Tag Archives: Andreas “Quiz” Romdhane

Conor Maynard reunites with Lucas Secon for new album

31 Jul


Conor Maynard has reunited with Lucas Secon for his upcoming album.

The hitmaker previously co-wrote and produced “Another One” for Maynard along with Andreas “Quiz” Romdhane and Josef Larossi.

Other credits by Secon include Cody Simpson’s “No Ceiling” [Atlantic Records], Christina Aguilera’s “Red Hot Kinda Love” [RCA Records] and Olly Murs’ “Cry Your Heart Out” [Epic Records].

Meanwhile, the highly-anticipated new LP by Maynard is expected to be released later this year via Warner Music Group / Parlophone Records.

It serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Contrast,” which debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and delivered four hit singles in the shape of “Can’t Say No,” Vegas Girl,” “Turn Around” and “Animal.”

Watch the music video for the Labrinth-produced “R U Crazy” below.

Aston Merrygold confirms The Underdogs for debut solo album

21 Mar


British singer/songwriter Aston Merrygold has confirmed working with The Underdogs for his upcoming debut album.

The songwriting and production – consisting of members Harvey Mason Jr. and Damon Thomas – have helmed works for Justin Timberlake [RCA Records], Katharine McPhee [Columbia Records] and Jojo [Atlantic Records].

Recent credits by The Underdogs include Tamar Braxton’s “All the Way Home” [Epic Records], Justin Bieber’s “Catching Feelings” [Island Records] and Jessica Mauboy’s “Heartbreak Party” [Sony Music Australia].

The still-untitled LP by Merrygold will boast further contributions from Sham & Motesart (Melanie Fiona, Celine Dion), Lil’ Eddie (Pink, Fefe Dobson), Kevin McCall (Keri Hilson, Bridget Kelly), Dem Jointz (RaVaughn, Chris Brown).

Meanwhile, fans of The Underdogs’ production work should look out for the next projects by Usher [RCA Records], Craig David [Universal Music Group], Tank [Atlantic Records] and Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records].

Listen to JLS’ “I Like It” below. The track was co-written by Ina Wroldsen along with Josef Larossi and Andreas “Quiz” Romdhane.

Cover Drive release official lyric video for new single ‘Lovesick Riddim’

7 Aug

Cover Drive - Lovesick Riddim

Cover Drive have released the official lyric video for their new single online.

“Lovesick Riddim” is slotted for inclusion on the Bajan quartet’s upcoming sophomore album, for which no release date has been scheduled yet.

The track serves as the follow-up to “All My Love,” co-written by Ina Wroldsen of Ask Embla (Leona Lewis, Britney Spears) and produced by Andreas “Quiz” Romdhane and Josef Larossi (Tanya Lacey, Kelly Clarkson).

Cover Drive’s debut album “Bajan Style” was released in 2012 via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records. It delivered four hit singles in the shape of “Lick Ya Down,” “Twilight,” “Sparks” and “Explode (featuring Dappy).”

Among the musicians backing the group – consisting of members Amanda Reifer, T. Ray Armstrong, Jamar Harding and Barry Hill – on the new collection are Angela Hunte (Miley Cyrus, Rita Ora), Dwayne “Supa Dups” Chin-Quee (Estelle, Bonnie McKee) and Matthew “Boi-1da” Samuels (Drake, Chris Brown).

A*M*E works with Richard X for debut album

21 May


A*M*E has recently recorded new material with Richard X for her upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album, which is scheduled for release later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The British songwriter and producer – real name Richard Philips – is known for helming hit singles “Finest Things” by Kelis [EMI Music Group / Virgin Records], “Freak Like Me” by Sugababes [Universal Music Group / Island Records] and “Being Nobody” by Liberty X [EMI Music Group / V2 Records].

