Tag Archives: Antonio Dixon

Toni Braxton schedules release date for new album

10 Feb

Toni Braxton has scheduled the release date for her upcoming album.

The American singer, songwriter, and actress will drop her eighth studio collection “Sex & Cigarettes” on March 23 via Def Jam Recordings.

Current promotional single “Long As I Live” – which was co-written and produced by Antonio Dixon – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

In addition to Colbie Caillat, who duets on Braxton on “My Heart,” the follow-up to 2010’s “Pulse” and 2014’s “Love, Marriage & Divorce” yields further alliances with Fred Ball (Rihanna, Jessie Ware), James Newman (Dua Lipa, Calvin Harris) and Stuart Crichton (Kesha, Tina Arena).

Stream the audio clip for “Long As I Love” below.

Toni Braxton reunites with Antonio Dixon for new promotional single “Long As I Live”

9 Feb

American singer/songwriter Toni Braxton has reunited with regular collaborator Antonio Dixon for her new promotional single “Long As I Live,” which is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The record producer and songwriter previously teamed up with Braxton on the Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds-assisted “I Hate You,” “Roller Coaster,” “Sweat,” “Hurt You,” “Take it Back,” and “Reunited,” taken from the albums “Libra” [2005] and “Love, Marriage & Divorce” [2014].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Braxton’s upcoming studio collection “Sex & Cigarettes” – featuring previous promotional singles “Deadwood” and “Coping” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Def Jam Recordings.

The highly-anticipated project boasts further contributions from Fred Ball (Rihanna, Justine Skye), James Newman (Dua Lipa, Hailee Steinfeld), Stuart Crichton (Kesha, Tina Arena) and London on Da Track (Drake, Keyshia Cole).

Stream the audio clip for “Long As I Live” below.

Megan Rochell releases debut album “You, Me and the Radio”

6 Sep

Megan Rochell has released her debut album online.

Originally intended to arrive in 2006 via Universal Music Group / Def Jam Recordings, “You, Me and the Radio” – featuring singles “The One You Need,” “Floating” and “Let Go” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Album producers include Stargate (Justin Timberlake), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Tamar Braxton), Needlz (Bruno Mars), Ryan Leslie (Cassie), Antonio Dixon (Kevin Gates) and Madd Scientist (Christina Milian).

On the songwriting front; Rochell has enlisted Keri Hilson (Mary J. Blige), Shaffer “Ne-Yo” Smith (Fantasia), Makeba Riddick (Jennifer Lopez), Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Brandy), Delisha Thomas (Janet Jackson), LaShawn “Big Shiz” Daniels (Ciara), Thabiso Nkhereanye (Alessia Cara), Patrick “J. Que” Smith (Kelly Rowland) and Ezekiel Lewis (Amerie).

Stream “You, Me and the Radio” below.

Foxes shares acoustic performance of new song “Scar”

25 Feb


Foxes has shared a new performance video online.

The British singer-songwriter – real name Louisa Allen – posted an acoustic rendition of “Scar” to her Vevo channel on Tuesday (February 23, 2016).

“Scar” was co-written by JP Saxe along with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Foy Vance), Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Zendaya), Antonio “Tony” Dixon (Justin Bieber) and Khristopher Riddick-Tynes (Chris Brown).

Foxes’ latest studio collection “All I Need” – featuring singles “Body Talk,” “Feet Don’t Fail Me Now,” “Amazing” and “Better Love” – is now available for download via Epic Records (UK) and RCA Records (US).

Watch the acoustic performance of “Scar” below.

Zendaya teams up with Chris Brown for new single

3 Feb

Zendaya - Something New

Zendaya has revealed the details for her new single.

The actress-singer-songwriter christened “Something New” – featuring Chris Brown – as the first promotional cut from her upcoming second album.

Production duties on “Something New” were handled by Leon Thomas and Khristopher Riddick-Tynes of The Rascals (Fleur East), Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Madonna) and Antonio “Tony” Dixon (Justin Bieber).

Zendaya’s sophomore studio collection is scheduled for release later this year through Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

Other album contributors include Timbaland (Justin Timberlake), Diane Warren (Leona Lewis), RoccStar (Prince Royce), Talay Riley (Keri Hilson), Deputy (Rihanna), Taylor Parks (Meghan Trainor), and Jim Beanz (Craig David).

Watch the music video for “Neverland” below.

Samantha Jade reveals debut album “Nine” tracklisting

10 Nov


Samantha Jade has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming debut album.

The Australian singer/songwriter is scheduled to release “Nine” on November 20 through Sony Music Entertainment Australia.

Current single “Always” was written by Jade along with Carmen Reece (Ariana Grande, Teyana Taylor) and Jon Levine (Rachel Platten, Leona Lewis).

Other album contributors include Babyface (Mariah Carey), Antonio Dixon (Colbie Caillat), Ne-Yo (Rihanna), Mason Levy (Justin Bieber), Zac Poor (Tori Kelly), Hayley Warner (Tina Arena) and The Rascals (Fleur East).

Peep the tracklisting for “Nine” below.

(01) Always / (02) Naked / (03) Wait for It / (04) What You Want / (05) Only Just Begun / (06) Shake That / (07) Show Me Love / (08) Let the Good Times Roll / (09) Castle / (10) Born to Be Alive / (11) Nine

Meghan Trainor reunites with The Elev3n for second album

8 Nov

Meghan - The Elev3n

Meghan Trainor has reunited with the Elev3n for her upcoming album.

“Recut an old song with the homies.. Missed you guys @the_elev3n,” the singer/songwriter posted to Instagram.

The trio – composed of members James Morales, Matthew Morales, and Julio Rodriguez – previously teamed up with Trainor on “Bang Dem Sticks.”

Their other songwriting and production credits include Bea Miller’s “Paper Doll” [Hollywood], Karmin’s “Hate to Love You” [Epic], Ashley Roberts’ “Woman Up” [Metropolis Recordings] and Jesse McCartney’s “Superbad” [Eight0Eight].

Meanwhile, Trainor is scheduled to release her forthcoming studio collection next year through Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Title” features additional alliances with Babyface (Madonna), Taylor Parks (Jason Derulo), Antonio Dixon (Beyonce), The Rascals (Ariana Grande) and The Monsters & the Strangerz (Nick Jonas).

Watch the music video for “Better When I’m Dancing” below.