Tag Archives: Benjamin Mclldowie

John Legend enlists Scott Storch, Sick Drumz for new collaboration

12 Mar

American singer, songwriter and record producer John Legend has enlisted Scott Storch and Sick Drumz for a new collaboration.

As part of music production team Twice As Nice, Sick Drumz (born Te Whiti Warbrick) has helmed songs for Rihanna (“Needed Me”), Post Malone (“Big Lie”), Camila Cabello (“In the Dark”), R3hab (“Rumors”), Ty Dolla Sign (“Wavy”), Ella Mai (“Breakfast in Bed”), Raye (“Cigarette”) and Ella Vos (“I Know You Care”).

Meanwhile, Storch is responsible for producing Beyonce’s “Naughty Girl,” Chris Brown’s “Undecided,” Kelly Rowland’s “Work,” Mario’s “Let Me Love You,” Christina Aguilera’s “Can’t Hold Us Down,” Justin Timberlake’s “And She Said (Take Me Now),” Toni Braxton’s “Please,” and Ricky Martin’s “I Don’t Care.”

Legend’s latest album “A Legendary Christmas” – featuring contributions from Ruth-Anne Cunningham (“No Place Like Home”), Raphael Saadiq (“Merry Merry Christmas”), Amy Wadge (“By Christmas Eve”) and Wayne Hector (“Wrap Me Up in Your Love”) – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

For his upcoming studio collection, Legend has worked with Warren “Oak” Felder (Usher), Dan Wilson (Taylor Swift), Raye (Ellie Goulding), Mr. Hudson (Janelle Monae), Max Wolfgang (Craig David), Sasha Sloan (Camila Cabello), Nasri Atweh (Justin Bieber) and Cutfather (Katy Perry).

Watch the music video for “Preach” below.

Maverick Sabre shares details for new album “Innerstanding”

13 Sep

Maverick Sabre - Innerstanding

Maverick Sabre has shared the details for his upcoming sophomore album.

The British singer, songwriter, rapper and guitarist – real name Michael Stafford – christened his next studio collection “Innerstanding” and will release it on October 30 through Mercury Records and Virgin EMI Records.

Current single “Come Fly Away” – now available for download via iTunes – was collectively produced by Fraser T. Smith (Sam Smith, Kylie Minogue) and Dan “Utters” Radclyffe (Sinead Harnett, Raleigh Ritchie).

“Innerstanding” serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Lonely Are the Brave,” which debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “I Need,” “Let Me Go” and “No One.”

Other musicians backing Sabre on the keenly-awaited LP are Chris Loco (Ella Eyre, Tori Kelly), Mr. Hudson (Pixie Lott, Alex Clare), Di Genius (Melissa Steel, Lianne La Havas) and James Hogarth (Sia, Amy Winehouse).

Peep the tracklisting for “Innerstanding” below.

(01) Hold On / (02) Come Fly Away / (03) Breathe / (04) Give it Up / (05) Why / (06) Don’t Forget / (07) So Free / (08) Mother / (09) Walk into the Sun / (10) Falling Again / (11) We Don’t Wanna Be / (12) Give Me Love / (13) Lay Your Head