntleroy and produced by Ernest “Tuo” Clark and Marcos “Kosine” Palcios of Da Internz.

On the songwriting front, Shawn has penned songs for Diddy & Dirty Money (“Your Love”), Monica (“Without You”), Chris Brown (“Trumpet Lights”), Keri Hilson (“Way You Love Me”), Lloyd (“King of Hearts”), Akon (“Take It Down Low”), El Debarge (“Heaven”) and Justine Skye (“Build”).

Watch the music video for “Floating Away” below.

Madison Beer signs new record deal with Epic Records

10 Aug

Madison Beer has signed a new record deal with Epic Records.

“!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! emotionally writing this but i’m so excited so say that after years of being an independent artist im now signed with @epicrecords 🛸 thank you to my fans for getting me here,”  the American singer/songwriter posted to Instagram on Friday (August 10, 2019).

The Sony Music imprint – which is headed by Sylvia Rhone – also houses artists including Mariah Carey, Sade, DJ Khaled, Jennifer Hudson, Camila Cabello, Travis Scott, Sara Bareilles, Meghan Trainor, Zara Larsson, and 21 Savage.

Beer’s most recent collection, 2018’s “As She Pleases,” spawned singles “Say It To My Face” (co-written by Sarah Aarons, Dayyon Alexander and Fred Ball), “Dead” (co-written by Delacy, Madison Emiko Love and Michael Keenan) and “Home With You” (co-written by Raye, Jin Jin and Big Taste).

Her upcoming project reportedly features productions and songwriting contributions from Kinetics & One Love (Melanie Martinez, Hailee Steinfeld), Elizabeth “Lowell” Boland (Jojo, Mae Muller), Evan “Kidd” Bogart (Beyonce, Leona Lewis) and Leroy “Big Taste” Clampitt (Pia Mia, Phoebe Ryan).

Stream the audio clip for “Home With You” below.


Karen Harding signs new record deal with Ultra Music

3 Mar

Karen Harding has signed a new record deal with Ultra Music.

“I’ve just signed a global recording deal with @ultramusicofficial!! What a wonderful day it is! Some new music coming out SO soon. Thank you to everyone who’s listening/listened to my music over the last few years and supported it with such love! This is the next part of my journey and I’m really glad you’re here to share it with me,” she posted to Instagram.

Harding released her debut single, “Say Nothing,” in 2015 via Capitol Records. The MNEK-produced track peaked to number seven on the UK Singles Chart.

The British singer/songwriter has also co-written and/or provided guest vocals for Paris & Simo (“Come As You Are”), Felix Jaehn (“Figure You Out”), Giorgio Moroder (“Good for Me”), Tough Love (“Like I Can”), Arches (“New Love”), Le Youth (“Stay”), Wilkinson (“Sweet Lies”) and The Magician (“Together”).

Harding’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Alex Newell (“Shame”), Craig David (“Unbreakable”), Anton Powers (“Alone No More”), Claire Richards (“Shame on You”), Purple Disco Machine (“Love For Days”), Jerome Price (“Nobody”) and This Diamond Life (“The Weekend”).

Stream the audio clip for “Come As You Are” below.


Ella Henderson signs new record deal with Rudimental’s Major Tom’s Music

31 Oct

Ella Henderson has signed a new record deal with Rudimental’s Major Tom’s Music, which is an imprint of Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The label also houses fellow recording artists Dan Caplen and Anne-Marie, whose debut album “Speak Your Mind” peaked to number three on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles “2002,” “Friends” and “Alarm.”

Since the release of her 2014 debut album “Chapter One,” Henderson has worked with songwriters and producers including Richard “Biff” Stannard, Paul O’Duffy, Josh Record, Moon Willis, Fred Ball, Two Inch Punch, Martin Sjolie, Dallas Austin, Cass Lowe, Fraser T. Smith, and Arrow Benjamin.

She has also co-penned Olivia Nelson’s “Back When” (w/ Fred Cox), Paloma Faith’s “Guilty” (w/ TMS and Wayne Hector) and Gabby Barrett’s “Rivers Deep” (w/ Andrew Goldstein, Emanuel Kiriakou, Harloe, and Evan Bogart).

Stream the audio clip for “Missed” below.


Arlissa signs new record deal with Def Jam Recordings

15 Jul

American-German singer/songwriter Arlissa has signed a new record deal with Def Jam Recordings, which is also home to artists including Justin Bieber, Teyana Taylor, Kanye West, Jhene Aiko, Big Sean, and Alessia Cara.

Arlissa’s current promotional single “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” – which was remixed by Jonas Blue and co-written by fellow recording artist Senai Tedros – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her upcoming project, Arlissa has reportedly teamed up with Lostboy, Pip Kembo, Martin Sjolie, Patrick Patrikious, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Martin Terefe, Bastian Langebaek, Malay, Ari PenSmith, Shea Taylor, and Fred Ball.

Arlissa also co-wrote “Just Us” for Kara Marni alongside Jonathan Clare and James Tadgell of UK songwriting/production duo All About She. The track is slotted for inclusion on Marni’s next project under Access Records.

Watch the music video for “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” below.

Zhavia Ward signs new deal with Columbia Records

22 Apr

Zhavia Ward has signed a new deal with Columbia Records.

The Sony Music imprint also houses artists including Beyonce, Calvin Harris, Diplo, Harry Styles, John Mayer, Haim, Leon Bridges, George Ezra, Adele, John Legend, Celine Dion, Lecrae, Noah Cyrus, and Lennon Stella.

For her upcoming debut project, Ward has worked with songwriters Priscilla Renea (Rihanna, Charlie Puth), Ben Abraham (Kesha, Ray BLK), Jin Jin (Ebba Smith, Jess Glynne) and Paul E. Phamous (Lykke Li, Nick Jonas).

On the production front, “The Four” star has teamed up with Benny Cassette (Diana Gordon, Keri Hilson), Warren Felder (Liam Payne, Demi Lovato), Alex Hope (Troye Sivan, Kacy Hill), M-Phazes (Kehlani, Zara Larsson) and Symbolyc One (Madonna, Kanye West) and Trevor Brown (Alina Baraz, Maty Noyes).