Zhavia Ward signs new deal with Columbia Records

22 Apr

Zhavia Ward has signed a new deal with Columbia Records.

The Sony Music imprint also houses artists including Beyonce, Calvin Harris, Diplo, Harry Styles, John Mayer, Haim, Leon Bridges, George Ezra, Adele, John Legend, Celine Dion, Lecrae, Noah Cyrus, and Lennon Stella.

For her upcoming debut project, Ward has worked with songwriters Priscilla Renea (Rihanna, Charlie Puth), Ben Abraham (Kesha, Ray BLK), Jin Jin (Ebba Smith, Jess Glynne) and Paul E. Phamous (Lykke Li, Nick Jonas).

On the production front, “The Four” star has teamed up with Benny Cassette (Diana Gordon, Keri Hilson), Warren Felder (Liam Payne, Demi Lovato), Alex Hope (Troye Sivan, Kacy Hill), M-Phazes (Kehlani, Zara Larsson) and Symbolyc One (Madonna, Kanye West) and Trevor Brown (Alina Baraz, Maty Noyes).

Charlie Puth, Kehlani premiere “Done for Me” music video

22 Apr

Charlie Puth has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The “Done for Me” visual clip – featuring fellow recording artist and labelmate Kehlani – was posted to the American singer, songwriter, and record producer’s YouTube channel on Saturday (April 21, 2018).

Puth co-wrote “Done for Me” – which is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets – alongside Jacob “JKash” Kasher (Meghan Trainer, Bebe Rexha) and John “JRY” Ryan (Niall Horan, Jason Derulo).

His upcoming sophomore studio collection “Voicenotes” – featuring previous singles “Attention,” “How Long?” “If You Leave Me Now” and “Change” – is scheduled to arrive on May 11 via APG / Atlantic Records.

Watch the “Done for Me” music video below.

Janelle Monae unwraps tracklist for new album “Dirty Computer”

21 Apr

American singer, songwriter, rapper, record producer, model, and actress Janelle Monae has unwrapped the tracklisting for her fourth album.

“Dirty Computer” – featuring singles “Make Me Feel,” “Django Jane,” “Pynk” and “I Like That” – will arrive on April 26 via Wondaland Records in partnership with Bad Boy Records and Atlantic Records.

In addition to special guests Grimes, Zoe Kravitz and Brian Wilson; The highly-anticipated project also boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Mattman & Robin, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Pharrell Williams, Tayla Parx, Organized Noise, Chuck Lightning and Nate “Rocket” Wonder.

See the tracklisting for “Dirty Computer” below.

(1) Dirty Computer (f/ Brian Wilson) / (2) Crazy, Classic, Life / (3) Take a Byte / (4) Jane’s Dream / (5) Screwed (f/ Zoe Kravitz) / (6) Django Jane / (7) Pynk (f/ Grimes) / (8) Make Me Feel / (9) I Got the Juice (f/ Pharrell) / (10) I Like That / (11) Don’t Judge Me / (12) Stevie’s Dream / (13) So Afraid / (14) Americans

Tiffany Fred enlists Marcos “Kosine” Palacios for new single “Don’t”

21 Apr

American singer/songwriter Tiffany Fred has released her new single online.

“Don’t” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was produced by Marcos “Kosine” Palacios of Da Internz, who has also worked with Rihanna (“Birthday Cake”), John Legend (“Made to Love”), Nicki Minaj (“Anaconda”), Trey Songz (“Change Your Mind”), Marsha Ambrosius (“So Good”), Justin Bieber (“I Would”) and Cassie (“Paradise”).

Meanwhile, Fred’s upcoming first studio collection “Thirty” is scheduled to arrive later this year via Fred & Co. Records.

As a songwriter, Fred is known for co-penning Zendaya’s “Replay,” Sevyn Streeter’s “Just Being Honest,” Tamar Braxton’s “King,” Fantasia’s “Supernatural Love,” Tiwa Savage’s “Wanted,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Invisible,” Keri Hilson’s “Scream,” and Bridget Kelly’s “Happy for Me.”

Stream the audio clip for “Don’t” below.

PrettyMuch deliver debut mini-album

21 Apr

American-Canadian boy band PrettyMuch – composed of members Austin Porter, Nick Mara, Edwin Honoret, Brandon Arreaga and Zion Kuwonu – have delivered their debut mini-album online.

“PrettyMuch an EP” – featuring four new songs in the shape of “Hello,” “10,000 Hours,” “Healthy” and “On My Way” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The Syco Music project boasts productions from Axident, Big Taste, Gladius, Warren “Oak” Felder, ADP, Julian Bunetta, Fred Gibson, and The Electric.

On the songwriting front, PrettyMuch have worked with Steph Jones, Nate Cyphert, Wayne Hector, Talay Riley, Sean Douglas, and Rachel “Raye” Keen.

Stream “PrettyMuch an EP” below.

Stacy Barthe shares new promotional single “Sober”

21 Apr

American singer/songwriter Stacy Barthe has shared her new single online.

The Juice Billionaire-produced “Sober” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Barthe’s debut album “BEcoming” – featuring productions from Malay, Benny Cassette, and Darhyl “DJ” Camper – was released in 2015 via John Legend’s Homeschool Records in partnership with Motown Records.

On the songwriting front, Barthe’s resume boasts works with Alicia Keys (“Limitedless”), Teyana Taylor (“Outta My League”), Marsha Ambrosius (“So Good”), Bridget Kelly (“Carry My Cross”), Melanie Fiona (“Like I Love You”), Lauriana Mae (“Marvelous”) and Ciara (“Flaws and All”).

Stream the audio clip for “Sober” below.

Pixie Lott reunites with Toby Gad for new collaboration

20 Apr

British singer/songwriter Pixie Lott has reunited with German hitmaker Toby Gad for a new collaboration.

Gad previously teamed up with Lott on “Band Aid,” “Nothing Compares” (co-penned by Kaci Brown), “Dancing on My Own” (featuring Marty James), “Love You to Death” and “Broken Arrow” (co-penned by RuthAnne).

Gad’s recent songwriting/production credits also include Fletcher’s “I Believe You,” Rozzi Crane’s “Never Again,” Aurora’s “Animal,” Fergie’s “Save it Til Morning,” Mary Lambert’s “I’d Be Your Wife,” Rozes’ “Where Would We Be,” The Script’s “Wonder,” and La’Porsha Renae’s “Cover Up.”

Meanwhile, the “Cry Me Out” star is expected to release her fourth studio collection and follow-up 2014’s “Pixie Lott” later this year via 3Beat Music.

Lott’s current promotional single “Won’t Forget You” – which was co-written by Imani Williams alongside Sarah Blanchard, Richard Boardman, and Pablo Bowman of The Six – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Fans of Toby Gad’s works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next releases by Molly Kate Kestner, Josh Groban, Akon, Ella Eyre, Louisa Johnson, Rebecca Ferguson, Charlie Puth, Jess Glynne, Xylo, Angel Taylor, Clean Bandit, Taya, Jennifer Hudson, and Fitz & the Tantrums.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Toby Gad.