Tag Archives: Blood Orange

Mariah Carey liberates new album “Caution”

18 Nov

Mariah Carey has liberated her fifteenth studio collection online.

“Caution” – featuring singles “GTFO,” “With You,” “The Distance” and “A No No” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the highly-anticipated project, Carey has worked with songwriters and producers including The Stereotypes, Dev Hynes, Skrillex, Priscilla Renea, Timbaland, Bibi Bourelly, Lido, Prince Charlez, Fred Ball, WondaGurl, Nineteen85, Poo Bear, Shea Taylor, DJ Mustard, and No I.D.

Stream “Caution” below.

Mariah Carey reveals tracklisting for new album “Caution”

1 Nov

Mariah Carey has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming fifteenth album, “Caution,” which will arrive on November 16 via Epic Records.

Current promotional single “The Distance” – which was co-written by Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd and produced by Sonny “Skrillex” Moore – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated album boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Shea Taylor, Priscilla Renea, No ID, Bibi Bourelly, Prince Charlez, Nineteen85, Blood Orange, Fred Ball, and DJ Mustard.

See the tracklisting for “Caution” below.

(1) GTFO / (2) With You / (3) Caution / (4) A No No / (5) The Distance (f/ Ty Dolla Sign) / (6) Giving Me Life (f/ Slick Rick and Blood Orange) / (7) One Mo’ Gen / (8) 8th Grade / (9) Stay Long Love You (f/ Gunna) / (10) Portrait

Diana Gordon teases new collaboration with Dev Hynes

9 Jan

American singer/songwriter Diana Gordon has teased a new collaboration with fellow recording artist Dev “Blood Orange” Hynes.

“Throwback to this Tribe called quest/Q-tip appreciation hour in the studio @devhynes,” Gordon posted to Instagram on Tuesday (January 09, 2018).

Hynes previously co-wrote and produced songs for Tinashe (“Ghetto Boy”), FKA twigs (“Hours”), Laura Welsh (“Unravel”), Jessie Ware (“Want Your Feeling”), Carly Rae Jepsen (“All That”), Sky Ferreira (“Everything is Embarassing”), Solange (“Losing You”) and Mutya Keisha Siobhan (“Flatline”).

Blood Orange’s third studio collection “Freetown Sound” – featuring guest appearances from Nelly Furtado, Kelsey Lu, Zuri Marley, and Ava Raiin – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Gordon’s upcoming project – featuring promotional singles “Woman” and “The Legend Of” – is expected to arrive later this year.

Having penned songs on the next projects by Chloe x Halle and Rita Ora, Gordon’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Beyonce (“Sorry”), Rebecca Ferguson (“Without a Woman”), Mary J. Blige (“Gonna Breakthrough”), Jennifer Lopez (“Starting Over”), Danity Kane (“Two of You”), Ciara (“Livin’ it Up”), Major Lazer (“Keep Cool”) and David Guetta (“Toyfriend”).

Stream the audio clip for “Woman” below.

Kelela confirms debut album “Take Me Apart”

14 Jul

Photo Credit: Campbell Addy

Kelela has announced the title of her debut album.

The Ethiopian-American singer and songwriter has christened her first studio collection “Take Me Apart” and will release it later this year via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As per ASCAP’s ACE Repertory, the title track was co-written by Kelela alongside Dominic “Mocky” Salole (Feist, Jamie Lidell) and Alexander “Al Shux” Shuckburgh (Alicia Keys, Lianne La Havas).

Executive-produced by Ariel Rechtshaid (Sky Ferreira, Charli XCX), the follow-up to 2015’s “Hallucinogen” reportedly boasts further contributions from Dev Hynes (Solange, Jessie Ware), Paul Epworth (Ray BLK, FKA twigs), Blue May (Denai Moore, Clare Maguire) and Arca (Kanye West, Frank Ocean).

Watch the music video for “Rewind” below.

[Musicians’ Galore] Devonte Hynes

12 Jan


Devonté “Dev” Hynes, also known as Blood Orange and formerly Lightspeed Champion, is a British-American singer, songwriter, producer and author.

Amongst the singles he has co-written and produced are “Everything is Embarrassing” (Sky Ferreira), “Losing You” (Solange), “Crystallize” (Kylie Minogue), “All That” (Carly Rae Jepsen), “Undiscovered” (Laura Welsh) and “Flatline” (Mutya Keisha Siobhan).

His extensive resume boasts further works with Tinashe (“Bet”), FKA twigs (“Hours”), Jessie Ware (“Want Your Feeling”), Florence Welch (“Bird Song”), Neneh Cherry (“He She Me”), Empress Of (“Best to You”), Nelly Furtado (“Hardon Collider”) and Diana Vickers (“Me & You”).

He also teamed up with fellow songwriters and producers including Ariel Rechtshaid, Amanda Ghost, Christopher Braide, Nicola Roberts, James Ford, Caroline Polacheck, Emile Haynie, Melanie Fiona, Scott “Babydaddy” Hoffman, John Legend, Tim Anderson, Adam Bainbridge, Basement Jaxx, Arca, Clams Casino, BloodPop, DJ Dahi, and TMS.

Blood Orange’s latest studio collection “Freetown Sound” is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Hope you enjoy the following playlist dedicated to Hynes’ work!

Blood Orange premieres music video for new single “Augustine”

28 Jun


Blood Orange has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The singer-songwriter-producer – real name Devonte Hynes – posted the visual clip for “Augustine” to his Vevo channel on Monday (June 27, 2018).

“Augustine” is lifted from Blood Orange’s third album, “Freetown Sound,” now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Domino Recordings.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Cupid Deluxe” boasts guest appearances from Ava Raiin, EmpressOf, Debbie Harry, Bea1991, Starchild, Ian Isiah, Nelly Furtado, Ta-Nehisi C, Kelsey Lu, Carly Rae Jepsen, and Zuri Marley.

On the songwriting and production front, Hynes is known for his works with Solange (“Losing You”), Sky Ferreira (“Everything is Embarrassing”), Jessie Ware (“Want Your Feeling”), Tinashe (“Bet”), Laura Welsh (“Undiscovered”), FKA twigs (“Hours”) and Mutya Keisha Siobhan (“Flatline”).

Watch the music video for “Augustine” below.

Carly Rae Jepsen reunites with Devonte Hynes

3 Jun


Carly Rae Jepsen has reunited in the studio with Devonte Hynes.

“Writing with hero @devhynes today,” the Canadian singer-songwriter posted to her Instagram profile on Friday (June 03, 2016).

Hynes previously produced and co-wrote “All That” for Jepsen along with regular collaborator Ariel Rechtshaid.

His resume boasts further works with Solange (“Losing You”), Sky Ferreira (“Everything is Embarrassing”), Jessie Ware (“Want Your Feeling”), Tinashe (“Bet”), Laura Welsh (“Undiscovered”) and FKA twigs (“Hours”).

Moreover, he christened Blood Orange’s third album “Freetown Sound” and will release it later this year through Domino Records.

Jepsen, on the other hand, is reportedly recording new material for her upcoming fourth album and third major-label collection under via 604 Records, School Boy Records and Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project follows 2015’s “E.MO.TION,” which peaked to number sixteen on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “I Really Like You,” “Run Away With Me,” “Boy Problems” and “Your Type.”

Watch an exclusive live performance of “All That” below.