Tag Archives: Ammo (musician)

Rixton unveil “We All Want the Same Thing” music video

13 May


Rixton have unveiled the music video for their new single online.

The British pop band – consisting of members Jake Roche, Danny Wilkin, Charley Bagnall and Lewi Morgan – posted the visual clip for “We All Want the Same Thing” to their Vevo channel on Tuesday (May 12, 205).

Production duties on “We All Want the Same Thing” were handled by Benny Blanco (Miguel, Katy Perry) and Robopop (Lana Del Rey, Nick Jonas).

The track also boasts songwriting contributions from Jacob Kasher (Kylie Minogue, Carly Rae Jepsen), Ammar Malik (Ariana Grande, Jessie J) and Joshua “Ammo” Coleman (Beyonce, Jason Derulo).

Rixton’s debut album “Let the Road” – featuring previous promotional cuts “Me and My Broken Heart,” “Hotel Ceiling” and Wait on Me” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Interscope Records.

Watch the music video for “We All Want the Same Thing” below.

Tinashe premieres “Bated Breath” music video

5 Mar


Tinashe has premiered a new music video online.

The singer/songwriter posted the Stephen Garnett-directed clip for “Bated Breath” to her official YouTube channel on Wednesday (March 04, 2015).

“Bated Breath” was co-written and produced by Brent “Ritz” Reynolds, who also teamed with the artist on previous promotional cut “Aquarius.”

Tinashe’s debut album “Aquarius” – featuring hit singles “2 On,” “Pretend” and “All Hands on Deck” – is now available for download via iTunes.

As mentioned in earlier posts, the “Vulnerable” star has initiated the process of recording her second studio collection under RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly includes productions from Dr. Luke (Ciara, Britney Spears), Cirkut (Rihanna, Katy Perry), Joshua “Ammo” Coleman (Sia, Jason Derulo) and Jack Antonoff (Taylor Swift, Carly Rae Jepsen).

On the songwriting front, Tinashe has teamed with Taylor Parks (Zendaya, Jennifer Lopez), Chloe Angelides (Ariana Grande, Jessie J), Jacob Kasher (Kylie Minogue, Selena Gomez) and Rock City (Usher, Nicki Minaj).

Watch the music video for “Bated Breath” below.

Tinashe hits the studio with Rock City, Dr. Luke, Cirkut

25 Feb

Tinashe - Rock City - Dr. Luke - Cirkut

Tinashe has teamed with Rock City, Dr. Luke and Cirkut on new material.

It is yet to be known whether the session was intended for planned re-release of Tinashe’s debut album “Aquarius” or her upcoming sophomore studio collection.

Rock City – consisting of siblings Theron and Timothy Thomas – are responsible for co-writing Ciara’s “I Bet” [Epic Records], Keyshia Cole’s “New Nu” [Interscope Records] and Rihanna’s “Pour it Up” [Def Jam Recordings].

Meanwhile, Dr. Luke and Cirkut are known for producing GRL’s “Ugly Heart” [Kemosabe / RCA Records], Nicki Minaj’s “Pills N Potions” [Cash Money / Republic Records] and Katy Perry’s “Roar” [Capitol Records].

Tinashe recently announced “All Hands on Deck” – featuring Iggy Azalea – as the next promotional single from her debut album “Aquarius.” The track was co-written by Bebe Rexha and produced by Stargate and Cashmere Cat.

Her next project is said to feature further collaborations with producers and songwriters including Jack Antonoff, Taylor Parks, Jacob Kasher Hindlin, Chloe Angelides and Joshua “Ammo” Coleman.

Listen to “All Hands on Deck” below.

Tinashe unveils new single “All Hands on Deck” artwork

22 Feb

Tinashe - All Hands on Deck

Tinashe has unveiled the official artwork for her new single.

The singer/songwriter christened “All Hands on Deck” as the third promotional cut from her debut studio collection, “Aquarius.”

