Tag Archives: Andrew Harr

Jessie Reyez liberates debut album “Before Love Came to Kill Us”

27 Mar


Canadian singer/songwriter Jessica Reyes, known professionally has Jessie Reyez, has liberated her debut album online.

“Before Love Came to Kill Us” – featuring singles “Figures,” “Imported” (with 6LACK) and “Love in the Dark” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.


The highly-anticipated project boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Fred Ball, Tim Suby, Akil King, Jaramye Daniels, Bizness Boi, Priest, Andre Harris, Hennedub, Mura Masa, P2J, Shy Carter, Beast, and BLVK JVCK.

See the tracklisting for “Before Love Came to Kill Us” below.

(1) Do You Love Her / (2) Deaf (Who Are You) / (3) Intruders / (4) Coffin / (5) Ankles / (6) Imported / (7) La Memoria / (8) Same Side / (9) Roof / (10) Dope / (11) Kill Us / (12) Love in the Dark / (13) I Do / (14) Figures

[Musicians’ Galore] The Runners

3 Jan


The Runners are an American electronic and hip hop production, consisting of Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr and Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson.

The duo are responsible for helming singles including “How We Do” (Rita Ora), “Baby Doll” (Girlicious), “Swagger Jagger” (Cher Lloyd), “California King Bed” (Rihanna), “Up and Running” (Jessica Jarrell), “Hey Daddy” (Usher), “Crash Your Party” (Karmin) and “Do It Again” (Pia Mia).

Their extensive resume boasts further works with Kelly Rowland (“All of the Night”), Tamia (“Believe in Love”), Chris Brown (“Damage”), Keyshia Cole (“Please Don’t Stop”), Justin Bieber (“Kiss and Tell”), Adrienne Bailon (“Loosen Me Up”), Trey Songz (“No Clothes On”) and Bea Miller (“Force of Nature”).

Amongst the songwriters they have collaborated with are Rico Love, Stacy Barthe, Kevin Cossom, Priscilla Renea, James Fauntleroy, Bonnie McKee, Claude Kelly, Heather Bright, Lonny Bereal, Kelly Sheehan, Tebey Ottoh, Sevyn Streeter, August Rigo, Makeba Riddick, Eric Bellinger, Stefanie Ridel, David Quinones, Mary Brown, Evan Bogart, Tiffany Fred, Andre Merritt, Laura Pergolizzi, Corey Williams, Erika Nuri, Ashley Gorley, Lyrica Anderson, Shep Solomon, Julia Michaels, Autumn Rowe, and Diana Gordon.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to The Runners’ work!

Pia Mia collaborates with Tommy Brown for debut album

1 Feb


Pia Mia has collaborated with Tommy Brown for her upcoming debut album.

Brown recently helmed Ariana Grande’s mini-collection, “Christmas & Chill,” which peaked to number three on the US Billboard Holiday Albums Chart.

His other songwriting and production credits include Machine Gun Kelly’s “A Little More” f/ Victoria Monet [Interscope], Fifth Harmony’s “Everlasting Love” [Epic], and Chris Brown’s “Drunk Texting” f/ Jhene Aiko [RCA].

Meanwhile, Mia is expected to release her first studio collection – featuring singles “Fuck With You,” “Do It Again” and “Touch” – later this year through Interscope Records.

The still-untitled album boasts other contributions from Nic Nac (Zendaya), Stargate (Shakira), The Runners (Usher), Supa Dups (Estelle), BloodPop (Tinashe), Harmony Samuels (Jojo), and DJ Mustard (Rihanna).

Watch the music video for “Touch” below.

Pia Mia premieres new single “Touch” music video

6 Nov

Pia - Touch

Pia Mia has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Touch” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (November 5, 2015).

“Touch” was written by Julia Michaels (Gwen Stefani), Justin Tranter (Britney Spears), Mike “Blood Diamonds” Tucker (Justin Bieber), Tor Erik Hermansen (Beyonce) and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen (Rihanna).

Video treatment was handled by Dave Meyers, whose recent credits include Janet Jackson’s “No Sleeep” [BMG], Ciara’s “Dance Like We’re Making Love” [Epic] and Janelle Monae’s “Yoga” [Wandaland].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Mia is expected to release her first studio collection – featuring previous singles “Fuck With You” and “Do It Again” – next year through Interscope Records.

Other musicians associated with the still-untitled LP are Nic Nac (Tinashe), The Runners (Mary J. Blige), DJ Mustard (Justine Skye), Harmony Samuels (Kelly Rowland), Supa Dups (John Legend) and Naughty Boy (Emeli Sande).

Watch the music video for “Touch” below.

Pia Mia confirms new single “Touch”

24 Oct

Pia - Touch

Pia Mia has confirmed the details for her new single.

The singer/songwriter christened “Touch” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming debut album and will release it on October 30 via iTunes.

“Touch” was co-written by Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter, who are also behind Gwen Stefani’s “Used to Love You” [Interscope], Justin Bieber’s “Sorry” [Island] and Hailee Steinfeld’s “Love Myself” [Republic].

Production duties were handled by Mike “Blood Diamonds” Tucker, whose other credits include Madonna’s “Beautiful Scars” [Interscope], Tinashe’s “Bet” [RCA], Raye’s “Tell Me” [Polydor] and Mikky Ekko’s “U” [RCA].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Mia’s upcoming debut album – featuring previous singles “Fuck with You” w/ G-Eazy and “Do It Again” w/ Chris Brown and Tyga – is expected to be released later this year through Interscope Records.

The still-untitled LP reportedly boasts alliances with Nic Nac (Zendaya), DJ Mustard (Rihanna), Mojam (Jess Glynne), The Runners (Usher), Supa Dups (Bruno Mars) and Harmony Samuels (Ariana Grande).

Watch the music video for “Do It Again” below.

Bea Miller releases debut album “Not an Apology”

25 Jul

Bea Miller - Not an Apology

Bea Miller has released her debut album online.

“Not an Apology” is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Syco Music and Hollywood Records.

Current single “Fire N Gold” was written by Nolan Sipe (Andy Grammar, Cody Simpson), Freddy Wexler (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato) and Jarrad “Jaz” Rogers (Ella Eyre, Charli XCX).

Other album songwriters include Kara DioGuardi (Beyonce, Christina Milian), Autumn Rowe (Zendaya, Leona Lewis), Livvi Franc (Ciara, Kelly Clarkson), Lindy Robbins (Zedd, Jason Derulo) and Julia Michaels (Bebe Rexha, Rita Ora).

On the production front, Miller has collaborated with Jason Evigan (Madonna, David Guetta), Busbee (Daughtry, Christina Aguilera), The Elev3n (Meghan Trainor, Melanie Martinez) and The Runners (Chris Brown, Wynter Gordon).

Watch the music video for “Fire N Gold” below.

Luke James teams up with Kevin Cossom, The Runners for new single ‘I.O.U.’

8 Feb

Luke James has unveiled his new single online.

“I.O.U.” is taken from the R&B singer/songwriter’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album, due later this year via Universal Music Group / Mercury Records.

The track was co-written by Kevin Cossom, whose credits include “Jump” by Rihanna [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Knock You Down” by Keri Hilson [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

Production duties were handled by David “2Dave” Anderson II and Jon-David “Jdeezzy” Anderson along with Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr and Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson of The Runners, who are also responsible for “Biggest Fan” by Chris Brown [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “Tomorrow Never Dies” by Nicole Scherzinger [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].