Archive | New Songs RSS feed for this section

Delilah returns with new song “Touch Me”

5 Dec

Delilah (born Paloma Ayana Stoecker) has premiered a new song online.

The audio clip for “Touch Me” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s official website ( on 5th December 05 2017.

Delilah’s debut album “From the Roots Up” was released in 2012 via Atlantic Records and spawned contributions from Syience (“Shades of Grey”), Autumn Rowe (“Disrespect”), Plan B (“Only You”) and Balistiq (“Never Be Another”).

Her extensive resume boasts additional collaborations with Salaam Remi, Emeli Sande, Francis “Eg” White, Rick Nowels, Sia, Naughty Boy, Labrinth, Steve Robson, Fraser T. Smith, Claude Kelly, Alan Sampson, Scott Hoffman, Wayne Hector, Guy Chambers, Tayla Parx, Sam Dixon, and Emile Haynie.

Delilah also co-wrote “Heartbreak City” for Madonna alongside Tim “Avicii” Bergling, Ash Pournouri, Magnus Lidehall, Vincent Pontate, Salem Al Fakir, Tobias Jimson and Michel Flygare. The track appears on Madonna’s 2015 album “Rebel Heart,” which peaked to number two on the US Billboard Albums Chart.

Stream the audio clip for “Never Be Another” below.

Celeste reunites with Tev’n, JD Reid for new song “Not for Me”

21 Oct

Celeste Waite, known mononymously as Celeste, has shared a new song online.

The audio clip for “Not for Me” was posted to the American singer/songwriter’s SoundCloud channel on Friday (October 20, 2017).

Originally intended for Celeste’s debut mini-album “The Milk & the Honey;” the track was collectively produced by Tev’n (Kenzie May, Joy Crookes) and Jordan “JD” Reid (Mabel McVey, Sinead Harnett).

Released earlier this year via Lily Allen’s Warner Music imprint Bank Holiday Records; “The Milk & the Honey” boasts further contributions from Tom Aspaul, John Calvert, Becky Jones, Daniel Smith, Tim Lacrombe, and JAKWOB.

Stream the audio clip for “Not for Me” below.

Bridget Kelly shares new song “Happy for Me”

4 Oct

Bridget Kelly has shared a new song online.

The American singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Happy for Me” to her SoundCloud channel on Tuesday (October 03, 2017).

The track was co-written by Tiffany Fred, whose other credits include Zendaya’s “Replay,” Sevyn Streeter’s “Just Being Honest,” Tamar Braxton’s “King,” Fantasia Barrino’s “Supernatural Love,” La’Porsha Renae’s “Good Woman,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Invisible,” and Keri Hilson’s “Scream.”

Kelly’s current mixtape “Time Flies” – featuring 10 songs including “So Epic,” “Suffocates Me,” “Carry My Cross,” “Love You More” and “Afterlife” – is now available for streaming via online mixtape distribution platform DatPiff.

That collection also delivers contributions from Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis (Whitney Houston), Crystal Nicole (Mary J. Blige), Al Shux (Kelela), Stacy Barthe (Alicia Keys), James Fauntleroy (Beyonce), Lil Eddie (Charlie Wilson), Mansur Zafr (Ashanti) and Corey Chorus (Estelle Swaray).

In case you didn’t know, “When in Rome” – which appears on La’Porsha Renae’s debut album “Already All Ready” – was initially recorded by Bridget Kelly during her time with Roc Nation. The track was co-written by Harmony “H-Money” Samuels alongside Eric Bellinger and Courtney Harrell.

Stream the audio clip for “Happy for Me” below.

Beyonce celebrates ninth wedding anniversary with new song “Die With You”

4 Apr

In celebration of her ninth wedding anniversary, American singer, songwriter, and actress Beyonce has shared a new song online.

The studio version of 2015’s “Die With You,” along with the associated music video, is now streaming exclusively via Tidal.

Beyonce wrote “Die with you” alongside Roc Nation signee Kirby Lauryen, whose other credits include Keyshia Cole’s “She,” Brandy’s “Begging and Pleading,” Rihanna’s “Four Five Seconds,” Kanye West’s “Only One,” La’Porsha Renae’s “Will You Fight,” and Avery Wilson’s “If I Have To.”

