Tag Archives: Anton Zaslavski

Liam Payne teams up with Zedd for new single “Get Low”

6 Jul

British singer/songwriter Liam Payne has teamed up with German record producer Zedd (born Anton Zaslavski) for his new single “Get Low,” which will arrive on July 7th via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Prince Charlez alongside Fabienne Holloway, whose resume boasts further works with Grace Carter (“Heal Me”), Tori Kelly (“Mellow”), Dakota (“Never Good Enough”), Kiah Victoria (“Treat Me”), Janelle Monae (“Call the Lawd”), Rosie Lowe (“So Human”) and Kara Marni (“Skydive”).

Meanwhile, Payne is expected to release his first studio collection – featuring the Ed Sheeran-penned / Steve Mac-produced “Strip That Down” – later this year via Capitol Records (UK) and Republic Records (US).

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional songwriting contributions from Marlon Roudette (Sinead Harnett), Bibi Bourelly (Rihanna), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Angel Taylor), Emily Warren (Dua Lipa), Scott Harris (Rachel Platten), Marlin “Hookman” Bonds (Zendaya), Sean Garrett (Mary H. Blige), Jaramye Daniels (Foxes) and Samuel Preston (Ella Eyre).

Among the producers expected to appear on the album are Soulshock & Karlin (Usher), Pharrell Williams (Charlie Puth), Digital Farm Animals (Rita Ora), Warren Felder (Demi Lovato), Zaire Koalo (Kehlani), Nick Monson (Selena Gomez), DannyBoyStyles (Zara Larsson) and Ben Billions (The Weeknd).

Watch the music video for “Strip That Down” below.

Lindsey Stirling premieres “Love’s Just a Feeling” music video

6 Mar

Lindsey Stirling has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The American violinist, dancer, performance artist, and composer posted the visual clip for “Love’s Just a Feeling” – featuring guest vocals from Rooty – to her Vevo channel on Monday (March 06, 2017).

The Zedd-produced track was co-written by Rebecca “Becky” Hill (Ella Eyre, Imani Williams), Autumn Rowe (Dua Lipa, Leona Lewis) and Toby Gad (Ella Henderson, Louisa Johnson).

Stirling’s latest album “Brave Enough” – featuring further guest appearances from Christina Perri, ZZ Ward, Raja Kumari, Lecrae, and Rivers Cuomo – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Love’s Just a Feeling” below.

Selena Gomez drafts Julia Michaels, Hit-Boy for new album

15 Apr


Selena Gomez has drafted Julia Michaels and Hit-Boy for her upcoming album and follow-up to 2013’s “Stars Dance.”

Michaels previously co-wrote “Slow Down” and “Undercover” for Gomez along with Lindy Robbins and Niles Hollowell-Dhar (The Cataracs).

Her other songwriting credits include Demi Lovato’s “Fire Starter” [Hollywood Records], Fifth Harmony’s “Miss Movin’ On” [Syco Music], Nicole Scherzinger’s “Run” [Epic Records] and Kelly Clarkson’s “War Paint” [RCA Records].

Meanwhile, Hit-Boy – real name Chauncey Hollis – is known for producing Kelly Rowland’s “Lay it On Me” f/ Big Sean [Republic Records], Rihanna’s “Watch ‘N Learn” [SRP Records] and Mariah Carey’s “Thirsty” [Def Jam Recordings].

He also contributed to the next projects by Sevyn Streeter [Atlantic Records], Brandy [MBK Entertainment], Elle Varner [RCA Records], Stacy Barthe [Motown Records] and Frank Ocean [Def Jam Recordings].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Gomez will release her next studio collection later this year under Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features further collaborations with Zedd, Sia, Rock Mafia (Antonina Armato & Tim James), Ina Wroldsen, Steve Mac, Justin Tranter, and Jack Patterson of Clean Bandit.

Watch the music video for “I Want You to Know” below.

Zedd, Selena Gomez unveil “I Want You to Know” music video

13 Mar

Zedd - Selena - I Want You to Know

Zedd has unveiled the music video for his new single online.

The Russian-German music producer posted the Anthony Chirco-directed clip for “I Want You Know” to his Vevo Channel on Tuesday (March 10, 2015).

“I Want You Know” was co-written by Kevin “KDrew” Drew along with Ryan Tedder, whose other credits include Ella Henderson’s “Ghost” [Syco Music] and Taylor Swift’s “Welcome to New York” [Big Machine Records].

The Selena Gomez-assisted track marks the first promotional cut from Zedd’s upcoming studio album under Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

His first studio collection “Clarity” peaked to number two on the US Billboard Dance/Electronic Albums Chart. It also included collaborations with Foxes, Hayley Williams, Skylar Grey, Heather Bright and Ellie Goulding.

Watch the music video for “I Want You to Know” below,

Ariana Grande, Zedd unveil “Break Free” music video

13 Aug


Ariana Grande has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

“Break Free” – featuring Zedd – marks the second promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming sophomore album, “My Everything,” out on August 25 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The track – written by Savan Kotecha along with Max Martin and Anton “Zedd” Zaslavski – is now available for download via iTunes.

Video treatment was handled by Chris Marrs Pilierro, who also helmed G.R.L’s “Ugly Heart” [Kemosabe Records], Avril Lavigne’s “Rock N Roll” [Epic Records] and Kelly Clarkson’s “People Like Us” [RCA Records].

“Break Free” follows the Iggy Azalea-assisted lead single “Problem,” which peaked at number two on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

As previously reported, “My Everything” is executively produced by Scooter Braun, who’s also overseeing the next releases by Rixton [Schoolboy Records], Tori Kelly [Capitol Records] and Carly Rae Jepsen [Interscope Records].

Watch the music video for “Break Free” below.

Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj debut video for new single ‘Beauty and a Beat’

12 Oct

Justin Bieber has debuted the video for his new single online.

“Beauty and a Beat” – which features Nicki Minaj – marks the third single from the Canadian singer/songwriter’s third album, “Believe,” out now via Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings.

The track was co-written by Savan Kotecha, whose credits include “Scream” by Usher [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Your Body” by Christina Aguilera [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “I Wanna Go” by Britney Spears [Sony Music Entertainment / Jive Records].

Production credits were handled by Anton “Zedd” Zaslavski and Martin “Max Martin” Sandberg, who is also responsible for “Alone” by Avril Lavigne [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Tonight I’m Getting Over You” by Carly Rae Jepsen [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records] and “Walk Away” by Eagle-Eye Cherry [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].