Tag Archives: Charles “Prince Charles” Hinshaw Jr.

Mariah Carey liberates new album “Caution”

18 Nov

Mariah Carey has liberated her fifteenth studio collection online.

“Caution” – featuring singles “GTFO,” “With You,” “The Distance” and “A No No” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the highly-anticipated project, Carey has worked with songwriters and producers including The Stereotypes, Dev Hynes, Skrillex, Priscilla Renea, Timbaland, Bibi Bourelly, Lido, Prince Charlez, Fred Ball, WondaGurl, Nineteen85, Poo Bear, Shea Taylor, DJ Mustard, and No I.D.

Stream “Caution” below.

GRACE debuts new song “Church on a Sunday”

30 Jun


GRACE has debuted a new song online.

The Australian singer-songwriter posted the audio clip for “Church on a Sunday” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (June 30, 2016).

“Church on a Sunday” was co-written by Charles “Prince Charles” Hinshaw Jr., whose other credits include Rihanna’s “Needed Me” [Roc Nation], Beyonce’s “Ring Off” [Columbia] and Usher’s “More” [RCA].

Production duties were handled by Da Internz, who are also responsible for Tamar Braxton’s “If I Don’t Have You” [Epic], John Legend’s “Made to Love” [Columbia] and Nicki Minaj’s “Anaconda” [Cash Money].

As mentioned in earlier posts, GRACE will release her first studio collection “FMA” – featuring “You Don’t Own Me,” “Hell of a Girl” and “Boyfriend Jeans” – on July 1st via iTunes in partnership with RCA Records.

Other album contributors include Parker Ighile, Quincy Jones, Fraser T. Smith, Mike “Scribz” Riley, Kassa “PRGRSHN” Alexander, Philip “Hardwerk” Constable, Victoria “Vickytola” Akintola, Mannie Fresh, and Mario “R!o” Jefferson.

Listen to the audio clip for “Church on a Sunday” below.

GRACE reveals artwork, tracklisting for debut album “FMA”

17 Jun


GRACE has revealed the artwork and tracklisting for her debut album.

The Australian singer-songwriter – born Grace Sewell – is scheduled to release “FMA” on July 1st via RCA Records.

Current single “Hell of a Girl” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written Philip “Hardwork” Constable (Mya, Monica Brown) and Charles “Prince Charles” Hinshaw Jr. (Usher, Jessica Mauboy).

Other musicians backing GRACE on “FMA” are Parker Ighile (Rihanna, Ella Henderson), Bilal “The Chef” Hajji (Jennifer Lopez, Enrique Iglesias) and Fraser T. Smith (Craig David, Leona Lewis).

Peep the tracklisting for “FMA” – which is short for Forgive My Attitude – below.

(1) Church on Sunday / (2) Hell of a Girl / (3) Hope You Understand / (4) Crazy Over Here / (5) You Don’t Own Me / (6) How to Love Me / (7) Coffee / (8) From You / (9) Feel Your Love / (10) New Orleans / (11) Boys Boys Boys / (12) Say / (13) Boyfriend Jeans / (14) Song Cries and Amens