Tag Archives: Ari “Lauv” Leff

Daya reveals new song title from upcoming sophomore album

22 Jan

American singer/songwriter Grace Martin Tandon, known mononymously as Daya, has revealed a new song title from her upcoming sophomore studio collection untitled “Allowed.”

The track was written by Daya alongside Michael Pollack (Kelly Clarkson, Alex Aiono), Ari “Lauv” Leff (Demi Lovato, Charli XCX) and Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (Dua Lipa, Zara Larsson).

Daya’s current promotional single “New” – which was co-written by Brett “Leland” McLaughlin and James Newman alongside the song’s producers Sir Nolan and Stargate – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Her yet-to-be-titled second album and follow-up to 2016’s “Sit Still, Look Pretty” – featuring further contributions from Sean Douglas, Jesse Saint John, Sasha Sloan, Chloe Angelides, Simon Wilcox, Deputy, Toby Gad, and Lukas “Lulou” Loules – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Interscope Records.

Stream the audio clip for “New” below.

Charli XCX confirms new single details

25 Jul

Charli XCX has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter (born Charlotte Aitchison) christened “Boys” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming third album and will release it on July 26 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Emily Warren (Dua Lipa), Ingrid Andress (Brooke Eden), Cass Lowe (Sam Smith), Michael Pollack (Conor Maynard), Ari “Lauv” Leff (Demi Lovato) and Jerker Hansson (Zara Larsson).

As mentioned in earlier posts, XCX’s next studio collection – featuring previous single “After the Afterparty” – is expected to arrive later this year via Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

The follow-up to 2014’s “Sucker” reportedly boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Patrik Berger (Lana Del Rey), Noonie Bao (Katy Perry), A.G. Cook (Hannah Diamond), Sasha Sloan (Anne-Marie), MNEK (Kylie Minogue), Ester Dean (Trey Songz) and SOPHIE (Madonna).

Fans of XCX’s songwriting works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next releases by ALMA [PME/Polydor], Carly Rae Jepsen [School Boy/Interscope], Kitten [Independent], Selena Gomez [Interscope], David Guetta [Parlophone/Atlantic] and Camila Cabello [Syco/Epic].

Watch the music video for “After the Afterparty” below.