Tag Archives: Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharya

Sabrina Claudio releases debut mini-collection “Confidently Lost”

16 Mar

Sabrina Claudio has released her debut EP online.

“Confidently Lost” – featuring seven new songs including “Too Much Too Late,” “Tell Me,” “Runnin’ Thru Lovers,” “Orion’s Belt” and “I Don’t” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection also boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Mark “Pelli” Pellizer, Hayley Penner, Alex Tanas, Sam Fischer, Augustine “August” Grant, Jordan Benjamin, and Sad Money.

Claudio’s upcoming debut album, on the other hand, is expected to be released later this year via SC Entertainment in partnership with Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features alliances with Stint (Carly Rae Jepsen), JHart (Molly Kate Kestner), Two Inch Punch (Noah Cyrus), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Liam Payne) and Oren Yoel (Eliza Doolittle).

Stream “Confidently Lost” below.

Mabel McVey teams with RAYE for new collaboration

1 Mar


Mabel McVey has teamed up with label mate RAYE for a new collaboration.

The British singer/songwriter – real name Rachel Keen – is known for co-writing Charli XCX’s “After the Afterparty,” Snakehips’ “Don’t Leave,” M.O’s “Not in Love,” Blonde’s “All Cried Out,” Era Istrefi’s “Home with You,” Jax Jones’ “You Don’t Know Me,” and Matoma’s “The Wave.”

RAYE’s mini-collection “SECOND” – featuring “I, U, Us,” “Tell Me,” “Ambition,” “Shhh,” and “Distraction” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming outlets.

Meanwhile, McVey is expected to release her first studio collection – featuring singles “Know Me Better,” “My Boy, My Town” and “Thinking of You” – later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Joel Pott (George Ezra), Marlon Roudette (Liam Payne), Jin Jin (Dido), Levi Lennox (Sam Smith) and Negin Djafari (Fifth Harmony).

Amongst the producers expected to appear on the album are Tre Jean-Marie (Craig David), Kid Harpoon (Shakira), Crada (Drake), Joel Compass (Tinashe), Free School (Kelis), Christian Rich (Sinead Harnett), DJ Freedo (Zara Larsson), Bless Beats (Jess Glynne), Digital Farm Animals (JONES), Rodaidh McDonald (Adele), MeLo-X (Beyonce), Stint (NAO) and Nineteen85 (Majid Jordan).

Watch the music video for “Shhh” below.