“All Hands on Deck” was co-written by Bebe Rexha, whose other credits include David Guetta’s “Yesterday” [Atlantic Records], Selena Gomez’s “Champion” [Hollywood Records] and Nikki Williams’ “Glowing” [Island Records].

Production duties were handled by Stargate along with Cashmere Cat, who are also responsible for Kid Ink’s “Body Language” f/ Usher & Tinashe [RCA Records] and Charli XCX’s “Break the Rules” [Atlantic Records].

Previous promotional cut, the A$AP Rocky-assisted / Detail-produced “Pretend,” peaked to number 34 on the US Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Singles Chart.

In related news, Tinashe has started working on her upcoming sophomore album under Sony Music Entertainment imprint RCA Records.

She has recently been spotted in the studio with songwriters and producers Jack Antonoff (Taylor Swift, Carly Rae Jepsen), Jacob Kasher (Kylie Minogue, Maroon 5) and Joshua “Ammo” Coleman (Sia, Leona Lewis).

Watch the music video for “Pretend” below.

Tinashe hits the studio with Taylor Parks, Jacob Kasher, Ammo

27 Jan


Tinashe has recorded new material with Jacob Kasher and Ammo.

“Stu w @Tinashe, @JacobKasher, @AmmoPro ! Word of the session “auspiciousness” – actress, singer and songwriter Taylor Parks posted to her official Twitter account on Sunday (January 26, 2015).

It is yet to be known whether the session is intended for future Tinashe release or Parks’ upcoming debut album, tentatively entitled “#TaylorMade.”

Recent songwriting credits by Kasher include Jessie J’s “Burnin’ Up” f/ 2 Chainz [Republic Records], Jason Derulo’s “Wiggle” [Warner Bros. Records] and Kylie Minogue’s “Into the Blue” [Parlophone Records].

Meanwhile, Ammo – real name Joshua Coleman – is responsible for co-writing and producing Beyonce’s “Pretty Hurts” [Columbia Records], Maroon 5’s “Sugar” [Interscope Records] and Leona Lewis’ “Lovebird” [Syco Music].

Tinashe’s second studio collection is expected to be released later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Aquarius,” which peaked to number seventeen on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles “2 On” and the A$AP Rocky-assisted “Pretend.”

Watch the music video for “Vulnerable” below.

Maroon 5 share music video for new single “Sugar”

16 Jan

Maroon 5

Maroon 5 have shared the music video for their new single online.

The Pop-Rock band posted the visual clip for “Sugar” to their official Vevo page on Wednesday (January 14, 2015).

“Sugar” appears on the group’s latest album, “V,” now available for download via iTunes in partnership with 222 Records and Interscope Records.

The track was written by Maroon 5’s lead vocalist Adam Levine along with Mike Posner, Jacob Kasher Hindlin, Joshua “Ammo” Coleman, Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald and Henry “Cirkut” Walter.

Previous promotional cut, the Benny Blanco and Shellback-assisted “Animals,” peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Other musicians backing Maroon 5 on “V” are Rodney Jerkins (Ciara, Leona Lewis), Ryan Tedder (Adele, Natasha Bedingfield), Jason Evigan (Kelly Clarkson, Meghan Trainor) and Sia Furler (Beyonce, Rita Ora).

Watch the music video for “Sugar” below.

Rixton release new single “Wait on Me” in the UK

17 Nov


Rixton have released their new single online.

“Wait on Me” – which was produced by Benny Blanco along with Stargate and Robopop – is now available for download via iTunes (UK).

The track was written by Wayne Hector, Ross Golan, Benjamin Levin, Daniel Omelio, Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen.

Rixton’s debut studio album “Let the Road” will hit stores and digital outlets on January 6, 2015 via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

Lead single “Me and My Broken Heart” peaked at number fourteen on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Other album contributors include Ed Sheeran (Jessie Ware, Taylor Swift), Mike Posner (Labrinth, Justin Bieber), Joshua “Ammo” Coleman (Britney Spears, Jason Derulo) and Steve Mac (Charli XCX, John Newman).

Watch the music video for “Wait on Me” below.