Tag Archives: Amy “AMES” Kuney

Molly Kate Kestner premieres music video for new single “Footprints”

30 Sep

Molly Kate Kestner has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The American singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Footprints” to her YouTube channel on Thursday (September 28, 2017).

The track – which was co-written with Ingrid Andress and Michael Pollack – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Kestner’s upcoming debut album – featuring previous singles “Compromise,” “It’s You,” “I Don’t Know,” “Good Die Young” and “Prom Queen” – is expected to arrive in 2018 via Artist Partner Group / Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further contributions from Jez Ashurst (Little Mix), BloodPop (Justin Bieber), Toby Gad (Alicia Keys), Francis “Eg” White (Sam Smith), Chris Loco (Emeli Sande), Adriano Buffone (Janelle Monae), Jim Duguid (Ella Eyre) and Mac & Phil (Jacob Banks).

On the songwriting front, Kestner co-penned “Move You” for Kelly Clarkson alongside Amy “AMES” Kuney and Nick Ruth. The track appears on Clarkson’s eighth album, “Meaning of Life,” out on October 27 via Atlantic Records.

Watch the music video for “Footprints” below.

Kelly Clarkson confirms details for new album “Meaning of Life”

8 Sep

Kelly Clarkson has confirmed the details for her upcoming album.

The American singer/songwriter christened her eighth studio collection “Meaning of Life” and will release it on October 27 via Atlantic Records.

Current promotional singles “Love So Soft” (written by Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, Priscilla Renea Hamilton, and Jesse Shatkin) and “Move on You” (written by Molly Kate Kestner, Amy “AMES” Kuney, and Nick Ruth) are now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Piece by Piece” boasts further songwriting contributions and productions from Greg Kurstin (Beyonce), Chloe Angelides (Jason Derulo), Mick Schultz (Rihanna), Harloe (Nick Jonas), Jonathan Rotem (Avril Lavigne), Katie Pearlman (Superfruit) and Diztortion (Craig David).

Watch the music video for “Love So Soft” below.