Tag Archives: Benny Blanco

Ed Sheeran releases “No. 6 Collaborations Project”

13 Jul


British singer/songwriter Edward Christopher Sheeran, known professionally as Ed Sheeran, has released his fourth studio collection online.

“No.6 Collaborations Project” – featuring guest appearances from Khalid, Camila Cabello, Stormzi, Justin Bieber, Yebba, Cardi B, Travis Scott, Eminem, Chance the Rapper, Ella Mai, Skrillex, Meek Mill, Chris Stapelton, Bruno Mars, and H.E.R. – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

On the production front, Sheeran has worked with top hitmakers including Max Martin, Shellback, Fred Gibson, Steve Mac, Benny Blanco, Nineteen85, Boi-1da, Jahaan Sweet, Joe Rubel, and Kenny Beats.

As a songwriter, Sheeran has penned songs for Rita Ora (“Your Song”), Bryan Adams (“Shine a Light”), Jessie Ware (“Say You Love Me”), Westlife (“Hello My Love”), Anne-Marie (“2002”), Olly Murs (“Moves”), Jess Glynne (“Thursday”), Shawn Mendes (“Fallin’ All In You”) and Little Mix (“Woman Like Me”).

Stream “No. 6 Collaborations Project” below.

Camila Cabello reunites with Shawn Mendes for new single “Senorita”

21 Jun

Camila Cabello has reunited with Shawn Mendes for his new single “Senorita,” which is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Charli XCX alongside Ali Tamposi (Rita Ora, Bebe Rexha), Andrew Watt (Charlie Puth, Justin Bieber), Jack Patterson (Zara Larsson, David Guetta), Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin (Halsey, Ed Sheeran) and Magnus “Cashmere Cat” Hoiberg (Tinashe, Ariana Grande).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Cabello’s upcoming sophomore album – featuring further contributions from Sam Romans, Amy Wadge, and Jordan Reynolds – is expected to arrive later this year via Syco Music / Epic Records.

Her debut studio collection, 2018’s “Camila,” topped the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned four singles in the shape of “Havana,” “Never Be the Same,” “Real Friends” and “Consequences.”

Watch the Dave Meyers-directed clip for “Senorita” below.

Rita Ora delivers sophomore studio collection “Phoenix”

24 Nov

Rita Ora has released her sophomore studio collection online.

“Phoenix” – featuring singles “Your Song,” “Anywhere,” “Girls” and “Let You Love Me” – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

On the highly-anticipated project, Ora has worked with songwriters including Ed Sheeran, Ali Tamposi, Georgia Ku, Lotus IV, Ilsey Juber, Emily Warren, Brian Lee, Noonie Bao, Julia Michaels, and Justin Tranter.

Among the producers who contributed to the album are StarGate, Jimmy Napes, Andrew Watt, Digital Farm Animals, Julian Bunetta, Louis Bell, Ben Billions, John Ryan, Sam Romans, Fred Gibson, Sir Nolan, Jonny Coffer, Ali Payami, Benny Blanco, Cashmere Cat, Steve Mac, and Rudimental.

Stream “Phoenix” below.

FKA twigs taps Benny Blanco, Cashmere Cat for new collaboration

10 Jun

British singer/songwriter Tahliah Barnett, professionally known as FKA twigs, has tapped Benny Blanco and Cashmere Cat for a new collaboration.

The songwriting and production duo are responsible for Avicii’s “Lonely Together,” Camila Cabello’s “Crying in the Club,” Jessie Ware’s “Selfish Love,” Tory Lanez’s “Luv,” MØ’s “Nights with You,” and Halsey’s “Now or Never.”

Benny Blanco and Cashmere Cat have also worked with Ariana Grande (“Be My Baby”), Jhene Aiko (“Never Call Me”), The Weeknd (“True Colors”), Miguel (“Going to Hell”), Ryn Weaver (“OctaHate”) and Kanye West (“Ghost Town”).

Meanwhile, twigs is expected to release her upcoming sophomore album later this year via Young Turks Recordings.

The follow-up to 2014’s “LP1” reportedly yields additional productions and songwriting contributions from Sia, Rick Nowels, Ariel Rechtshaid, Two Inch Punch, Andrew Wyatt, Levi Lennox, and Hit-Boy.

Watch the music video for “Pendulum” below.

Anne-Marie premieres music video for new single “2002”

9 May

Anne-Marie has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Hannah Lux Davis-directed clip for “2002” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Tuesday (May 08, 2018).

The track was co-written by fellow recording artists Julia Michaels and Ed Sheeran alongside Steve Mac (Ella Henderson, Louisa Johnson) and Benny Blanco (Jessie Ware, Gwen Stefani).

Anne-Marie’s debut album “Speak Your Mind” – featuring previous singles “Friends,” “Then,” “Heavy,” “Ciao Adios” and “Alarm” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Watch the music video for “2002” below.

Anne-Marie confirms “2002” as new promotional single

18 Apr

Anne-Marie has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “2002” as her next promotional cut and will release it on April 19 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Anne-Marie alongside Ed Sheeran (Zara Larsson, Justin Bieber), Julia Michaels (Britney Spears, Keith Urban), Steve Mac (Jess Glynne, Zak Abel) and Benny Blanco (The Weekend, FKA twigs).

Anne-Marie’s upcoming debut album “Speak Your Mind” – featuring previous singles “Friends,” “Then,” “Heavy,” “Ciao Adios” and “Alarm” – is scheduled to arrive on April 27 via Rudimental’s label Major Tom’s Music in partnership with Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

The highly-anticipated project yields additional songwriting contributions and productions from TMS, Jennifer Decilveo, Chris Loco, Emily Warren, Fraser T. Smith, Ina Wroldsen, Wayne Hector, Natalie Dunn, Levi Lennox, Sasha Sloan, Nick Monson, Tash Phillips, Fred Ball, and Invisible Men.

Watch the music video for “Friends” below.

Cardi B unwraps tracklisting for debut album “Invasion of Privacy”

5 Apr

American rapper and television personality Belcalis Almanzar, professionally known as Cardi B, has unwrapped the tracklisting for her debut album.

“Invasion of Privacy” – featuring singles “Bodak Yellow,” “Bartier Cardi” and “Be Careful” – will arrive on April 6 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Current promotional single “Drip” – which was collectively produced by Cassius Jay and Nonstop Da Hitman – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Benny Blanco, Ali Tamposi, Vinylz, Sarah Hudson, Frank Dukes, Nija Charles, Scribz Riley, Justin Tranter, Needlz, Andrew Watt, Murda Beatz, J. White, 30 Roc, Cheeze Beatz, and Boi-1da.

See the tracklisting for “Invasion of Privacy” below.

(1) Get Up 10 / (2) Drip / (3) Bickenhead / (4) Bodak Yellow / (5) Be Careful / (6) Best Life / (7) I Like It / (8) Ring / (9) Money Bag / (10) Bartier Cardi / (11) She Bad / (12) Thru Your Phone / (13) I Do