Tag Archives: Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney

Melanie Fiona confirms new single “Bite the Bullet”

9 May

Melanie Fiona

Melanie Fiona has confirmed the title for her new single.

The Canadian singer/songwriter christened “Bite the Bullet” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming third studio album.

“Bite the Bullet” will be available for download from May 12 via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Fiona last appearance was in the shape of the track “Where it Counts,” taken from the compilation album “BET Presents Music Matters, Vol. 1.” Fiona wrote “Where it Counts” along with Tiffany Fred (Tamar Braxton, Keri Hilson) and Salaam Remi (Jazmine Sullivan, Mack Wilds).

Furthermore, Fiona co-wrote “Lovers in the Parking Lot” for Solange Knowles along with Devonte “Blood Orange” Hynes. The track is lifted from Solange’s mini-album “True,” out now via Terrible Records.

As for the new album, Fiona has reportedly collaborated with Jerry Duplessis (Miguel, Jennifer Hudson), Andrea Martin (Fergie, Toni Braxton), Jack Splash (Alicia Keys, Jamie Foxx), Andre Harris (Ciara, Mariah Carey), Carlos McKinney (Usher, Kelly Rowland) and Alan Nglish (Taio Cruz, CeeLo Green).

Fiona’s last studio album, 2012’s “The MF Life,” peaked to number 7 on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “Gone and Never Coming Back,” “This Time,” “4 AM” and “Wrong Side of a Love Song.”

Watch the music video for “Cold Case” below.

Nicole Scherzinger previews new album “Big Fat Lie”

15 Oct

Nicole Scherzinger - Run

Nicole Scherzinger has previewed her upcoming third album online.

The singer/songwriter posted the official sampler for “Big Fat Lie” to her Vevo page on Tuesday (October 14, 2014).

Current single “On the Rocks” – which was written and produced by Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Terius “The-Dream” Nash and Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney – is now available for download via iTunes (UK).

As previously reported, “Big Fat Lie” will hit stores and digital outlets in the United Kingdom on October 20 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The new studio collection serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Killer Love,” which peaked at number eight on the UK Albums Chart and featured hit singles including “Poison,” “Don’t Hold Your Breath,” “Wet” and “Right There.”

Listen to “Big Fat Lie” official sampler below.

Nicole Scherzinger confirms new album “Big Fat Lie” details

17 Sep

Nicole Scherzinger

Nicole Scherzinger has confirmed the details for her sophomore album.

The singer/songwriter christened her new studio collection “Big Fat Lie” and will release it in the United Kingdom on October 20 via RCA Records.

Current single “On the Rocks” – available for download from October 12 via iTunes (UK) – was helmed by Terius “The-Dream” Nash along with Christopher “Tricky” Stewart and Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney.

“Big Fat Lie” serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Killer Love,” which peaked at number eight on the UK Albums Chart and spawned hit singles “Poison,” “Don’t Hold Your Breath,” “Wet,” “Right There” and “Try With Me.”

Peep the tracklisting for “Big Fat Lie” below.

“Your Love”
“Electric Blue” (featuring T.I.)
“On the Rocks”
“God of War”
“Girl with a Diamond Heart”
“Just a Girl”
“First Time”
“Big Fat Lie”

Deluxe Edition:

“Little Boy”
“Cold Word”

Kelly Rowland reveals production credits for new album ‘Talk a Good Game’

24 May

kELLY rOWLAND - Talk a Good Game

Kelly Rowland has revealed the production credits for her upcoming album.

The singer/songwriter will release “Talk a Good Game” in the United States on June 18 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

New single “Dirty Laundry” was produced by Terius “The Dream” Nash and Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney, who are also responsible for “Hey Sexy” by Keyshia Cole [Geffen Records], “Nobody’s Business” by Rihanna [Island Def Jam Recordings] and “My Shhh” by Jason Derulo [Warner Bros. Records].

Other album producers include The Runners: Andrew “Dru Brett” Harr & Jermaine “Mayne Zayne” Jackson (Tamia, Rita Ora), Nathaniel “Danja” Hills (Ciara, Keri Hilson), Mike WiLL Made It (Brandy, Nicole Scherzinger), Matthew “Boi-1da” Samuels (Chris Brown, Sevyn Streeter), Tyler “T-Minus” Williams (Drake, Nicki Minaj) and Pharrell Williams (Robin Thicke, Justin Timberlake).

Kelly Rowland – Talk a Good Game [Production Credits]:
“Freak” – produced by Nathaniel “Danja” Hills
“Kisses Down Low” – produced by Michael “Mike WiLL Made It” Williams.
“Gone” – produced by Matthew “Boi-1da” Samuels.
“Talk a Good Game” – produced by Tyler “T-Minus” Williams.
“Down on Love” – produced by The Runners.
“Dirty Laundry” – produced by The-Dream and L.O.S. Da Maestro.
“You Changed” – produced by Harmony “H-Money” Samuels.
“I Remember” – produced The Runners.
“Red Wine” – produced by Matthew “Boi-1da” Samuels.
“This is Love” – produced by Jeremy McArthur.
“Street Life” – produced by Pharrell Williams.
“Stand in Front of Me” – produced by Pharrell Williams.
“Sky Walker” – produced by The-Dream and L.O.S. Da Maestro.
“Put Your Name on It” – produced by Harmony “H-Money” Samuels.
“#1” – produced by Michael “Mike WiLL Made It” Williams.