Archive | Uncategorized RSS feed for this section

Jazmine Sullivan hits the studio with Jin Jin, Jenna Andrews

5 Jun


American singer/songwriter Jazmine Sullivan has teamed up with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Jenna Andrews for a new collaboration.

Jin Jin’s recent songwriting credits include Jess Glynne’s “One Touch,” Madison Beer’s “All Day and Night,” Raye’s “Put Your Phone Down (Low),” Nina Nesbitt’s “Love Letter,” Don Diablo’s “Brave,” and Blue DeTiger’s “Mad Love.”

Meanwhile, Andrews has penned songs for Little Mix (“Motivate”), Tori Kelly (“Bottled Up”),  Jessie J (“Personal”), Lily Allen (“Everything to Feel Something”), Noah Cyrus (“I’m Stuck”), Banks (“Weaker Girl”),  Tamia (“You Give Me Something”) and Jordan Fisher (“All About Us”).


As mentioned in earlier posts, Sullivan is expected her fourth album – featuring further contributions from Justin Timberlake and James “Malay” Ho – later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Reality Show,” which peaked to number twelve on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Dumb,” “Forever Don’t Last” and “Let it Burn.”

On the songwriting front, Sullivan is responsible for co-writing Mary J. Blige’s “Thick of It,” Christina Milian’s “Say I,” Tamia’s “Still Love You,” Monica’s “Everything to Me,” Faith Evans’ “He Is,” Candice Glover’s “Cried,” Jessica Sanchez’s “Drive By,” and Jennifer Hudson’s “I’m His Only Woman.”

Watch the music video for “Insecure” below.

Kelis’ 2001 sophomore album “Wanderland” is now streaming

5 Jun


American singer/songwriter Kelis’ sophomore studio collection “Wanderland” is now streaming on all digital streaming outlets.

Even though the album was not released in US markets, due to Kelis’ departure from Universal Music imprint Virgin Records, “Wanderland” was available in European markets and peaked to number thirteen on the UK Albums Chart.

Entirely produced by The Neptunes (aka Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo), the follow-up to 1999’s “Kaleidoscope” featured lead single “Young, Fresh n’ New,” as well as guest appearances from Pusha T (“Popular Thug”), Malice (“Daddy”), Roscoe (“Digital World”) and John Ostby (“Mr. U.F.O. Man”).

Kelis’ most recent studio collection, the David Andrew Sitek-produced “Food,” debuted at number six on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned two singles in the shape of “Jerk Ribs” and “Rumble.”

For her upcoming project, Kelis has teamed up with producers Daniel “Grades” Traynor (Kwabs, Lianne La Havas), Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (Beyonce, Christina Aguilera) and Rowan “LOXE” Perkins (Nao, Jaz Karis).

Stream “Wanderland” below.


Blaque unleashes shelved third album “Torch”

4 Jun


American girl group Blaque – composed of members Shamri Devoe, Brandi Williams and the dearly departed Natina Reed – have unleashed their shelved third studio collection online.

“Torch”  is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Originally set to release in 2003, Torch delivers productions from Missy Elliott, Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Fred “Uncle Freddie” Jerkins, Linda Perry, Warryn Campbell, Jazz Nixon, Nisan Stewart, and Craig Brockman.

On the songwriting front, Blaque worked with Tweet, LaShawn “Big Shiz” Daniels, Wirlie Morris, Tamara Savage, Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Harold Lilly, Traci Hale, Dante Nolan, Ethan Farmer, Kenny and Charlie Bereal.

See the tracklisting for “Torch” below.

(1) Blackout / (2) Dat’s Right / (3) Ugly / (4) Wanksta / (5) If It Was Me / (6) Helpless / (7) Love Em Down / (8) Try Harder / (9) Freakazoid / (10) Fall Through / (11) It’s Not Me / (12) Fall Back / (13) Nappy Dugout / (14) Her Name Is

Amber Mark announces new single “What If”

3 Jun


Amber Mark has announced the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter christened “What If” as her next promotional cut and will release it on June 7 via all digital streaming outlets.

Production duties on “What If” were handled by Jeff Gitty, whose recent credits include Emeryld’s “Do It,” Tommy Genesis’ “I’m Yours,” H.E.R’s “Take You There,” Kali Uchis’ “Gotta Get Up,” Jacob Banks’ “Prosecco,” Camila Cabello’s “All These Years” and Nao’s “Drive and Disconnect.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Mark’s upcoming project – featuring previous singles “Mixer” and “Put You On” – is expected to arrive later this year via Jasmine Music / PMR Records in partnership with Virgin EMI Records.

Watch the music video for “Put You On” below.

Little Mix confirm new single “Bounce Back”

26 May



Little Mix have announced the details for their new single.

The British girl group – composed of Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall and Perrie Edwards – christened “Bounce Back” as their next promotional cut under Sony Music Entertainment UK / RCA Records.

The track was co-written by actress and singer Jude Demorest, whose previously co-wrote Fifth Harmony’s “Work from Home” (featuring Ty Dolla Sign) and “Down” (featuring Gucci Mane).

Production duties on “Bounce Back” were handled by Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen of Stargate, who are also responsible for Sam Smith’s “Dancing With a Stranger” (featuring Normani), Jennifer Lopez’s “Medicine,” Khalid’s “Better,” and Charli XCX’s “Blame it On Your Love” (featuring Lizzo).

Little Mix’s last studio collection “LM5” – featuring singles “Woman Like Me” and “Think About Us” – debuted at number three on the UK Albums Chart and peaked at number forty on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Watch the music video for “Think About Us” below.

Ally Brooke delivers new promotional single “Lips Don’t Lie”

25 May



Ally Brooke has delivered her new promotional single online.

“Lips Don’t Lie” – featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie –  is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Brooke alongside Madison Love (Camila Cabello, Zara Larsson), Oscar “OZGO” Gorres (Britney Spears, Carly Rae Jepsen) and Elof Loelv (Tove Styrke, Katy Perry).

As mentioned in various media outlets, Brooke’s upcoming debut album – featuring previous single “Low Key” (which was helmed by Ian Kirpatrick, Julian Bunetta, Scott Harris, John Ryan, Teddy Geiger and Joe London) – is expected to arrive later this year via Latium / Atlantic Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Lips Don’t Lie” below.

H.E.R. reunites with MNEK for new collaboration

15 May


American singer/songwriter Gabi Wilson, known professionally as H.E.R., has reunited with fellow recording artist MNEK for a new collaboration.

MNEK previously produced and co-wrote “2” for H.E.R. alongside regular collaborator Ryan Ashley. The track appears on H.E.R’s self-titled project, which was released in 2017 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

MNEK’s debut studio collection “Language” – featuring singles “Paradise,” “Tongue,” “Colour,” “Crazy World,” “Correct” and “Girlfriend” – is out now via Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records.


Meanwhile, H.E.R. is expected to release her upcoming debut album – featuring current promotional single “Hard Place” (which was produced by Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins – later this year via RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Stint (Alina Baraz, Kiah Victoria), Trey Campbell (Bebe Rexha, Ella Mai), Bryan Michael Cox (Mary J. Blige, Toni Braxton) and Darhyl Camper (Brandy, Kelly Rowland).

Watch the music video for “Hard Place” below.