Archive | Previews RSS feed for this section

Birdy teams up with Sam Romans for new song “Beautiful Lies”

21 Feb


Birdy has previewed a new song online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the audio clip for “Beautiful Lies” to her YouTube channel on Friday (February 19, 2016).

“Beautiful Lies” was co-written and produced by Sam Romans, whose other credits include Mary J. Blige (“Doubt”), Disclosure (“Jaded”), Melissa Steel (“You Love Me?”), Olly Murs (“We Still Love”) and Kwabs (“Father Figure”).

Meanwhile, Birdy’s third studio collection of the same name – featuring the Wayne Hector-penned / Steve Mac-produced lead single “Keeping Your Head Up” – will be released on March 25 through Atlantic Records.

Other album contributors include TMS, Jamie Hartman, Ammar Malik, Teddy Geiger, Amy Wadge, Daniel “Robopop” Omelio, Justin Parker, Conrad Sewell, Simon Aldred, Melisa Bester, John McDaid, and Daniel Parker.

Fans of Romans songwriting and production works, on the other hand, should look out for the next releases by AlunaGeorge, Lapsley, Rudimental, Gorgon City, John Legend, Ella Henderson, Sigma, and Alicia Keys.

Listen to the audio clip for “Beautiful Lies” below.

Corinne Bailey Rae previews new music online

14 Feb


Corinne Bailey Rae has previewed new music online.

“Happy Valentine’s Day! Really excited to share this sneak peek of my new music. I hope you like it,” the British singer-songwriter-guitarist posted to her Twitter account on Sunday (February 14, 2016).

Bailey Rae will release her third studio collection later this year through Virgin EMI Records (UK) and Capitol Records (US).

The still-untitled project reportedly features productions from Greg Wells (Adele, Keith Urban) and Chuck Harmony (Toni Braxton, Janet Jackson).

It also follows 2010’s “The Sea,” which debuted at number seven on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned 3 singles in the shape of “I’ll Do It All Again,” “Paris Nights / New York Mornings” and “Closer.”

In 2013, Bailey Rae provided guest vocals on the track “Makin’ It Hard for Me,” taken from Salaam Remi’s debut album, “ONE: In the Chamber.”

Her mini-collection “Love” – out now via iTunes – featured renditions of Bob Marley’s “Is This Love” and Prince’s “I Wanna Be Your Lover.” Production duties on the EP were handled by London-based musician Steve Brown.

Watch the music video for “Like a Star” below.

Janet Jackson previews new song “The Great Forever”

24 Aug


Janet Jackson has previewed a new song online.

“The Great Forever” is slotted for inclusion on the legendary singer/songwriter’s upcoming eleventh album, tentatively entitled “Unbreakable.”

The track was co-written and produced by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, who have also worked with Usher [RCA], Mariah Carey [Epic], Mary J. Blige [Capitol], Gwen Stefani [Interscope] and Little Mix [Syco].

Current single “No Sleeep” – which features rapper J. Cole and additional production duties from Dwayne “Dem Jointz” Abernathy – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Unbreakable” will hit stores later this year through Rhythm Nation Records in partnership with BMG Rights Management.

The highly-anticipated project serves as the follow-up 2008’s “Discipline,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and delivered three singles in the shape of “Feedback,” “2Nite” and “Luv.”

Watch the music video for “No Sleeep” below.

Maxine Ashley previews new collaboration with Watch the Duck

18 Aug


Maxine Ashley has previewed a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted the mini-audio clip for “Paradise” to her Instagram profile on Monday (August 17, 2015).

Production duties on “Paradise” were handled by Eddie Smith III, Jesse Rankins and Jonathan Wells of Watch the Duck, who are also responsible for Iggy Azalea’s “100” and Trinidad James’s “Definition of a Fuck Nigga.”

Ashley is scheduled to release her second EP later this year through i am OTHER entertainment in partnership with Outsiders Recorded Music Limited and Universal Music Group imprint Polydor Records.

The still-untitled collection serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Moodswings,” which contained alliances with Kerry “Krucial” Brothers (“Between You and I”), Pharrell Williams (“Perpetual Nights”) and Neff-U (“By Your Side”).

Furthermore, Ashley is known for providing vocals on Bondax’s single “Special.” The track – which was helmed by group members Ed Butler and Robbie Lamond along with MNEK – is now available for download via iTunes.

Watch the music video for “Special” below.

Alicia Keys previews new song “28 Thousand Days”

10 Jul


Alicia Keys has previewed a new song online.

“28 Thousand Days” is slotted for inclusion on Keys’ upcoming sixth album, which will be released later this year through RCA Records.

The track was written by Alicia Keys along with regular collaborators Harold Lilly (Beyonce, Toni Braxton) and Mark Batson (India Arie, Anthony Hamilton).

Keys’ last studio album, 2012’s “Girl on Fire,” debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “New Day,” “Brand New Me,” “Fire We Make” and “Tears Always Win.”

As for her next collection, the “Falling” star has worked with Swizz Beatz (Drake, Gwen Stefani), Emeli Sande (Rihanna, Katy Perry), Pharrell Williams (Usher, Kelly Rowland) and Jimmy Napes (Sam Smith, Mary J. Blige).

Preview “28 Thousand Days” below.

David Guetta previews new album “Listen”

19 Nov

David Guetta - Listen

David Guetta has previewed his upcoming sixth studio album online.

The French DJ and record producer posted mini-audio clips of “Listen” to his official SoundCloud page on Tuesday (November 18, 2014).

As previously reported, “Listen” will hit shelves and digital outlets on November 24 via Parlophone Records and Atlantic Records.

Current single “Dangerous” – which features vocals from singer/songwriter Sam Martin – is now available for download via iTunes.

The album boasts further guest appearances from Sia [RCA Records], Emeli Sande [Virgin EMI Records], Bebe Rexha [Warner Bros. Records], John Legend [Columbia Records] and Nicki Minaj [Republic Records].

On the songwriting and production front, “Listen” boasts contributions from Giorgio Tuinfort, Alicia Keys, Nicky Romero, Ester Dean, Avicii, Lindy Robbins, Afrojack, Jason Evigan, Sean Douglas, and Terius “The-Dream” Nash.

Preview “Listen” below.

Jessie Ware previews new album cut “Sweetest Song”

11 Oct

Jessie Ware - Tough Love Album

Jessie Ware has previewed a new song online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the mini-audio clip for “Sweetest Song” to her official YouTube page on Friday (October 10, 2014).

“Sweetest Song” was written by Jessie Ware and Dave Okumu along with Sam Dew, whose credits include Bridget Kelly’s “Friends” [Roc Nation], Rihanna’s “Numb” [Def Jam] and Marsha Ambrosius’ “Night Time” [RCA].

Ware’s current single “Say You Love Me” – which was co-written by Ed Sheeran and produced by Benny Blanco and Two Inch Punch – is now available for download via iTunes (UK).

Her upcoming sophomore album “Tough Love” will be released in the United Kingdom on October 13 via PMR Records / Island Records.

Preview “Sweetest Song” below.