Tag Archives: Andrew Jackson

Louise signs new record deal with Warner Music UK

17 Feb

British singer/songwriter Louise Redknapp, known mononymously as Louise, has signed a new record deal with Warner Music UK.

“So it’s now official…25 years ago I signed my first solo deal with Parlophone, and I am so excited to be continuing my journey with the Warner Music family. I cant wait for everyone to hear this new album,” she posted to Instagram.

For her upcoming fourth album, Louise has worked with songwriters Maiday, Danny Shah, Negin Djafari, Andrew Jackson, Rachel Furner, Iain James, Jaxxon, Bryn Christopher, Carla Monroe, Jacob Attwooll, Grace Tither, Adam Argyle, Sinead Harnett, Nick Tsang, Katy B, Sam Klempner, and Dyo.

Among the producers expected to appear on the follow-up to 2000’s “Elbow Beach” are Sky Adams, Jim Duguid, Michael Angelo, Ollie Green, Lostboy, Phil Cook, Jez Ashurst, LDN Noise, Bradford Ellis, and Jonny Hockings.

Louise’s singles “Light of My Life,” “In Walked Love” and “Naked” – which were initially released in 1995 and 1996, respectively – are now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “In Walked Love” below.

Dua Lipa confirms details for debut album super deluxe edition

4 Sep

Dua Lipa has confirmed the details for her upcoming project.

The British singer/songwriter will release the super deluxe edition of her self-titled debut album on October 19 via Warner Brothers Records.

The new collection features three new songs in the shape of “Running” (co-written with Andrew Jackson and Andrew Wyatt), “Want To” (co-written with Andrew Jackson and Amish “ADP” Patel) and “Kiss and Make Up” (co-written with Chelcee Grimes and Mathieu “Billboard” Jomphe alongside Yannick Rastogi and Zacharie Raymond of Banx n Ranx).

Meanwhile, the original edition of Dua Lipa’s debut album peaked to number three on the UK Albums Chart and spawned several singles including “New Love,” “Be the One,” “New Rules,” “Hotter Than Hell,” and “IDGAF.”

For her upcoming sophomore album, Dua Lipa has reportedly worked with Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Ilya Salmanzadeh, Lindy Robbins, King Henry, Emily Warren, Sarah Hudson, Justin Tranter, Caroline Ailin, Sasha Sloan, Ilsey Juber, Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, MNEK, Sarah Aarons, and Grades.

Watch the music video for “One Kiss” below.

Chromeo schedule release date for new album “Head Over Heels”

23 Apr

Chromeo have scheduled the release date for their upcoming album.

The Canadian electro-funk duo – composed of David “Dave 1” Macklovitch and Patrick “P-Thugg” Gemayel – will release “Head Over Heels” on June 15 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Current promotional single “Must’ve Been” – which was co-written by Ammar Malik, Isaiah Tejada, Gamal “LunchMoney” Lewis, Jacob “JKash” Kasher, Spencer Bastian, and Jason Evigan – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “White Women” reportedly yields additional alliances with The Monsters & Strangerz, Priscilla Renea, Ian Kirkpatrick, Digital Farm Animals, MNEK, Andrew Jackson, Scott Harris, and Lindy Robbins.

Watch the music video for “Must’ve Been” below.

Ellie Goulding reunites with Maureen “MoZella” McDonald for new collaboration

15 Mar

British singer/songwriter Ellie Goulding has reunited with fellow recording artist Maureen “MoZella” McDonald for a new collaboration.

Mozella previously co-penned “Don’t Panic,” “We Can’t Move to This” and “Holding On for Life,” taken from Goulding’s 2015 album, “Delirium.”

MoZella’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Kelly Clarkson (“Love So Soft”), Charlie Puth (“One Call Away”), Mary Lambert (“Secrets”), Tinashe (“Feels Like Vegas”), Miley Cyrus (“Wrecking Ball”), Rihanna (“Dancing in the Dark”) and Madonna (“Living for Love”).

Meanwhile, Goulding is scheduled to release her fourth studio collection later this year via Interscope Records (US) and Polydor Records (UK).

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further contributions from Starsmith, The 23rd, Jamie Hartman, BloodPop, Ilsey Juber, Andrew Jackson, Raye, Nate Campany, Justin Tranter, Noel Zancanella, and TMS.

John Newman delivers new promotional single “Fire in Me”

12 Mar

British singer/songwriter John Newman has delivered his new single online.

“Fire in Me” – which was co-written by James Newman, David “Dave the Doctor” Mørup, and Philip Plested – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Newman is scheduled to release his third album and follow-up to 2015’s “Revolve” later this year via Island Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further contributions from The Electric, Fred Ball, Evan Bogart, Jonathan Rotem, Andrew Jackson, Johnny McDaid, Foy Vance, Jamie Hartman, Max McElligott, Johnny Ghost, Digital Farm Animals, Guy Chambers, Jonny Coffer, and Goldfingers.

As a songwriter, Newman recently co-write “‘Til I’m Done” for Paloma Faith alongside regular collaborators Wayne Hector and TMS (aka Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn, and Thomas “Froe” Barnes).

Watch the music video for “Fire in Me” below.

Louise Redknapp signs new publishing deal with Warner/Chappell Music

6 Feb

British singer/songwriter Louise Redknapp, known mononymously as Louise, has signed a new publishing deal with Warner/Chappell Music and is currently working on her upcoming fifth studio collection.

The global publishing music company also houses artists, songwriters, and producers including Mattman & Robin, Jay Z, Beyoncé, Ian Kirkpatrick, Katy Perry, Ashley Gorley, Julia Michaels, Raye, Scott Harris, Rihanna, Kendrick Lamar, Madonna, Justin Tranter, Asia Whiteacre, Birdy, & more.

For her next project, Louise has worked with songwriters and fellow recording artists including Katy B, Sinead Harnett, Maiday, Negin Djafari, Dyo, Grace Tither, Carla Monroe, Jaxxon, Rachel Furner, Bryn Christopher, Iain James, Liam O’Donnell, Andrew Jackson, and Jacob Attwooll.

Among the producers Louise has worked with are EASYFUN, Jim Duguid, Michael Angelo, Ollie Green, Jonny Hockings, Lostboy, Phil Cook, Jez Ashurst, Adam Argyle, P3OPLE, Bradford Ellis, Sam Klempner, and LDN Noise.

Stream the audio clip for “Stuck in the Middle With You” below.

Hailee Steinfeld shares music video for new promotional single “Capital Letters”

2 Feb

Hailee Steinfeld has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

The Hannah Lux Davis-directed clip for “Capital Letters” was posted Fifty Shades’ Vevo channel on Wednesday (January 31, 2018).

Co-written by Ellie Goulding, Raye, Andrew Jackson, Ely Weisfeld and BloodPop, “Capital Letters” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track appears on the upcoming original motion picture soundtrack “Fifty Shades Freed,” which will arrive on February 9th via Republic Records.

The highly-anticipated collection boasts further guest appearances from Rita Ora & Liam Payne (“For You”), Jessie Reyez (“Sacrifice”), Julia Michaels (“Heaven”), Kiana Lede (“Big Spender”), Sabrina Claudio (“Cross Your Mind”), Dua Lipa (“High”) and Shungudzo (“Come on Back”).

Watch the music video for “Capital Letters” below.