Tag Archives: Benjamin “Mr. Hudson” McIldowie

John Legend enlists Scott Storch, Sick Drumz for new collaboration

12 Mar

American singer, songwriter and record producer John Legend has enlisted Scott Storch and Sick Drumz for a new collaboration.

As part of music production team Twice As Nice, Sick Drumz (born Te Whiti Warbrick) has helmed songs for Rihanna (“Needed Me”), Post Malone (“Big Lie”), Camila Cabello (“In the Dark”), R3hab (“Rumors”), Ty Dolla Sign (“Wavy”), Ella Mai (“Breakfast in Bed”), Raye (“Cigarette”) and Ella Vos (“I Know You Care”).

Meanwhile, Storch is responsible for producing Beyonce’s “Naughty Girl,” Chris Brown’s “Undecided,” Kelly Rowland’s “Work,” Mario’s “Let Me Love You,” Christina Aguilera’s “Can’t Hold Us Down,” Justin Timberlake’s “And She Said (Take Me Now),” Toni Braxton’s “Please,” and Ricky Martin’s “I Don’t Care.”

Legend’s latest album “A Legendary Christmas” – featuring contributions from Ruth-Anne Cunningham (“No Place Like Home”), Raphael Saadiq (“Merry Merry Christmas”), Amy Wadge (“By Christmas Eve”) and Wayne Hector (“Wrap Me Up in Your Love”) – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

For his upcoming studio collection, Legend has worked with Warren “Oak” Felder (Usher), Dan Wilson (Taylor Swift), Raye (Ellie Goulding), Mr. Hudson (Janelle Monae), Max Wolfgang (Craig David), Sasha Sloan (Camila Cabello), Nasri Atweh (Justin Bieber) and Cutfather (Katy Perry).

Watch the music video for “Preach” below.

JP Cooper releases new promotional single “She’s on My Mind”

21 Jul

British singer/songwriter John Paul Cooper, professionally known as JP Cooper, has released his new promotional single online.

“She’s On My Mind” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Jon Hume and Mr. Hudson, who previously teamed up with JP Cooper on “September Song.” Released in 16 September 2016, the track peaked to number seven on the UK Singles Chart.

Production duties on “She’s on My Mind” were collectively handled by Teemu Brunila alongside Mike Spencer, whose recent credits include Youngr’s “Monsters,” Zara Larsson’s “Ain’t My Fault,” Snakehips’ “Cruel,” Gabrielle Aplin’s “Miss You,” and Raleigh Ritchie’s “I Can Change.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, JP Cooper’s upcoming debut album “Raised Under Grey Skies” – featuring previous single “Passport Home” – will arrive on September 22 via Universal Music Group / Island Records UK.

The highly-anticipated project boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Two Inch Punch (Sabrina Claudio), Jamie Hartman (Marlon Roudette), Adriano Buffone (Janelle Monae), Mark Taylor (Enrique Iglesias), Paul Barry (LeAnn Rimes), Alex Smith (Ella Eyre) and Greg Wells (Keith Urban).

Watch the lyric video for “She’s on My Mind” below.