Tag Archives: Benjamin “Plan B” Drew

Plan B releases new single “In the Name of Man”

18 May

British hip hop recording artist, actor, film director and producer Benjamin Drew, primarily known as Plan B, has released his new single online.

“In the Name of Man” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Plan B alongside fellow recording artist Foy Vance, whose other credits include Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Odetta,” Ed Sheeran’s “Nancy Mulligan,” Rudimental’s “Never Let You Go,” Miranda Lambert’s “Pushing Time,” and Sawyer Fredericks’ “Bittersweet.”

Production duties on “In the Name of Man” were handled by Plan B alongside Mustafa Omer and James Murray of Mojam Music, who are also responsible for Frances’ “No Matter,” Naughty Boy’s “Should’ve Been Me,” Emeli Sande’s “Hurts,” Tanika Bailey’s “Party Til We Fight,” Gorgon City’s “Imagination,” Sam Smith’s “Like I Can,” and James Arthur’s “Get Down.”

As reported in various media outlets, Plan B’s upcoming third studio collection, which serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “The Defamation of Strickland Banks,” is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / 679 Recordings.

Listen to the audio clip for “In the Name of Man” below.

Kwabs debuts music video for new single “Pray for Love”

30 Apr


Kwabs has debuted the music video for his new single online.

“Pray for Love” marks the first promotional single from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming mini-album of the same name.

The track was written by Kwabs – born Kwabena Sarkodee Adjepong – along with Eric Appapoulay, Benjamin “Plan B” Drew, and George Moore.

Video treatment was handled by Emil Nava, who is also responsible for Calvin Harris’ “Summer” [Columbia Records], James Arthur’s “Recovery” [Syco Music] and Rixton’s “We All Want the Same Thing” [Interscope Records].

The “Pray for Love” EP is scheduled for release on May 20 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records. It serves as the follow-up to “Wrong or Right” EP, which features fan favorites “Spirit Fade” and “Last Stand.”

As previously reported, Kwabs is currently working on his upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album. The highly-anticipated project is expected to hit shelves and online outlets later this year.

Among the hit songwriters and producers enlisted for the project are Craze & Hoax (Naughty Boy, Emeli Sande), Fraser T. Smith (Craig David, Tori Kelly), Kid Harpoon (Shakira, Jessie Ware) and MNEK (Tanika, Kylie Minogue).

Watch the “Pray for Love” music video below.