Tag Archives: Alexandra “Alex Hope” Robotham

Joy Crookes shares music video for new single “Power”

21 Aug

Joy Crookes has shared the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Power” was uploaded to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Monday (August 21, 2017).

The track was co-written with Audra Mae (Kelly Clarkson, Fantasia Barrino) and Alexandra “Alex Hope” Robotham (Kacy Hill, Troye Sivan).

Crooke’s debut EP “Influence” – featuring previous singles “Bad Feeling,” “New Manhattan” and “Sinatra” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Power” below.

Grace Mitchell releases new single “Come Back for You”

15 Jul

American singer/songwriter Grace Mitchell has released her new single online.

“Come Back for You” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written and produced by Martin Johnson, whose other credits include Hunter Hayes’ “Yesterday’s Song,” Pentatonix’s “Sing,” Elle King’s “America’s Sweetheart,” Olly Murs’ “Beautiful to Me,” Christina Perri’s “Human,” and Jason Derulo’s “The Other Side.”

Mitchell’s upcoming project – featuring previous single “Kids (Ain’t All Right”) – is expected to arrive later this year via Republic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional songwriting contributions from Leland (Selena Gomez), Julie Frost (Beyonce), Teddy Geiger (Shawn Mendes), Cara Salimando (Dua Lipa), Andrew Watt (Rita Ora), Emily Warren (Sean Paul) and Justin Tranter (Imagine Dragons).

On the production front, Mitchell has worked with Mattman & Robin (Taylor Swift), Francis “Eg” White (Adele), Justin Parker (Grace Carter), Fraser T. Smith (Stormzy), Jesse Shatkin (Anne-Marie), Kid Harpoon (Shakira), Illangelo (Raye), Jussifer (Jojo), Dallas K (Pixie Lott) and Alex Hope (Troye Sivan).

Listen to the audio clip for “Come Back for You” below.

Years & Years team up with Alex Hope for new collaboration

27 Mar

British electronica trio Years & Years – composed of Olly Alexander, Mikey Goldsworthy, and Emre Turkmen – have teamed up with Alex Hope for a new collaboration.

The Australian songwriter, producer and musician is known for her works with Wrabel (“11 Blocks”), Troye Sivan (“Wild”), Broods (“Freak of Nature”), Guy Sebastian (“The Pause”), Jessica Mauboy (“The Palace”), Taylor Henderson (“When You Were Mine”), Laura Welsh (“Sex & Violence”), Jamie Lawson (“Tell Me Again”) and Tina Arena (“Only Lonely”).

Hope’s extensive resume boasts additional alliances with artists and fellow musicians such as Joel Little, Grace Sewell, Hayley Warner, Kacy Hill, Jarryd James, Sarah Hudson, JHart, Grimes, Stuart Crichton, Delta Goodrem, Louis Schoorl, Allie X, Jesse St. John, Grace Ackerman, Philip Plested, Fiona Bevan, Youthonix, Bram Inscore, Leland, Phil Thornalley, and Jack Antonoff.

Years and Years, on the other hand, are expected to release their sophomore album later this year via Polydor Records (UK) and Interscope Records (US).

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further contributions from Sarah Hudson (Katy Perry, Nicki Minaj), Justin Tranter (Betty Who, Jasmine Thompson) and Julia Michaels (Ed Sheeran, Justin Bieber).

Years and Years’ first studio collection, 2015’s “Communion,” topped the UK Albums Chart and spawned alliances with TMS (“Worship”), Greg Kurstin (“King”), Mike Spencer (“Eyes Shut”) and Two Inch Punch (“Desire”).

Watch the music video for “Shine” below.