Tag Archives: Atlantic Records

Anne-Marie hits the studio with Emily Warren, Chris Loco, Jimmy Napes

8 Oct

British singer/songwriter Anne-Marie has enlisted Emily Warren, Chris Loco and Jimmy Napes for a new collaboration.

Warren and Loco previously co-wrote Anne-Marie’s “Trigger,” which appears on the artist’s debut studio collection, “Speak Your Mind.”

Meanwhile, Napes’ songwriting/production credits include Sam Smith’s “Dancing With a Stranger,” Tori Kelly’s “Sorry Would Go a Long Way,” Mary J. Blige’s “Right Now,” Ray BLK’s “I’m Doing Me,” and Alicia Keys’ “Hallelujah.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Anne-Marie is currently working on her upcoming sophomore album under Major Tom’s Music / Asylum Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features additional alliances with Jussifer, Tia Scola, Louis Bell, Jennifer Decilveo, Fred Ball, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, TMS, Chloe George, Jonas Jeberg, and Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett.

Stream the audio clip for “Trigger” below.


Sabrina Claudio unleashes new album “Truth Is”

5 Oct


Sabrina Claudio has unleashed her new album online.

“Truth Is” – featuring singles “Holding the Gun,” “On My Shoulders,” “As Long As You’re Asleep” and “Rumors” (featuring Zayn) – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts contributions from Sad Money, Nolan Lambroza, Julia Michaels, Stint, Kaveh Rastegar, Harloe, Stephan Moccio, Mike Woods, Lisa Scinta, Blue Rondo, Govi, and Simon Wilcox.

See the tracklisting for “Truth Is” below.

(1) Take One To The Head / (2) Truth Is / (3) Rumors / (4) Hurt People / (5) On My Shoulder / (6) Me In Her / (7) I Don’t Mean To / (8) As Long As You’re Asleep / (9) Problem With You / (10) Holding The Gun / (11) Truth Is (Spanish Version)

Sabrina Claudio drops new single “Truth Is”

20 Sep


Sabrina Claudio has dropped her new single online.

“Truth Is” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was collectively helmed by Claudio alongside Julia Michaels (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), Stephan Moccio (Celine Dion, The Weeknd), Kaveh Rastegar (Ciara, Bruno Mars), Mikhail “Sad Money” Beltran (Khalid, Chloe x Halle) and Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharyya (Gallant, Sinead Harnett).

Claudio’s upcoming debut album of the same name – featuring previous singles “Holding the Gun,” “On My Shoulders” and “As Long As You’re Asleep” – is scheduled to arrive on October 4th via SC Entertainment / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2018’s “No Rain, No Flowers” reportedly boasts further contributions from Black Coffee, Lisa Scinta, Mike Woods, Tayla Parx, Junior Oliver Frid, Harloe, Michael Malih, and Rice N’ Peas.

Stream the audio clip for “Truth Is” below.

Charlie Puth confirms details for new single “Mother”

5 Sep

Charlie Puth has confirmed the details for his new single.

The American singer, songwriter, and record producer christened “Mother” as his next promotional cut and will release it on September 12 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Puth alongside Ryan Tedder (Beyonce, Christina Aguilera), Andrew Watt (Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello), Billy Walsh (Khalid, Alicia Keys) and Louis Bell (Rita Ora, Post Malone).

Puth’s upcoming project – featuring previous single “I Warned Myself” (which was co-produced by Benny Blanco) – is expected to arrive later this year via Artist Partner Group / Atlantic Records.

As a songwriter and producer, Puth recently co-helmed Katy Perry’s “Small Talk” (alongside Jacob Kasher Hindlin and Johan Carlsson) and Charlotte Lawrence’s “Why Do You Love Me” (alongside Ali Tamposi, Andrew Watt, Ryan Tedder, Louis Bell, Garry Bonner and Alan Gordon).

Stream the audio clip for “I Warned Myself” below.


Kehlani teases new collaboration with Oak Felder, Pop Wansel

28 Aug

Kehlani has teased a new collaboration with Oak Felder and Pop Wansel.

“Second album coming and all i’m saying is rnb man… rnb. i said no snippets but fuck it this shit rockin @oakestra @popwansel,” the American singer/songwriter posted to Instagram on Tuesday (August 27, 2018).

Felder and Wansel previously teamed up with Kehlani on “Distraction,” “Not Used to It,” “Everything is Yours,” “Advice,” “Escape,” “In My Feelings,” “Hold Me By The Heart” and “Thank You,” taken from her debut album under Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records, 2017’s “SweetSexySavage.”

For her sophomore studio collection, Kehlani has also worked with Jermaine Dupri (Mariah Carey, Trey Songz), Bryan Michael Cox (Aaliyah, Toni Braxton), Nija Charles (Beyonce, Lauren Jauregui), Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Usher, Janet Jackson) and The Rascals (Ariana Grande, Justine Skye).

Kehlani also provided vocals on “Change,” taken from Arin Ray’s upcoming project under Interscope Records. The track – which was produced by Ray alongside Camden Bench and The Rascals – is now available via Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Change” below.


Sabrina Claudio premieres music video for new single “Holding The Gun”

1 Aug

Sabrina Claudio has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Holding The Gun” was posted to the American singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Wednesday (July 31, 2019).

Production duties on “Holding The Gun” were collectively handled by Sad Money (Justin Bieber, Ginette Claudette) and Mike Woods (Bazzi, Kiana Lede).

Claudio’s upcoming debut album – featuring additional alliances with Junior Oliver Frid, Tayla Parx, Michael Malih, Harloe, Black Coffee, and Lisa Scinta – is expected to arrive later this year via Atlantic Records.

Watch the music video for “Holding The Gun” below.

Charlotte Lawrence releases new single “Why Do You Love Me”

19 Jul

Charlotte Lawrence has released her new single online.

“Why Do You Love Me” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Charlie Puth alongside Ali Tamposi (Camila Cabello, Shawn Mendes), Andrew Watt (Rita Ora, Justin Bieber), Louis Bell (Halsey, Post Malone) and Ryan Tedder (Kehlani, Martin Garrix).

Lawrence’s upcoming project – which reportedly features further contributions from Stint, Casey Smith, Mag, Jesse Shatkin, Ammo, Hayley Gene Penner, and Mike Sabath – is expected to arrive later this year via Gold Tooth Records / Atlantic Records.

Watch the music video for “Why Do You Love Me” below.