Tag Archives: Brandon “Donut” Bell

Dinah Jane drafts Jussifer for new collaboration

9 Jun

Dinah Jane has drafted Jussifer for a new collaboration.

The record producer and songwriter (born Jussi Karvinen) recently helmed “I’m a Mess,” “2 Souls on Fire” and “Don’t Get Any Closer,” taken from Bebe Rexha’s debut album, “Expectations,” out on June 22nd via Warner Bros. Records.

Jussifer has also worked with artists including Kelly Clarkson (“Whole Lotta Woman”), Skylar Stecker (“How Did We”), Jojo (“FAB”), Superfruit (“Future Friends”) and New Kids on the Block (“One More Night”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Jane is expected to release her debut album later this year via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The still-untitled project reportedly yields additional alliances with Jerrod Bettis, Michael Pollack, Rob Knox, Warren Felder, Sebastian Kole, Jonny Price, Ido Zmishlany, Ben Abraham, Paul E. Phamous, Donut, and M-Phazes.

Watch the music video for “All in My Head (Flex)” below.

Dinah Jane enlists Michael Pollack for new collaboration

3 Jun

Dinah Jane has enlisted Michael Pollack for a new collaboration.

The American songwriter is known for co-penning Charli XCX’s “Boys,” Lauv’s “Bracelet,” Alina Baraz’s “Coming to My Senses,” Kelly Clarkson’s “I Don’t Think About You,” and Alec Benjamin’s “Let Me Down Easy.”

Having signed a publishing deal with Warner/Chappell Music, Pollack has also contributed to the next projects by Little Mix, Alex Aiono, Dierks Bentley, Ben Platt, Ingrid Andress, Daya, and Andy Grammer.

As mentioned in various media outlets, Jane’s upcoming debut solo album is expected to arrive later this year via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional contributions from Rob Knox, Victoria Monet, Warren “Oak” Felder, Delacey, Ido Zmishlany, Jin Jin, M-Phazes, Sebastian Kole, Brandon Bell, Priscilla Renea, Jude Demorest, Ben Abraham, Jenna Andrews, and Paul E. Phamous.

Watch the music video for “Boom Boom” below.

Kiesza teams up with Stuart Price for new single “Dearly Beloved”

2 Jan


Kiesza has scheduled the release date for her new single.

The Canadian singer-songwriter – real name Kiesa Rae Ellestad – will release “Dearly Beloved” on January 6 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

“Dearly Beloved” was co-written and produced by Stuart Price, whose other credits include “Hung Up” (Madonna), “Singing Low” (The Fray), “Lion” (Kacy Hill), “Superheated” (New Order) and “Surrender” (Hurts).

Kiesza’s upcoming sophomore album reportedly delivers further contributions from Jenna Andrews, Diane Warren, Stargate, Axident, Jonas Jeberg, Kid Harpoon, Jonny Coffer, and Brandon “Donut” Bell.

Her first studio collection, 2014’s “Sound of a Woman,” topped the US Dance / Electronic Albums Chart and delivered singles including “Hideaway,” “Giant in My Heart” and “No Enemiesz.”

Watch the music video for “Giant in My Heart” below.

Keyshia Cole premieres “Rick James” music video

22 Apr

Rick James

Keyshia Cole has premiered the music video for her new single online.

“Rick James” marks the first promotional single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming sixth album, “Point of No Return,” out soon via Universal Music Group / Geffen Records / Interscope Records.

The track was co-written by Elijah Blake, who previously teamed up with the artist on hit singles “Enough of No Love” and “I Choose You.”

Production duties were handled by Brandon “Donut” Bell and Roahn “First Born” Hylton, whose credits include Candice Glover’s “I Am Beautiful” [Interscope Records] and Naya Rivera’s “Sorry” [Columbia Records].

“Point of No Return” serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Woman to Woman,” which debuted at number ten on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Watch the John Colombo-directed clip below.