Tag Archives: Alexander Pall

Bebe Rexha teams up with The Chainsmokers for new single “Call You Mine”

28 May


Bebe Rexha has teamed with The Chainsmokers for their new promotional single “Call You Mine,” which will arrive on May 31 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Taken from The Chainsmoker’s upcoming album “World War Joy,” the track was written by Ali Tamposi (Kelly Clarkson, Demi Lovato), Andrew Watt (Rita Ora, Charlie Puth) and Steve Mac (Mabel McVey, Ed Sheeran).

Rexha’s debut studio collection, 2018’s “Expectations,” debuted at number thirteen on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “I’m a Mess,” “I Got You,” “Ferrari” and “Mean to Be.”

Watch the music video for “Last Hurrah” below.

Bebe Rexha announces release date for “All Your Fault: Pt. 1”

13 Jan


Bebe Rexha has announced the release date for her upcoming project.

“All Your Fault: Pt. 1” – featuring current promotional single “I Got You” – will arrive on February 17 via Warner Brothers Records.

In addition to regular collaborators Lauren Christy and Jacob “JKash” Kasher, the highly-anticipated collection reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Ross Golan, Sean Douglas, Iain James, Levi Lennox, Ilsey Juber, Talay Riley, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Simon Wilcox, Brandyn Burnette, MoZella, Clarence Coffee Jr., Sam Martin, and Trey Campbell.

On the production front, Rexha has teamed up with Timbaland, Stargate, Captain Cuts, The Chainsmokers, Invisible Men, MNEK, TMS, Jason Evigan, Fraser T. Smith, Joel Little, Christopher Braide, Jonas Jeberg, Emanuel Kiriakou, Andrew Goldstein, Mitch Allen, Ian Kirkpatrick, Cook Classics, Gladius, DJ Mustard, Busbee, Christoph Andersson, Jon Levine, and Billy Steinberg.

As a songwriter, Rexha recently co-penned Nick Jonas’ “Under You” alongside Savan Kotecha, Rickard Goransson, Ali Payami, and Max Martin.

Her other credits include Martin Garrix’s “In the Name of Love,” Iggy Azalea’s “Team,” G-Eazy’s “Me, Myself, & I,” Bella Thorne’s “One More Night,” Tinashe’s “All Hands on Deck,” David Guetta’s “Hey Mama,” Cash Cash’s “Take Me Home,” Selena Gomez’s “Champion,” and Nikki Williams’ “Glowing.”

Watch the music video for “I Got You” below.

The Chainsmokers, Halsey premiere “Closer” music video

24 Oct


The Chainsmokers have premiered a new music video online.

The American DJ duo – consisting of Drew Taggart and Alex Pall – posted the visual clip for “Closer” to their Vevo channel on Monday (October 24, 2016).

“Closer” was written by Taggart, Shaun Frank, Frederic Kennett, and the song’s guest vocalist, Halsey. The track also features songwriting credits from The Fray’s lead singer Isaac Slade and guitarist Joe King

As mentioned in earlier posts, The Chainsmokers’ upcoming mini-collection “Collage” – featuring previous singles “All We Know” and “Don’t Let Me Down” – will arrive on November 4 via Disruptor Records and Columbia Records.

The highly-anticipated EP delivers further songwriting contributions from Emily Warren (Little Mix, Shawn Mendes), Melanie Fontana (Justin Bieber, Britney Spears) and Jon Asher (Ferras, Bonnie McKee).

Watch the music video for “Closer” below.

Bebe Rexha confirms new single “I Got You”

24 Oct


Bebe Rexha has confirmed the details for her new single.

The singer-songwriter christened “I Got You” as the next promotional cut from her debut album and will release it on October 28 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

“I Got You” was co-written by Rexha along with regular collaborator, Lauren Christy, who also teamed up with the artist on the Jon Levine-produced “I’m Gonna Show You Crazy” and G-Eazy-assisted “My, Myself and I”.

Production duties on “I Got You” were handled by Captain Cuts, consisting of Ben Berger, Ryan McMahon and Ryan Rabin. The LA-based trio’s resume boasts credits with Walk the Moon (“Shut Up and Dance”), Halsey (“Roman Holiday”) and Sabrina Carpenter (“Two Young Hearts”).

Rexha, on the other hand, is expected to release her first studio collection, tentatively entitled “A.Y.F.” – featuring previous singles “In the Name of Love” and “No Broken Hearts” – in 2017 via Warner Brothers Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further contributions from Jason Evigan, Sean Douglas, Fraser T. Smith, MNEK, Timbaland, Stargate, Billy Steinberg, Christopher Braide, Levi Lennox, and The Chainsmokers.

Watch the music video for “In the Name of Love” below.