Tag Archives: Bryan “Frequency” Fryzel

Eminem premieres new song ‘The Monster’ with Rihanna

29 Oct


Eminem has premiered a new song online.

“The Monster” – which features Rihanna – is lifted from the rapper’s eighth studio album, “The Marshall Mathers LP 2,” out on November 5 via Universal Music Group / Aftermath Entertainment / Shady / Interscope Records.

The track was written by Eminem along with Jon Bellion and Bebe Rexha, whose credits include “Like  Champion” by Selena Gomez [Hollywood Records] and “Glowing” by Nikki Williams [Island Def Jam Recordings].

Production duties were handled Bryan “Frequency” Fryzel, who is also responsible for “All We Have” by MGK featuring Anna Yvette [Interscope Records] and “Chandelier” by B.o.B featuring Lauriana Mae [Atlantic Records].

Eminem previously teamed up with Rihanna on the 2010 hit single “Love the Way You Lie,” taken from the rapper’s last studio album “Recovery.”

The pair reunited again in 2012 for the Oak & Pop-produced “Numb,” lifted from Rihanna’s seventh studio album “Unapologetic.”

The Bajan starlet is currently working on the her eighth collection with Sia Furler (Beyonce, Celine Dion), Anjulie Persaud (Cassie, Nicki Minaj), Kelly Sheehan (Rita Ora, Jason Derulo) and Nicky Romero (Ne-Yo, David Guetta).

Listen to “The Monster” below.

Bebe Rexha premieres music video for ‘Comeback Kids’

4 Sep


Bebe Rexha has premiered the music video for her new single online.

“Comeback Kids” – written by Rexha along with Peter Thomas, Aaron Kleinstub and Bryan “Frequency” Fryzel – is slotted for inclusion on the artist’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album.

As a songwriter, the newcomer has penned singles including “Like a Champion” by Selena Gomez [Universal Music Group / Hollywood Records] and “Glowing” by Nikki Flores [Chameleon Entertainment / Island Def Jam Recordings].

She has also collaborated with the likes of Frederik “Fredro” Odesjo (Candice Glover, Jessica Mauboy), Sandy “Vee” Wilhelm (Rihanna, Jennifer Lopez), Frankie Storm (Ciara, Kat Dahlia), Heather Bright (Fantasia, Justin Bieber) and Dreamlab: Leah Haywood & Daniel Pringle (Lady Gaga, Nicki Minaj).

Watch the Bojan Vanovic-directed clip below.