Tag Archives: Carlos McKinney

Mya liberates eighth studio album “T.K.O. (The Knockout)”

20 Apr

American singer, songwriter, and actress Mya Marie Harrison (known mononymously as Mya) has liberated her eighth album online.

“T.K.O. (The Knockout)” – featuring singles “Ready for Whatever,” “You Got Me,” “Damage” and “Knock You Out” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Executive-produced by Lamar “MyGuyMars” Edwards; the follow-up to 2016’s “Smoove Jones” yields additional contributions from Los Da Mystro, Kevin McCall, Marsha Ambrosius, Shaunise “Niecy” Harris, Sydnii Raymore, Khirye Tyler, Lindsey “Mavelle” Gilbert, and Alexandria Dopson.

Stream “T.K.O. (The Knockout)” below.

Mya shares new promotional single “Damage”

24 Mar

American singer, songwriter, and actress Mya Marie Harrison, known mononymously as Mya, has shared her new promotional single online.

“Damage” – which was co-written by Mya alongside Lamar “MyGuyMars” Edwards and Lindsay “Mavelle” Gilbert – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Damage” were handled by L.O.S. Da Mystro, whose resume boasts additional works with Mariah Carey (“Candy Bling”), Beyonce (“Schoolin’ Life”), Kelly Rowland (“Sky Walker”), Jazmine Sullivan (“Don’t Make Me Wait”), Rihanna (“Nobody’s Business”) and Keyshia Cole (“Hey Sexy”).

Mya’s upcoming eighth studio collection “TKO (The Knock Out)” – featuring previous promotional singles “You Got Me” and “Ready for Whatever” – is scheduled to arrive on April 20 via Planet 9.

Stream the audio clip for “Damage” below.

Melanie Fiona confirms new single “Bite the Bullet”

9 May

Melanie Fiona

Melanie Fiona has confirmed the title for her new single.

The Canadian singer/songwriter christened “Bite the Bullet” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming third studio album.

“Bite the Bullet” will be available for download from May 12 via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Fiona last appearance was in the shape of the track “Where it Counts,” taken from the compilation album “BET Presents Music Matters, Vol. 1.” Fiona wrote “Where it Counts” along with Tiffany Fred (Tamar Braxton, Keri Hilson) and Salaam Remi (Jazmine Sullivan, Mack Wilds).

Furthermore, Fiona co-wrote “Lovers in the Parking Lot” for Solange Knowles along with Devonte “Blood Orange” Hynes. The track is lifted from Solange’s mini-album “True,” out now via Terrible Records.

As for the new album, Fiona has reportedly collaborated with Jerry Duplessis (Miguel, Jennifer Hudson), Andrea Martin (Fergie, Toni Braxton), Jack Splash (Alicia Keys, Jamie Foxx), Andre Harris (Ciara, Mariah Carey), Carlos McKinney (Usher, Kelly Rowland) and Alan Nglish (Taio Cruz, CeeLo Green).

Fiona’s last studio album, 2012’s “The MF Life,” peaked to number 7 on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “Gone and Never Coming Back,” “This Time,” “4 AM” and “Wrong Side of a Love Song.”

Watch the music video for “Cold Case” below.

Nicole Scherzinger previews new album “Big Fat Lie”

15 Oct

Nicole Scherzinger - Run

Nicole Scherzinger has previewed her upcoming third album online.

The singer/songwriter posted the official sampler for “Big Fat Lie” to her Vevo page on Tuesday (October 14, 2014).

Current single “On the Rocks” – which was written and produced by Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Terius “The-Dream” Nash and Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney – is now available for download via iTunes (UK).

As previously reported, “Big Fat Lie” will hit stores and digital outlets in the United Kingdom on October 20 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The new studio collection serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Killer Love,” which peaked at number eight on the UK Albums Chart and featured hit singles including “Poison,” “Don’t Hold Your Breath,” “Wet” and “Right There.”

Listen to “Big Fat Lie” official sampler below.

Melanie Fiona debuts music video for new single ‘Change the Record’

30 Nov


Melanie Fiona has unveiled the music video for her new single online.

“Change the Record” – which features B.O.B – is taken from the Canadian singer/songwriter’s sophomore album, “The MF Life,” out now via Universal Music Group / Street Records Corporation / Republic Records.

The track was co-written by Andrea Martin, whose credits include “Craziest Things” by Cheryl Cole [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records], “See Me Like This” by Stooshe [Warner Music Group / Future Cut Recordings] and “When It Hurts” by Leona Lewis [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Production credits were handled by Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney, who is also responsible for “Nobody’s Business” by Rihanna featuring Chris Brown [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings], “Hey Sexy” by Keyshia Cole [Universal Music Group / Geffen Records] and “Schoolin’ Life” by Beyonce Knowles [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records].

Keyshia Cole previews new album ‘Woman to Woman’

14 Nov

Keyshia Cole has previewed her upcoming fifth album online.

The American singer/songwriter will release “Woman to Woman” in the United States on November 19 via Universal Music Group / Geffen Records.

New single “Trust and Believe” was produced by Darhyl Camper, whose credits include “Letter to My Ex” by Tanya Lacey [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Pretty Girl’s Lie” by Trey Songz [Warner Music Group / RCA Records] and “Refill” by Elle Varner [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Other producers backing Keyshia Cole on the follow-up to “Calling All Hearts” are Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Enrique Iglesias, Britney Spears), Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Sevyn Streeter, Kevin McCall), Tyler “T-Minus” Williams (Nicki Minaj, Kelly Rowland), Eric Hudson (Mary J. Blige, Whitney Houston), Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis (Ashanti Douglas, Estelle Swaray), Arden “Altino” Keys (Justin Bieber, Lupe Fiasco), Matthew “Jack Splash” Kahane (Paloma Faith, Melanie Fiona), Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney (Jazmine Sullivan, Mariah Carey) and Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis (Keri Hilson, Brandy Norwood).

Songwriters include Robin Thicke (Mya Harrison, Usher Raymond), Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Kara DioGuardi, Nikki Flores), Terius “The Dream” Nash (Celine Dion, Nicole Scherzinger), Jessyca Wilson (Fantasia Barrino, Cee Lo Green) and Ester Dean (Jennifer Hudson, Katy Perry).

[Preview] Keyshia Cole – Woman to Woman @ iTunes