Archive | Uncategorized RSS feed for this section

FKA Twigs drops sophomore album “Magdalene”

8 Nov


British singer/songwriter Tahliah Barnett, known professionally as FKA Twigs, has dropped her sophomore album under Young Turks Recordings.

“Magdalene” – featuring singles “Cellophane,” “Holy Terrain,” “Home With You” and “Sad Day” – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2014’s “LP1” was prominently produced by Nicolas Jaar with additional contributions from Benny Blanco, Cashmere Cat, Noah Goldstein, Skrillex, Jason Boyd, Koreless, Jack Antonoff, Kenny Beats, Sounwave, Oneohtrix Point Never, Arca, Jeff Kleinman, and Michael Uzowuru.

Stream “Magdalene” below.

Doja Cat unleashes sophomore album “Hot Pink”

8 Nov


American rapper, songwriter, songwriter, and record producer Amalaratna Dlamini, known professionally as Doja Cat, has unleashed her sophomore album under Kemosabe Records / RCA Records.

“Hot Pink” – featuring singles “Juicy,” “Bottom Bitch” and “Rules” – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2018’s “Amala” boasts contributions from Yeti Beats, Tyson Trax, Dr. Luke, Kool Kojak, Theron Thomas, Salaam Remi, Ben Billions, Kurtis McKenzie, P2J, Ari PenSmith, Blaq Tuxedo, and Troy NōKA.

See the tracklisting for “Hot Pink” below.

(1) Cyber Sex / (2) Won’t Bite / (3) Rules / (4) Bottom Bitch / (5) Say So / (6) Like That / (7) Talk Dirty / (8) Addiction / (9) Streets / (10) Shine / (11) Better Than Me / (12) Juicy

Cory Rooney teases new collaboration with Brandy

8 Nov


Corey Rooney has teased a new collaboration with Brandy.

“Always music to my ears every time she sings. The whole world should get ready for the next level of BRANDY🙌🏾👸🏾. @4everBrandy you are truly on your game right now, and the sky is the limit from here on,” the American record producer and songwriter posted to Instagram on Thursday (November 07, 2019).

Rooney’s extensive resume boasts works with Jennifer Lopez (“Ain’t It Funny”), Mariah Carey (“The Roof”), Destiny’s Child (“Independent Women”), Toni Braxton (“Stupid”), Mary J. Blige (“Real Love”), Janet Jackson (“Days Go By”), Thalia (“I Want You”) and Christina Milian (“Someday One Day”).

Meanwhile, Brandy’s current promotional single “Freedom Rings” – which was co-written by Jeff Gitty alongside Ryan M. Tedder and Sebastian Kole – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

Her upcoming album under eOne Music reportedly boasts further contributions from Antonio Dixon, Stacy Barthe, Angel, Prince Charlez, J. Que, Kaydence, Delisha Thomas, Kristal Oliver, DJ Camper, Big Shiz, and Harvey Mason Jr.

Stream the audio clip for “Freedom Rings” below.

Jaz Karis releases debut EP “Summer Stories”

8 Nov


British singer/songwriter Jasmine Winifred, known professionally as Jaz Karis, has released her debut EP online.

“Summer Stories” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Besides lead singles “The Waiting Line” and “Summer Story,” the mini-collection also features four new songs in the shape of “Bad Memories,” “Come Around,” “Owe U” and “Unwritten Rules.”

On the songwriting and production front, Karis has worked with Richard “P2J” Isong (Beyonce, Justine Skye), Ariowa “Ari PenSmith” Irosogie (Snoh Aalegra, Chris Brown) and Linden Jay (Ritual, Lion Babe).

Stream “Summertime Stories” below.

Teyana Taylor drafts Kehlani for new single “Morning”

1 Nov


Teyana Taylor has drafted Kehlani for her new single “Morning,” which is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was collectively produced by Baruch “Mixx” Nembhard, Akintunde “Tune Da Rula” Akinwande, and Miguel “Louis Gold” Jiminez.

Meanwhile, Taylor’s upcoming project “The Album” – featuring previous single “How You Want It” (with King Combs) – is expected to arrive later this year via G.O.O.D. Music / Def Jam Recordings.

Her last studio collection, 2018’s “K.T.S.E” (an initialism of Keep That Same Energy), peaked to number seventeen on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Gonna Love Me,” “Issues/Hold On” and “WTP.”

Stream the audio clip for “Morning” below.

Craig David hits the studio with Jin Jin, M-22 for new collaboration

26 Oct


British singer/songwriter Craig David has teamed up with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Frank Sanders and Matthew Humphry of production/songwriting duo M-22 for a new collaboration.

Jin Jin’s recent credits include Kah-Lo’s “Exit Sign,” Raye’s “Love Me Again,” Jess Glynne’s “All I Am,” Elderbrook’s “How Do You,” Jax Jones’ “One Touch,” The Vamps’ “All the Lies,” and Don Diablo’s “Brave.”

Meanwhile, M-22’s upcoming single “Eyes Off You” (with Arlissa and Kiana Lede) is slotted for inclusion on the original motion picture soundtrack, “Charlie’s Angels,” out on November 3rd via Republic Records.


David’s upcoming eighth album – featuring previous singles “When You Know What Love Is” and “Do You Miss Me Much?” – is expected to arrive early next year via Speakerbox Recordings / Insanity Records.

The follow-up to 2018’s “The Time is Now” reportedly boasts additional contributions from Hit-Boy, Lionchld, Max Wolfgang, Cathy Dennis, Ed Drewett, Rachel Furner, Tre Jean-Marie, Grace Barker, ADP, Naughty Boy, Oliver Heldens, Alan Sampson, KingJet, John The Blind, and Banx & Ranx.

Stream the audio clip for “Do You Miss Me Much” below.


Kah-Lo teams with Jin Jin, Laconic for new single “Exit Sign”

26 Oct


Nigerian singer/songwriter Faridah Seriki, known professionally as Kah-Lo, has dropped her new single online.

“Exit Sign” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, whose other credits include Jax Jones’ “You Don’t Know Me,” Raye’s “Love Me Again,” Craig David’s “When You Know What Love Is,” Jess Glynne’s “Hold My Hand,” Madison Beer’s “Home With You,” and Elderbrook’s “How Do You.”


Production duties on “Exit Sign” were handled by Ash Milton and Dan Goudie of Laconic, who are also responsible for Hamzaa’s “Unlucky,” Earl St. Claire’s “Repeat,” John De Sohn’s “I Got Eyes,” Kamauu’s “Absinthe,” Maad’s “New Religion,” and Tom Grennan’s “Lighting Matches.”

KahLo’s upcoming project – which reportedly features additional contributions from Mustafa Omer and James Murray of Mojam – is expected to arrive later this year via Lagos Way Records / eOne Music.

Stream the audio clip for “Exit Sign” below.