Tag Archives: Avicii

Rita Ora connects with Avicii for new single “Lonely Together”

11 Aug

British singer/songwriter Rita Ora has connected with Swedish DJ, remixer, and record producer Avicii (born Tim Bergling) for his new promotional single “Lonely Together,” now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Featuring co-production duties by Benny Blanco and Cashmere Cat; “Lonely Together” was co-written by Ali Tamposi (Lea Michele, Demi Lovato), Brian Lee (Selena Gomez, Fifth Harmony) and Andrew Watt (Charlie Puth, Justin Bieber).

Preceded by the Steve Mac-produced / Ed Sheeran-penned “Your Song;” Ora’s upcoming sophomore album is scheduled arrive in 2018 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further productions from Stargate, Jonny Coffer, Digital Farm Animals, Jimmy Napes, Leon Thomas, Jake Gosling, Mike Dean, Jason Evigan, Emile Haynie, and RITUAL.

On the songwriting front, Ora has worked with Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Sam Romans, Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee, Max McElligott, Diana Gordon, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Chelcee Grimes, Justin Tranter, Georgia Ku, and Ammar Malik.

Stream the audio clip for “Lonely Together” below.

David Guetta previews new album “Listen”

19 Nov

David Guetta - Listen

David Guetta has previewed his upcoming sixth studio album online.

The French DJ and record producer posted mini-audio clips of “Listen” to his official SoundCloud page on Tuesday (November 18, 2014).

As previously reported, “Listen” will hit shelves and digital outlets on November 24 via Parlophone Records and Atlantic Records.

Current single “Dangerous” – which features vocals from singer/songwriter Sam Martin – is now available for download via iTunes.

The album boasts further guest appearances from Sia [RCA Records], Emeli Sande [Virgin EMI Records], Bebe Rexha [Warner Bros. Records], John Legend [Columbia Records] and Nicki Minaj [Republic Records].

On the songwriting and production front, “Listen” boasts contributions from Giorgio Tuinfort, Alicia Keys, Nicky Romero, Ester Dean, Avicii, Lindy Robbins, Afrojack, Jason Evigan, Sean Douglas, and Terius “The-Dream” Nash.

Preview “Listen” below.

Rudimental hit the studio with Nile Rodgers

15 Aug


Rudimental have recently recorded new material with Nile Rodgers.

The legendary musician, producer, composer, arranger, and guitarist has teamed up with the likes of Daft Punk [Columbia Records], Avicii [Island Records] and Disclosure [PMR Records] over the last couple of years.

Some of his notable songwriting and production credits include “Upside Down” by Diana Ross [Motown Records], “Let’s Dance” by David Bowie [EMI Records] and “Like a Virgin” by Madonna [Warner Bros. Records].

Meanwhile, Rudimental’s as-yet-untitled sophomore album is expected to be released later this year via Black Butter Records / Asylum Records.

The highly-anticipated LP serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Home,” which debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart.

The band – consisting of Amir Amor, DJ Locksmith, Kesi Dryden and Piers Agget – also co-wrote “Bloodstream” for Ed Sheeran along with Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol. The track is lifted from Sheeran’s latest album, “x.”

Watch the music video for Rudimental’s “Powerless” below.