Tag Archives: Bob Robinson

Tamar Braxton unveils music video for new single “My Man”

28 Jun

Tamar Braxton has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

The American singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “My Man” to her Vevo channel on Wednesday (June 28, 2017).

The track was written by Tamar Braxton alongside Corey Rooney, whose other credits include Mariah Carey’s “The Roof” and Jennifer Lopez’s “Ain’t it Funny,” and Bob Robinson (of production duo Tim & Bob), who previously teamed up with the artist on “Your Room,” “Tonight,” “Words” and “Miss Your Kiss.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Tamar will release her next studio collection – which is executive-produced by Vincent Herbert and Rodney Jerkins – later this year via eOne Music and Tamartian Records.

The still-untitled collection serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Calling All Lovers,” which debuted at number five on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Let Me Know” and “If I Don’t Have You.”

Watch the music video for “My Man” below.

Chris Brown, Nicki Minaj debut new single ‘Love More’

22 Jul

Chris Brown has debuted his new single online.

“Love More” – which features Nicki Minaj – marks the third promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming sixth album, “X,” scheduled for release later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The track serves as the follow-up to previous single “Don’t Think They Know,” which features vocals from the late Aaliyah and a sample from Job B’s hit single “They Don’t Know” (produced by the legendary Tim & Bob).

Meanwhile, “X” is confirmed to yield productions from Mel & Mus: Melvin Hough & Rivelino Wouter (Keyshia Cole, Jamie Foxx), Leon “RoccStar” Youngblood (Beyonce, Jennifer Hudson), Nathaniel “Danja” Hills (Ciara, Justin Timberlake) and Thomas “Diplo” Pentz (Bruno Mars, Wynter Gordon).

Zendaya debuts new single ‘Replay’

13 Jul


Zendaya has debuted her new single online.

“Replay” – produced by Mick Schultz – marks the first promotional single from the pop starlet’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album, scheduled for release later this year via Universal Music Group / Hollywood Records.

The track was written by Paul “Phamous” Shelton along with Tiffany Fred, whose credits include “Kleptomaniac” by Joe Jonas [Hollywood Records], “She Loves Love” by Livvi Franc [Jive Records] and “Invincible” by Jennifer Hudson [J Records].

Other musicians expected on the new collection by Zendaya are The Suspex: Jason Evigan & Mitch Allan (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe (Christina Aguilera, Britney Spears), Tim Kelley & Bob Robinson (Jennifer Lopez, Tamar Braxton) and Autumn Rowe (Leona Lewis, Dionne Bromfield).