Tag Archives: Bipolar Sunshine

Lennon Stella signs new deal with RECORDS / Columbia Records

18 Jan

Canadian singer, songwriter, and actress Lennon Stella has signed a new deal with RECORDS/Columbia Records and will release her upcoming debut project later this year.

“Lennon’s unique artistry, point of view, distinctive vocal ability and star-power is simply overwhelming,” says Barry Weiss, Partner & Co-Founder, RECORDS. “We’re super excited to have her here at RECORDS. I’m elated that Jenna Andrews (who does A&R for the label) brought her to us.”

“I feel so lucky to work hand in hand with this incredible and inspiring group of people. There are no words to describe the feeling of finally being able to release my own music, something I have always dreamed of,” says Stella.

On the still-untitled collection, Stella has worked with songwriters including Amy Wadge, Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, Sarah Aarons, Trey Campbell, Sean Douglas, Max McElligott, Ali Tamposi, Chloe Angelides, Emily Warren, Fiona Bevan, Caitlyn Scarlett, Ella Henderson, Nate Cyphert, Parson James, Sam Fisher, Bipolar Sunshine, Elliphant, Ashlyn Wilson, and Jenna Andrews.

Among the producers backing Stella on the project are Joel Little, Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharyya, Jonny Lattimer, MNEK, Alex Hope, Gladius James, Daniel “Robopop” Omelio, Two Inch Punch, Philip “Pip” Kembo, Tommy English, Jesse Shatkin, Big Taste, Jason Evigan, M-Phazes, Alex Niceforo, Benny Cassette, Steve Mostyn, Joe Janiak, and The Monsters & Strangerz.

DAKOTA teams up with Tim Woodcock for new song “Long Hot Summer”

8 Aug


DAKOTA has shared a new song online.

“Long Hot Summer” is slotted for inclusion on the British singer-songwriter’s upcoming debut album under 70Hz Recordings / Virgin EMI Records.

The track – now available for streaming via Spotify – was written by DAKOTA along with Tim Woodcock, who also worked with the likes of Billie Piper (“Something Deep Inside”) and Eliza Doolittle (“Skinny Genes”).

Other musicians backing DAKOTA on her yet to be titled first studio collection are Future Cut, Amy Wadge, Josh Record, Maiday, Bless Beats, Laura Dockrill, Jamie Scott, Ed Drewett, Luke Potashnick, and Alex James.

On the songwriting front, DAKOTA – real name Sophie Elton – recently co-penned DJ Snake’s “Future, Pt. 2” along with Karen Poole and Fraser T. Smith. The Bipolar Sunshine-assisted track appears on French electronic music producer’s debut album, “Encore,” out now via Interscope Records.

Listen to the audio clip for “Long Hot Summer” below.

Bipolar Sunshine shares music video for new single “Daydreamer”

17 Dec

Bipolar Sunshine

Bipolar Sunshine has shared the music video for his new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Daydreamer” to his official Vevo page on Sunday (December 14, 2014).

“Daydreamer” – produced by Fraser T. Smith and SBTRKT – will be available for download from January 25 via iTunes (UK).

The track is lifted from the artist’s upcoming debut album under Aesthetic Recordings and Polydor Records.

Other musicians backing Bipolar Sunshine on the still-untitled LP are Chris Loco (Kwabs, Raleigh Ritchie), Jonny Lattimer (Ella Eyre, Rebecca Ferguson), Francis “Eg” White (Adele, Sam Smith) and Kid Harpoon (Shakira, Jessie Ware).

Watch the music video for “Daydreamer” below.

Raye enlists Chris Loco for new song “Bet U Wish”

25 Nov


Raye has unveiled a new song online.

The up and coming singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Bet U Wish” to her official SoundCloud page on Tuesday (November 25, 2014).

Production duties on “Bet U Wish” were handled by Chris Loco, whose recent credits include The Veronicas’ “Always” [Sony Music Entertainment Australia] and Professor Green’s “Lullaby” f/ Tori Kelly [Virgin EMI Records].

The track is lifted from Raye’s debut mini-album, which can be downloaded for free from her website (www.rayesongs.com).

In related news, fans of Loco’s work should look out for the next releases by Emeli Sande [Capitol Records], Bipolar Sunshine [Polydor Records], Sinead Harnett [Virgin EMI Records] and Say Lou Lou [Columbia Records].

Listen to “Bet U Wish” below.

Bipolar Sunshine debuts new single “Daydreamer”

20 Nov

Bipolar Sunshine

Bipolar Sunshine has debuted his new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Daydreamer” to his official YouTube page on Wednesday (November 19, 2014).

“Daydreamer” was produced by SBTRKT along with Fraser T. Smith, whose recent credits include Kimbra’s “Goldmine” [Warner Bros. Records], Katy B’s “Still” [Columbia Records] and Sam Smith’s “Not in That Way” [Capitol Records].

The track will be available for download from January 26, 2015 via iTunes (UK) in partnership with Aesthetic Recordings and Polydor Records.

As previously reported, the first studio collection by Bipolar Sunshine – born Adio Merchant – is expected to hit stores during the first quarter of 2015.

The still-untitled project will feature collaborations with Eg White (Mary J. Blige, James Blunt), Chris Loco (Emeli Sande, Professor Green), Jonny Lattimer (Kwabs, Rebecca Ferguson) and MNEK (Rudimental, Joel Compass).

Listen to “Daydreamer” below.

Bipolar Sunshine hints at new collaboration with Francis “Eg” White

3 Oct


Bipolar Sunshine has hinted at a new collaboration with Francis “Eg” White.

White is a British musician, songwriter and producer. He is primarily known for his work with successful commercial pop acts such as Adele [XL Recordings], Florence Welch [Island Records] and Sam Smith [Capitol Records].

Some of White’s songwriting and production credits include “Therapy” by Mary J. Blige [Capitol Records], “Disappointed” by Chloe Howl [Columbia Records] and “You My Everything” by Ellie Goulding [Polydor Records].

Bipolar Sunshine, meanwhile, is currently prepping for the release of his debut LP on Aesthetic Recordings / Polydor Records.

The still-untitled LP reportedly boasts contributions from Chris Loco (Daley, Tori Kelly), Fraser T. Smith (Lily Allen, Celine Dion), Kid Harpoon (Shakira, Christina Perri) and Jonny Lattimer (Ellie Goulding, Rebecca Ferguson).

Watch the music video for “Where Did the Love Go” below.

Bipolar Sunshine hits the studio with Chris Loco

1 Oct


Bipolar Sunshine is making new music with Chris Loco.

There’s been no word on what the pair worked on last night, or whether the session was intended for another artist or Sunshine’s debut album.

Loco – born Chris Crowhurst – recently co-wrote and produced Professor Green’s “Lullaby,” which features vocals from singer/songwriter Tori Kelly. The track peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart.

His resume also includes works for Laura Welsh [Polydor Records], Kwabs [Atlantic Records], Ella Eyre [Virgin EMI Records], Kylie Minogue [Parlophone Records], Emeli Sande [Capitol Records] and Leona Lewis [Island Records].

Bipolar Sunshine, meanwhile, is currently prepping for the release of his debut LP on Aesthetic Recordings / Polydor Records.

The yet to be titled studio collection reportedly boasts collaborations with Fraser T. Smith (Liam Bailey, Rita Ora), Kid Harpoon (Eliza Doolittle, Jessie Ware) and Jonny Lattimer (Ellie Goulding, Sinead Harnett).

Listen to “Future (Part 1)” – featuring GoldLink – below.