Tag Archives: ARTium Recordings

Snoh Aalegra drafts Christian Rich for new single “In Your River”

31 Mar


Snoh Aalegra has released a new song online.

“In Your River” – which was produced by siblings Taiwo Hassan and Kehinde Hassan of Christian Rich – is now available for download via iTunes.

The track is lifted from Aalegra’s second mini-collection “Don’t Explain,” which will hit online outlets on April 8th via ARTium Recordings.

Other musicians backing Aalegra on the on the follow-up to 2014’s “There Will Be Sunshine” are No ID (Jhene Aiko), DJ Dahi (Banks), James Fauntleroy (Ciara), Boi-1da (Drake) and Frank Dukes (Rihanna).

Listen to the audio clip for “In Your River” below.

Snoh Aalegra announces new mini-collection “Don’t Explain”

27 Mar


Snoh Aalegra has announced the details for her new EP.

The Swedish singer-songwriter christened her second mini-collection “Don’t Explain” and will release it on April 8 via Artium Recordings.

Lead single “Under the Influence” – now available for download via iTunes – was produced by regular collaborator Ernest “No ID” Wilson.

Other musicians backing Aalegra on the follow-up to 2014’s “There Will Be Sunshine” are DJ Dahi (Madonna), James Fauntleroy (Ciara), Boi-1da (Tinashe), Christian Rich (Drake) and Frank Dukes (Rihanna).

Peep the tracklisting for “Don’t Explain” below.

(1) It’s Just a Fever [Intro] / (2) In Your River / (3) Charleville [featuring James Fauntleroy] / (4) Home / (5) Don’t Explain / (6) Under the Influence / (7) Mayer-Ism / (8) All on Me [Outro] / (9) Chaos

Elijah Blake teams up with J. Cole for new song ‘Vendetta’

3 Jul

Elijah Blake has debuted a new song online.

“Vendetta” – which features J. Cole – is slotted for inclusion on the singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album, “Songs About Melody,” out soon via Universal Music Group / ARTium / Island Def Jam Recordings.

The new collection is executively produced by legendary hip hop musician Ernest “No I.D.” Wilson, whose credits include “Daughters” by Nas [Def Jam Recordings], “My Other Gun” by Ne-Yo [Compound Entertainment / Motown Records] and “No Love Allowed” by Rihanna [Island Def Jam Records].

In addition to “Vendetta,” other tracks slotted for inclusion on “Songs About Melody” are “X.O.X. (featuring Common),” “Drop Dead Beautiful” and “Come Away (featuring Big Sean).”

Album contributors include Ronald “Young Yonny” Ferebee Jr. (Trey Songz, Christina Milian), Nathan “Happy” Perez (Frank Ocean, Miguel Pimentel), Salaam Remi (Usher Raymond, Jazmine Sullivan), Pharrell Williams (Kelly Rowland, Justin Timberlake), Warren “Oak” Felder (Sterling Simms, Marsha Ambrosius) and Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Chris Brown, Sevyn Streeter).

Elijah Blake confirms title for debut album

22 Jun

Elijah Blake has confirmed the title of his debut album.

The R&B singer/songwriter – real name Sean Fenton – has christened his upcoming collection “Songs About Melody” and will release it later this year via Universal Music Group / ARTium Recordings / Island Def Jam Records.

The highly-anticipated project will feature tracks including “X.O.X. (featuring Common),” “Come Away (featuring Big Sean)” and “Drop Dead Beautiful.”

Among the musicians backing Blake on “Songs of Melody” are Ernest “No I.D.” Wilson (John Legend, Estelle Swaray), Nathan “Happy” Perez (Frank Ocean, Mariah Carey), Salaam Remi (Miguel Pimentel, Leona Lewis) and Pharrell Williams (Toni Braxton, Justin Timberlake).

Meanwhile, fans of Elijah Blake’s songwriting should keep an eye on the next projects by Trey Songz [Atlantic Records], Elle Varner [RCA Records], Jordin Sparks [RCA Records], Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records], MPrynt [Motown Records], Ciara [Epic Records] and Britney Spears [RCA Records].

Elijah Blake premieres music video for new single ‘X.O.X.’

16 May

Elijah Blake has premiered the music video for his new single online.

“X.O.X.” is taken from the singer/songwriter’s debut mini-album “Bijoux 22,” out now via Universal Music Group / ARTium / Island Def Jam Recordings.

As a songwriter, Blake – real name Sean Fenton – has been enlisted for the next projects by MPrynt [Motown Records], Ciara [Epic Records], Marsha Ambrosius [RCA Records], Cassie [Interscope Records], Kelly Rowland [Republic Records], Jordin Sparks [RCA Records], Bridget Kelly [Roc Nation Records], Mariah Carey [Island Def Jam Recordings] and Britney Spears [RCA Records].

His upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album is expected to boast contributions from Warren “Oak” Felder (Mikky Ekko, LeToya Luckett), Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Usher, Miley Cyrus), Tiyon “TC” Mack (Justin Bieber, Tamar Braxton), Nathan “Happy” Perez (Mariah Carey, Frank Ocean), Salaam Remi (Cee Lo Green, Leona Lewis) and Tyler “T-Minus” Williams (Drake, Nicki Minaj).