Tag Archives: Aleena Gibson

Leona Lewis reunites with Autumn Rowe, Jonas Quant for new collaboration

3 May

British singer/songwriter Leona Lewis has reunited with Autumn Rowe and Jonas Quant for a new collaboration.

Rowe previously co-wrote “Collide” and “Your Hallelujah,” taken from the albums “Glassheart” and “Christmas, with Love,” respectively.

Meanwhile, Quant is responsible for producing Lewis’ rendition of Elton John’s “Your Song.” The track was largely played as part of a travel and tourism advertising push in Sweden, Norway, Finland and Denmark.

As mentioned in earlier, Lewis’ next project – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from Mac & Phil, Aleena Gibson, Jon Maguire, Corey Sanders, Ilsey Juber, Philip Plested, Lauren Aquilina, Walter Afanasieff, Jake Gosling, and Chris Leonard – is expected to arrive later this year.

Her last studio collection, 2015’s “I Am,” was released via Island Records UK and Def Jam Recordings. Executive-produced by German hitmaker Toby Gad, it debuted at number twelve on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Fire Under My Feet” and “Thunder.”

Stream the audio clip for “Your Hallelujah” below.

Jason Derulo unleashes music video for new single ‘Stupid Love’

4 Feb


Jason Derulo has unleashed the music video for his new single online.

“Stupid Love” marks the fifth promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s latest album, “Tattoos,” out now via Warner Bros. Records.

The track was written by Derulo along with Nadir “RedOne” Khayat, Novel “BeatGeek” Janussi, Aleena Gibson, Rachid “Rush” Aziz and Jordan Sapp.

Video treatment was handled by Colin Tilley, whose notable credits “Replay” by Zendaya [Hollywood Records], “Turn Around” by Conor Maynard [Parlophone Records] and “Heart Attack” by Enrique Iglesias [Republic Records].

Among the other musicians backing Derulo on “Tattoos” – which features hit singles “Talk Dirty” and “The Other Side” – are Jonas Jeberg, Ammo, The Cataracs, Rami Yacoub, DJ Frank-E, Jason Evigan, and Carl Falk.

Watch the music video for “Stupid Love” below.

Jason Derulo confirms new single ‘Stupid Love’

19 Jan


Jason Derulo has confirmed the details for his new single.

The singer/songwriter dubbed “Stupid Love” –produced by RedOne, Rush and BeatGeek – as the next promotional single from his latest album, “Tattoos,” out now via Warner Music Group / Beluga Heights / Warner Bros. Records.

The track was written by Derulo – born Jason Desrouleaux – along with Nadir Khayat, Novel Jannusi, Aleena Gibson, Rachid Aziz, and Jordan Sapp.

Video treatment is handled by Gil Green, who is also responsible for “The One” by Tamar Braxton [Epic Records], “Love Like This” by Natasha Bedingfield [Epic Records] and “I’m All Yours” by Jay Sean [Republic Records].

“Tattoos” – which debuted at number five on the UK Albums Chart – also includes previous singles “The Other Side,” “Marry Me” and “Trumpets.”

On the songwriting and production front, the “Talk Dirty” star teamed up with Joshua “Ammo” Coleman (Sia, Beyonce Knowles), The Cataracs (Enrique Iglesias, Selena Gomez) and Jonas Jeberg (Zendaya, Chris Brown).

Watch the music video for “Trumpets” below.