Tag Archives: Asia Bryant

Jennifer Lopez shoots “Booty” music video with Hype Williams

24 Aug

Jennifer - Same Girl

Jennifer Lopez has teamed up with Hype Williams for her new music video.

The pop artist christened “Booty” as the next promotional single from her latest album, “A.K.A,” out now via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

Williams is known for helming video clips such as “Not Myself Tonight” by Christina Aguilera [RCA Records], “Drunk in Love” by Beyonce [Columbia Records] and “Massive Attack” by Nicki Minaj [Republic Records].

“Booty” – which features Iggy Azalea & Pitbull – was co-written by Lopez along with Chris Brown, Asia Bryant, Samuel “Sam Hook” Jean, Benny Medina, Cory Rooney and Thomas “Diplo” Pentz.

JLO’s latest album “A.K.A.” also includes the French Montana-assisted “I Luh Ya Papi” and Max Martin-produced “First Love.”

Other contributors include Leon “RoccStar” Youngblood (Usher, Jennifer Hudson), Noel “Detail” Fisher (Tinashe, A$AP Rocky), Warren “Oak” Felder (K. Michelle, Elle Varner) and Steve “Ace” Mostyn (Alicia Keys, Emeli Sande).

Watch the video teaser for “Booty” below.

Jennifer Lopez teams up with Asia Bryant, DJ Mustard for new song ‘Girls’

23 Jan

Jennifer - Same Girl

Jennifer Lopez has debuted a new song online.

“Girls” is slotted for inclusion on the artist’s upcoming album.

The track was co-written by Asia Bryant, who recently helmed “Hands in the Air,” taken from the latest album by Miley Cyrus, “Bangerz” [RCA Records].

Production duties were handled by DJ Mustard, who’s also responsible for “Na Na Na” by Trey Songz [Atlantic Records], “2 On” by Tinashe [RCA Records] and “Feeling Myself” by will.i.am [Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, the upcoming album by Jennifer Lopez is expected to be released later this year via Universal Music Group / 2101 Records / Capitol Records.

New single “Same Girl” was co-written by Cory Rooney along with Chris Brown, whose songwriting credits include “I Need This” by Jessie J [Republic Records] and “Bad Girl” by the Pussycat Dolls [Interscope Records].

For the still-untitled LP, Lopez has also teamed up with songwriters Sia Furler (Ne-Yo, Britney Spears), Makeba Riddick (Brandy, Solange Knowles), Ursula Yancy (Daisha, Tamar Braxton) and Eric Bellinger (Usher, Chris Brown).

Listen to “Girls” below.

Miley Cyrus reveals credits for new album ‘Bangerz’

30 Sep


Miley Cyrus has revealed the songwriting credits for her upcoming album.

The pop starlet will release “Bangerz” in the United States on October 8 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

New single “Wrecking Ball” – written by Stephan Moccio, Maureen “Mozella” McDonald, Sacha Skarbek, Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald and Henry “Cirkut” Walter – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Other songwriters on “Bangerz” include Sean Garrett (Brandy, Nicki Minaj), Jean Baptiste Kouame (Madonna, Cheryl Cole), Samuel “Sam Hook” Jean (Ne-Yo, Chris Brown), Stacy Barthe (Rihanna, John Legend) and Planet VI: Theron & Timothy Thomas (RaVaughn Brown, Keri Hilson).

Production work on the follow-up to “Can’t Be Tamed” was handled by Pharrell Williams (Beyoncé, Robin Thicke), Mike WiLL Made It (Jamie Foxx, Nicole Scherzinger), Pierre “P-Nasty” Slaughter (Future, Brandy Norwood) and Marquel “Marz Da Produca” Middlebrooks (Kelly Rowland, French Montana).

Miley Cyrus – Bangerz [Tracklisting & Songwriting Credits]:
“Adore You” – (Stacy Barthe / Oren Yoel).
“We Can’t Stop” – (Miley Cyrus / Douglas Davis / Michael Williams / Pierre Ramon Slaughter / Theron Thomas / Timothy Thomas / Ricky Walters).
“SMS (Bangerz)” – (Miley Cyrus / Sean Garrett / Michael Williams / Marquel Middlebrooks).
“4×4” – (Miley Cyrus / Cornell Hayes, Jr. / Pharrell Williams).
“My Darlin” – (Miley Cyrus / Jeremih Felton / Michael Williams / Ben E. King / Jerry Leiber, Pierre Ramon Slaughter / Mike Stoller / Nayvadius Wilburn).
“Wrecking Ball” – (Stephan Moccio / Maureen “Mozella” McDonald / Sacha Skarbek / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
“Love Money Party” – (Miley Cyrus / Sean Garrett / Sean Anderson / Michael Williams / Marquel Middlebrooks).
“Get it Right” – (Pharrell Williams).
“Drive” – (Miley Cyrus, Samuel Jean, Pierre Ramon Slaughter, Michael Williams).
“FU” – (Miley Cyrus, Maureen “Mozella” McDonald, Karim Kharbouch, Rami Afuni).
“Do My Thang” – (Miley Cyrus, Jean Baptiste Kouame, Ryan Buendia, Michael McHenry, Kyle Edwards, William Adams).
“Maybe You’re Right” – (Miley Cyrus, John Shanks, Michael Williams, Pierre Ramon Slaughter, Tyler Sam Johnson, Cameron Ochs).
“Someone Else” – (Miley Cyrus, Maureen “Mozella” McDonald, Theron Thomas, Timothy Thomas, Pierre Ramon Slaughter, Michael Williams).
“Rooting for My Baby” – (Miley Cyrus, Pharrell Williams).
“On My Own” – (Pharrell Williams).
“Hands in the Air” – (Miley Cyrus, Asia Bryant, Samuel Jean, Christopher Bridges, Michael Williams, Pierre Ramon Slaughter).