Tag Archives: Alexandra Burke

Tanika teases new single “No Man is An Island”

28 Mar

Tanika has teased her new single online.

“Itching to drop new some new music! #nomanisanisland,” the British artist posted to Instagram on Wednesday (March 28, 2018).

The track is slotted for inclusion on the singer/songwriter’s upcoming project, formerly titled “Birthdays in Jamaica,” which will arrive later this year.

Tanika’s current single “Come Through” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the songwriting front, Tanika recently co-penned “Without You” for Alexandra Burke alongside Moses Samuels and Michael Akinkunmi of production duo Sons of Sonix. The Gordon Mills Jr.-produced track appears on Burke’s latest album, “The Truth Is,” out now via Decca Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Come Through” below.

Alexandra Burke delivers new album “The Truth Is”

16 Mar

British singer/songwriter Alexandra Burke has delivered her new album online.

“The Truth Is” – featuring lead promotional single “Shadow” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2012’a “Heartbreak on Hold” was produced by Gordon Mills Jr., whose credits include “This” with Ed Sheeran on the multi million selling album “+” and Newton Faulkner’s mega hit “Dream Catch Me”.

Other producers and songwriters backing Burke on “The Truth Is” are Sons of Sonix (aka Moses Samuels & Michael Akinkunmi), Tanika Bailey, Paul Meehan, Brian Rawling, Dee Freer, Kassa Alexander, Natalia Hajjara, Shane Filan, Emma Rohan, David Wood, Ana Diaz, BullySongs, Reign Write, and Jim Duguid.

Stream “The Truth Is” below.

Autumn Rowe announces new single “If I Don’t Have You”

18 Dec


Autumn Rowe has announced the title for her new single.

The singer/songwriter christened “If I Don’t Have You” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming debut album.

“If I Don’t Have You” was written by Rowe along with Ibrahim Asmar, whose credits include The Vamps (“Wild Heart”), Cris Cab (“Goodbye”), Train (“Angel in Blue Jeans”) and Che’Nelle (“Happening Again”).

As a songwriter, Rowe has penned cuts for Alexis Jordan (“Good Girl”), The Saturdays (“30 Days”), Cher Lloyd (“Swagger Jagger”), Alexandra Burke (“Fire”), Kylie Minogue (“Sexy Love”) and Little Mix (“Red Planet”).

She also contributed to the next projects by Leona Lewis [Island Records], Sinead Harnett [Virgin EMI Records], Joel Compass [Polydor Records], Karen Harding [Capitol Records] and Tanika [Capitol Records].

Meanwhile, her as-yet-untitled first studio collection is scheduled for release during 2015 via Ultra Records. The electronic dance music record label also represents musicians including Axwell, Benny Benassi, Nervo, and Bondax.

Preview “If I Don’t Have You” below.

Moko unleashes new song “With You”

15 Aug


Moko has unleashed a new song online.

The British singer/songwriter posted “With You” to her official SoundCloud page on Wednesday (August 13, 2015).

The track was co-written by Moko along with Niara Scarlett, who is also responsible for Alexandra Burke’s “You Broke My Heart” [Syco Music] and Mutya Buena’s “Real Girl” [Island Records].

Production duties were handled by Two Inch Punch, whose credits include Jessie Ware’s “Say You Love Me” [Island Records], Becky Hill’s “Caution to the Wind” [Parlophone Records] and Ella Eyre’s “Deeper” [Virgin EMI Records].

As previously reported, Moko’s second mini-album “Gold” is scheduled for release on September 7th via MTA Records / Virgin EMI Records.

Listen to “With You” below.

Ella Henderson drops music video for new single “Glow”

12 Aug

Ella Henderson

Ella Henderson has released the music video for her new single online.

“Glow” marks the second promotional single from her debut album, “Chapter One,” out on September 21 via Syco Music.

The track was co-written by Camille Purcell, who is also responsible for The Saturdays’ “What About Us” [Polydor Records] and Little Mix’s “Nothing Feels Like You” [Syco Music / Columbia Records].

Production duties were handled by Steve Mac, whose credits include Alexandra Burke’s “Before the Rain” [Syco Music], Shakira’s “Empires” [RCA Records] and The Wanted’s “Glad You Came” [Island Records].

“Glow” will be available for download from September 14 via iTunes (UK). It follows previous single “Ghost,” which topped the UK Singles Chart.

Henderson’s highly-anticipated debut album will boast further collaborations with Richard “Biff” Stannard (Ella Eyre, Sam Smith), TMS (Becky Hill, Emeli Sande) and Al Shux (Elle Varner, Alicia Keys).

Watch the music video for “Glow” below.

Alexandra Burke hits the studio with Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis

9 Nov


Alexandra Burke has recently collaborated with Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis.

The British singer/songwriter is currently in the United States working on her upcoming as-yet-untitled third studio album.

Recent songwriting and production credits by Duplessis include “One Shot” by Angela Hunte [VP Records], “Do You” by Miguel [RCA Records] and “Wonderland” by Keyshia Cole featuring Elijah Blake [Geffen Records].

Other artists he has teamed up with include Sean Paul [Atlantic Records], Gyptian [VP Records], Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records], Ledisi [Verve Music Group], RaVaughn [Columbia Records] and Ne-Yo [Motown Records].

Burke’s last studio album, “Heartbreak on Hold,” was released in 2012 via Syco Music / RCA Records. That collection debuted at number eighteen on the UK Albums Chart and delivered hit singles “Elephant” and “Let It Go.”

Watch the music video for previous single “Start Without You” below.

Alexandra Burke reunites with Rico Love for new album

18 Jun

British songstress Alexandra Burke has reunited with Rico Love for her upcoming third album, which serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Heartbreak on Hold” [Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / RCA Records].

The duo previously collaborated on the “Overcome” track “All Night Long,” which was written by Richard “Rico Love” Butler along with Sam Watters (Priyanka Chopra, Jessica Simpson), Louis Biancaniello (Keri Hilson, Marley Munroe) and James “Jim Jonsin” Scheffer (Usher Raymond, Nicole Scherzinger).

Other artists that have enlisted the songwriting and production services of Rico Love include Beyonce Knowles [Columbia Records], Kelly Rowland [Republic Records], Sean Paul [Atlantic Records], Brandy Norwood [RCA Records], Tulisa Contostavlos [Island Records] and Tiara Thomas [Interscope Records].

Burke’s last studio album “Heartbreak on Hold” debuted at number eighteen on the UK Albums Chart. That release delivered two hit singles in the shape of “Elephant” and “Let it Go,” as well as productions from Mike Spencer, Lucas Secon, Eshraque “Ishi” Mughal, and Mich “Cutfather” Hansen.