Tag Archives: Arden “Keyz” Altino

Miguel unleashes new studio collection “War & Leisure”

3 Dec

American singer/songwriter Miguel Jontel Pimentel, known mononymously as Miguel, has unleashed his new studio collection online.

“War & Leisure” – featuring promotional singles “Sky Walker,” “Told You So” and “Come Through and Chill” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Wildheart” boasts productions from Salaam Remi, Detail, Steve Mostyn, Jeff Bhasker, Happy Perez, Sidney Swift, Dave Sitek, Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis, Arden “Keyz” Altino, Sir Dylan, and Raphael Saadiq.

Stream “War & Leisure” below.

K. Michelle shoots music video for new single “God I Get It”

17 Apr


K. Michelle has filmed a music video for new single “God I Get It.”

The track is lifted from the singer/songwriter’s sophomore album, “Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart,” now available for download via Atlantic Records.

“God I Get It” was written by K. Michelle along with Bianca “Blush” Atterberry. Production duties were handled by Ronnie “Lil Ronnie” Jackson, B.A.M., Phillip Cornish, Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis and Arden “Keyz” Altino.

Other singles included on “Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart” are “Love ‘Em All,” “Maybe I Should Call,” “Something About the Night” and “Hard to Do.”

The follow-up to 2013’s “Rebellious Soul” boasts further productions from Jesse “Corporal” Wilson (Ne-Yo, Celine Dion), Shea Taylor (Rihanna, Janet Jackson), Eric Hudson (Omarion, Chris Brown) and Soundz (Usher, Jasmine V).

In related news, K. Michelle has penned a song for label mate Jojo’s upcoming third album. She also provided guest vocals for Jason Derulo’s fourth studio collection “Everything is 4” [Beluga Heights / Warner Bros. Records].

Watch the music video for “Something About the Night” below.

Jazmine Sullivan premieres “Dumb” music video

8 Jul


Jazmine Sullivan has premiered the music video for her new single online.

“Dumb” – featuring Meek Mill – marks the first promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming third album, “Reality Show.”

The track – produced by Salaam Remi along with Key Wane – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Video treatment was handled by Isaac Rentz, who is also responsible for 5SOS’ “Don’t Stop” [Capitol Records], A Great Big World’s “Already Home” [Epic Records] and Paramore’s “Still into You” [Fueled By Ramen].

As previously reported, “Reality Show” is scheduled for release later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

It serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “Love Me Back,” which debuted at number 17 on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and boasted two hit singles in the shape of “Holding You Down (Goin’ in Circles)” and “10 Seconds.”

In related news, Sullivan recently wrote “I Want You” for Mary J. Blige along with Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis and Arden “Keyz” Altino. The track appears on the motion picture soundtrack, “Think Like a Man Too,” out now via Epic Records.

Watch the music video for “Dumb” below.

Claudette Ortiz unveils new single “Automatic”

4 Jul


Claudette Ortiz has unveiled her new single online.

“Automatic” marks the first promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album.

The track was co-written by Jeremiah “Sickpen” Bethea, whose resume includes works for Mario [Beluga Heights Records], Akon [Republic Records], Nicki Minaj [Young Money Records] and Usher [RCA Records].

Production duties were handled by Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis, who is also responsible for Mali Music’s “Beautiful” [RCA Records], Tank’s “Dance with Me” [Atlantic Records] and Mary J. Blige’s “I Want You” [Epic Records].

Claudette Ortiz’s highly-anticipated debut collection is expected to boast further productions and songwriting contributions from Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Angela Hunte, Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, and Arden “Keyz” Altino.

Listen to “Automatic” below.

Chrisette Michele unveils “Love in the Afternoon” music video

8 May

Chrisette Michele - Better

Chrisette Michele has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

“Love in the Afternoon” – which features Nello Luchi – marks the fourth promotional single from the R&B singer/songwriter’s latest album, “Better,” out now via Universal Music Group / Motown Records / Def Jam Recordings.

The track was written by Michele – born Chrisette Payne – along with British record producer Isra “Wizzy Wow” Lohata, who previously teamed up with the artist on the 2 Chainz-assisted hit single “Charades.”

“Love in the Afternoon” serves as the follow-up to previous release “Love Won’t Leave Me Out,” produced by Ivan Barias and Carvin Haggins.

“Better” yields additional alliances from Shea Taylor (Daley, Bridget Kelly), Darhyl Camper (Jay Z, Elle Varner), Chuck Harmony (Tamia, Keke Wyatt), Warren Felder (Rihanna, Trey Songz) and Andrew Wansel (Usher, Nicki Minaj).

In related news, Michele recently co-wrote “Can’t Help Who You Love” for Ledisi along with Stacy Barthe, Arden Altino and Jerry Duplessis. The track appears on Ledisi’s latest album, “The Truth,” out now via Verve Music Group.

Watch the Konee Rok-directed clip for “Love in the Afternoon” below.

RaVaughn debuts new single “Love U More”

9 Mar

RaVaughn - Best Friend

RaVaughn has debuted her new single online.

“Love U More” is slotted for inclusion on the R&B singer/songwriter’s debut album, “Love Always,” which is expected to be released later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Compound University / Columbia Records.

The track was written by RaVaughn along with Joseph “Lonny” Bereal, James “J-Doe” Smith and Twy Bernal. Production duties were handled by Curtis “Sauce” Wilson and Shomari “Sho” Wilson.

“Love U More” follows previous singles “Better Be Good” (produced by Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis and Arden “Keyz” Altino) and “Best Friend” (co-written by Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds / produced by The Rascals).

Among the other musicians backing RaVaughn on “Love Always” are Ne-Yo (Rihanna, Christina Milian), Miguel (Beyonce, Elle Varner), Marsha Ambrosius (Solange, Alicia Keys) and John Legend (Estelle, Chrisette Michele).

Listen to “Love U More” below.

Bridget Kelly unwraps credits for new mini-album

17 Dec


Bridget Kelly has unwrapped the official credits for her new EP.

The singer/songwriter released “Cut to … Bridget Kelly” on iTunes and all other digital outlets via Universal Music Group / Roc Nation Records.

Among the tracks included on the follow-up to 2011’s “Every Girl” are “Special Delivery,” “Goosebumps” and “Shit Happens.”

Album producers include Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis, Arden “Keyz” Altino, Akene “The Champ” Dunkley, Shea Taylor, Warren “Oak” Felder, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Gary Spriggs, and Eric Hudson.

On the songwriting front, the “Thinking About You” star teamed up with hitmakers Crystal Nicole, Kevin McCall, Eric Bellinger, Samuel Dew, and Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton.

Peep the tracklisting and songwriting credits below.

Written By: (Crystal Nicole / Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis / Arden “Keyz” Altino / Akene “The Champ” Dunkley).

“The Mouth”
Written By: (Samuel Dew / Robert Shea Taylor).

“Shit Happens”
Written By: (Elijah Blake / Eric Bellinger / Warren “Oak” Felder / Andrew “Pop” Wansel).

Written By: (Samuel Dew / Darhyl “DJ” Camper).

“Cocaine Heartbreak”
Written By: (Antonella Barba / Raden Lopez Mantuano Jr. / Cliff Lewis / Sean Marshall / Corey McWilliams / Gary Spriggs).

“Special Delivery”
Written By: (Crystal Nicole / Kevin McCall / Eric Hudson).