His other credits include Will Young [RCA Records], Rachel Stevens [Polydor Records], Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records], Sophie Ellis Bextor [Fascination Records], M.I.A. [Interscope Records], Alesha Dixon [Asylum Records], Sam Sparro [Virgin Records] and Mutya Keisha Siobhan [Polydor Records].

Meanwhile, other songwriters backing A*M*E on the new collection are Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (The Wanted, Little Mix), Emeli Sande (Rihanna, Fantasia Barrino), Erika Nuri (Brandy, Conor Maynard), Autumn Rowe (Leona Lewis, Alexandra Burke) and Iain “Sparx” James (Craig David, Ginny Blackmore).

Producers include TMS: Thomas “Froe” Barnes, Ben Kohn & Peter “Merf” Kelleher (Olly Murs, Professor Green), Quiz & Larossi (Tanya Lacey, Dionne Bromfield), Lucas Secon (Christina Aguilera, Natasha Bedingfield) and Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Cheryl Cole, Kat Dahlia).

A*M*E hits the studio with Autumn Rowe for debut album

11 Apr


A*M*E has recruited the songwriting services of Autumn Rowe for her upcoming debut album, out soon on Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

Rowe is responsible for co-writing tracks including “Collide” by Leona Lewis [Simco Limited / Sony Music Entertainment] and “Red Planet” by Little Mix [Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Columbia Records].

She also contributed to the next albums by Jermaine Paul [Universal Music Group / Republic Records], Fifth Harmony [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records], Sabi [Warner Music Group / Kemosabe Records] and Dionne Bromfield [Universal Music Group / Island Records].

Meanwhile, the still-untitled project by A*M*E – real name Aminata Kabba – is expected to boast further songwriting alliances with Emeli Sande (Alesha Dixon, Fantasia Barrino), Iain “Sparx” James (Craig David, Nicola Roberts) and Erika Nuri (Alexandra Burke, Christina Milian).

Producers include Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (Amelia Lily, Charli XCX), Carl Falk (Nicole Scherzinger, Taio Cruz), Rami Yacoub (Nicki Minaj, Enrique Iglesias), Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Marlon Roudette, Kat Dahlia), Lucas Secon (Natasha Bedingfield, Conor Maynard), Andreas “Quiz” Romdhane (Mohombi, Kelly Clarkson) and Josef Larossi (Geri Halliwell, Tanya Lacey).

A*M*E to collaborate with Erika Nuri for debut album

4 Apr


A*M*E is scheduled to collaborate with Erika Nuri for her upcoming debut album on Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

Nuri is responsible for co-writing singles including “Wings” by Little Mix [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records] and “When I See You” by Fantasia Barrino [Sony Music Entertainment / J Records].

She also collaborated with A-list musicians including Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Nadir “RedOne” Khayat, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, Nathaniel “Danja” Hills, Peter Kelleher, Ben Kohn, Thomas Barnes, Kevin “Dirty Swift” Risto and Waynne “Bruce Waynne” Nugent.

Meanwhile, A*M*E – real name Aminata “Amy” Kabba – was recently featured on Duke Dumont’s hit single “Need U (100%),” which is on course to top the UK official singles chart this Sunday. The track was co-written by MNEK, who previously teamed up with the A*M*E on “Ride or Die” and “City Lights.”

Her upcoming single “Heartless” was produced by Carl Falk and Rami Yacoub, whose credits include “What Makes You Beautiful” by One Direction [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records] and “Starships” by Nicki Minaj [Universal Music Group / Young Money / Cash Money / Republic Records].

Other songwriters and producers backing A*M*E on the still-untitled project are Lucas Secon (Christina Aguilera, Jordin Sparks), Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Alesha Dixon, Fantasia Barrino), Emeli Sande (Leona Lewis, Alicia Keys), Andreas “Quiz” Romdhane (Geri Halliwell, Kelly Clarkson), Josef Larossi (Meleni Smith, Conor Maynard) and Iain “Sparx” James (Craig David, Nicola Roberts).