Tag Archives: Avicii (musician)

Delilah writes song for Madonna’s new album “Rebel Heart”

13 Mar


Delilah has written a song for Madonna’s new album.

The singer/songwriter – born Paloma Stoecker – co-wrote “HeartBreakCity” along with Tobias Jimson, Arash Pournouri and Tim “Avicii” Bergling.

Madonna’s thirteenth studio collection “Rebel Heart” – featuring hit singles “Living for Love” and “Ghosttown” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Live Nation and Interscope Records.

In related news, Delilah is currently working on new material and may release her sophomore album later this year.

Her first studio collection, “From the Roots Up,” was released in 2012 via Warner Music Group imprint Atlantic Records. The project spawned hit singles “Love You So,” “Breathe,” “Inside My Love” and “Shades of Grey.”

She also worked with top producers and songwriters including Salaam Remi (Jordin Sparks, Mack Wilds), Reginald “Syience” Perry (Beyonce, Emeli Sande) and Chase & Status (Rihanna, Alexandra Burke).

Watch the music video for “Shades of Grey” below.

Madonna reveals new album “Rebel Heart” tracklisting

20 Jan


Madonna has revealed the official tracklist for her upcoming thirteenth album.

The pop star will release “Rebel Heart” on March 9 via Live Nation Entertainment in partnership with Interscope Records.

Current single “Living for Love” – written by Madonna along with Maureen “Mozella” McDonald, Alicia Keys, Toby Gad, Ariel Rechtshaid, Nick Rowe and Thomas “Diplo” Pentz – is now available for download via iTunes.

“Rebel Heart” serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “MDNA,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles “Give Me All Ur Lovin,” “Girl Gone Wild” and “Turn Up the Radio.”

Other musicians backing Madonna on the keenly-anticipated CD are Jason Evigan, Sean Douglas, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, DJ Dahi, Savan Kotecha, Mike Dean, Natalia Kills, Carl Falk, Rami Yacoub, Billboard, Avicii and Kanye West.

Peep the tracklisting for “Rebel Heart” below.

“Living for Love”
“Devil Pray”
“Unapologetic Bitch”
“Bitch I’m Madonna” (featuring Nicki Minaj)
“Hold Tight”
“Joan of Arc”
“Iconic” (featuring Chance the Rapper and Mike Tyson)
“Body Shop”
“Holy Water”
“Inside Out”
“Wash All Over Me”
“Best Night”
“Veni Vedi Vici” (featuring Nas)
“Rebel Heart”