Lauryen’s extensive resume baosts further works with Ariana Grande (“Break Your Heart Right Back”), Monica (“All Men Lie”), Jennifer Lopez (“Let it Be Me”), Fleur East (“Never Say When”), Elijah Blake (“Rockabye”), V. Bozeman (“Smile”), Alexa Goddard (“We Broke the Sky”) and BOOTS (“Aquaria”).

Among the producers Lauryen has collaborated with are Rodney Jerkins, Timbaland, Warren “Oak” Felder, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Ronald “Flip” Colson, Steve Mostyn, DJ Mustard, Harmony Samuels, Mike Dean, Alex Da Kid, Ian Kirkpatrick, Jonas Jeberg, Polow Da Don, Shea Taylor, Illangelo, Doc McKinney, Chris Loco, Dallas Austin, and No ID.

Ria Ritchie teams with Jimmy Napes for new song “In My Blood”

18 Jan


Ria Ritchie has shared a new song online.

The British singer-songwriter posted an exclusive performance clip for “In My Blood” to her YouTube channel on Wednesday (January 18, 2017).

“In My Blood” was co-written by Jimmy Napes, who previously teamed up with Ritchie on the Youthonix-assisted “Something About You.”

Napes’ other songwriting and production credits include Madonna’s “Best Night,” Jessie Ware’s “Pieces,” Ellie Goulding’s “Heal,” Alicia Keys’ “Chemical,” Lianne La Havas’ “Wonderful,” Madeon’s “You’re On,” Tourist’s “I Can’t Keep Up,” Dillon Francis’ “Anywhere,” and Lapsley’s “Hurt Me.”

The Grammy Award-winning musicians – real names James Napier – also worked on the next projects by Sam Smith, Frances, Liv Dawson, RAYE, Karen Harding, Marlon Roudette, and Eliza Doolittle.

In addition to Napes and Youthonix, Ritchie’s resume boasts further works with Future Cut, Dee Adam, The Nexus, Ruth-Anne Cunningham, Disclosure, Nathan Retro, Martina “Dragonette” Sorbara, Sam Frank, Blonde, John Beck, Steven Chrisanthou, Jim Eliot, and Craze & Hoax.

Her debut mini-collection “Wrong Side of Paradise” – featuring lead promotional single “Only One” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the performance video for “In My Blood” below.

Rita Ora confirms “Fifty Shades Darker” song title

17 Jan


Rita Ora has announced the title of her new song.

“Kiss Me” will appear on the Target edition / international deluxe version of the original motion picture soundtrack, “Fifty Shades Darker,” out on February 10 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The star-studded compilation boasts further guest appearances from Halsey (“Not Afraid Anymore”), Corinne Bailey Rae (“The Scientist”), Tove Lo (“Lies in the Dark”), John Legend (“New Man”), The-Dream (“Code Blue”), JP Cooper (“Birthday”), Frances (“What is Love”) and Sia (“Helium”).

Ora, on the other hand, will release her sophomore studio collection later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Album producers and songwriters include Stargate, EYELAR, Jake Gosling, Chelcee Grimes, Digital Farm Animals, Ali Tamposi, Leon Thomas, Diana Gordon, Brian Lee, Jin Jin, Andrew Watt, and Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd.

Watch the music video for “Body on Me” below.

FKA twigs teams with Oneohtrix Point Never for new song “Trust in Me”

12 Jan


FKA twigs has shared a new song online.

The self-directed Nike commercial entitled “Do You Believe in More?” – featuring the audio clip for “Trust in Me” – was posted to NikeWomen’s YouTube channel on Wednesday (January 11, 2017).

“Trust in Me” was written by FKA twigs alongside Joseph Williams and the song’s producer Daniel “Oneohtrix Point Never” Lopatin, who recently helmed several tracks on Anohni’s critically-acclaimed debut album, “HOPELESSNESS.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, the British singer/songwriter – real name Tahliah Barnett – is currently working on her upcoming sophomore studio collection under Young Turks Recordings.

The still-untitled project – featuring productions and songwriting contributions from Sia and Rick Nowels – follows to 2014’s “LP1,” which peaked to number thirty on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Watch the ad below to hear ‘Trust In Me’.