Tag Archives: Charles “Prince Charlez” Hinshaw Jr.

STARLEY teams with Jin Jin for new collaboration

11 May

STARLEY has teamed up with Jin Jin for a new collaboration.

The British singer/songwriter, born Janee Bennett, is known for co-writing Jess Glynne’s “Hold My Hand,” Tinie Tempah’s “Not Letting Go,” Krishane’s “Drunk & Incapable,” Jax Jones’ “You Don’t Know Me,” Foxes’ “Scar,” Little Mix’s “Grown,” Fleur East’s “Like That,” Olly Murs’ “How Much for Your Love,” Alex Newell’s “Keep it Moving,” and Sub Focus’ “Love Divine.”

Jin Jin’s extensive resume boasts further works with producers Bless Beats, Cutfather, Daniel Davidsen, Peter Wallevik, Knox Brown, Starsmith, Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds, The Rascals, Fraser T. Smith, MNEK, Gorgon City, Toby Gad, DJ Freedo, Laconic, Komi Hakam, GRADES, Jake Gosling, Electric, Bhavik “Knightstarr” Pattani, and Frederik “Fredro” Odesjo.

Meanwhile, STARLEY is expected to release her debut project – featuring lead single “Call on Me” – later this year via Tinted Records an Epic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with Salaam Remi (Amy Winehouse), Prince Charlez (Mary J. Blige), GRADES (Jessie Ware), Rosina Russell (K. Michelle) and Steve Booker (John Newman).

Fans of Jin Jin’s songwriting works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next projects by Jess Glynne, Dom McCallister, Astrid S, Taya, Janelle Monae, Tamera Foster, David Guetta, Anne-Marie, Melissa Steel, YEBBA, Rita Ora, Shola Ama, Jasmine Thompson, DAKOTA, Bobii Lewis, Sinead Harnett, KStewart, Era Istefi, Jonas Blue, Ella Eyre, and Dido.

Stream the audio clip for “Call on Me” below.

Mary J. Blige delivers new album “Strength of a Woman”

28 Apr

Mary J. Blige has delivered her new album online.

“Strength of a Woman” – featuring singles “Thick of It,” “Love Yourself” and “U + Me (Love Lesson)” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “The London Sessions” boasts productions from Darhyl Camper Jr., HIT-BOY, Teddy Riley, B.A.M., Cainon Lamb, Derrick Baker, Neff-U, William Tyler, Kaytranada, BadBadNotGood, and Raphael Saadiq.

On the songwriting front, Blige has worked with Jazmine Sullivan, Prince Charlez, Trey Songz, Rico Love, Priscilla Renea, Dwayne Nesmith, Vincent Berry, Eric Dawkins, Davion Farris, Benjamin Wright, Cortni Elisa Jordan, David Brown, and Elese Teyonie Russell.

Stream “Strength of a Woman” below.

Mary J. Blige drafts Kanye West for new single “Love Yourself”

31 Mar

Mary J. Blige has released a new promotional single online.

“Love Yourself” – featuring Kanye West – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Blige alongside Prince Charlez, whose other credits include Rihanna’s “Needed Me,” Beyonce’s “Ring Off,” Usher’s “More,” GRACE’s “Hell of a Girl,” and Trey Songz’s “Song Goes Off.”

Production duties on “Love Yourself” were handled by Darhyl “DJ” Camper, who is also responsible for Tamar Braxton’s “Love & War,” Nicki Minaj’s “Favorite,” Mariah Carey’s “Dedicated,” and Keyshia Cole’s “Trust & Believe.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Blige will release her thirteenth album “Strength of a Woman” – featuring previous singles “Thick of It” and “U + Me (Love Lesson)” – on April 28 via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

Listen to the audio clip for “Love Yourself” below.

Trey Songz liberates new album “Tremaine”

26 Mar

Trey Songz has liberated his new album online.

“Tremaine” – featuring singles “Animal,” “She Lovin’ It,” “Nobody Else But You,” “Song Goes Off” and “Playboy” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the songwriters backing Songz – real name Tremaine Neverson – on the follow-up to 2014’s “Trigga” are Ester Dean (David Guetta), Prince Charlez (Mary J. Blige), Jason Boyd (Sam Smith), Nate Cyphert (Florida Georgia Line), Jacob Kasher (Charlie Puth), Micah Powell (Omarion) and Rock City (Nicki Minaj).

On the production front, Songz has reunited with Troy Taylor (Keyshia Cole), Rico Love (Usher) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Kelly Rowland).

Other album producers include The Audibles (Mike Posner), Dwayne Nesmith (Keri Hilson), Cook Classics (Jamie Foxx), Sermstyle (Fleur East), Pip Kembo (Sean Paul), JMIKE (Kehlani), CIRKUT (The Weeknd), Ryan Ogren (Jake Miller), Cardiak (DJ Khaled) and Sons of Sonix (Tanika Bailey).

Stream “Tremaine” below.

Trey Songz unwraps tracklisting for new album “Tremaine”

20 Mar

American R&B singer/songwriter Trey Songz has unwrapped the tracklisting for his seventh album, “Tremaine,” out on March 24 via Atlantic Records.

Current single “Animal” – which was collectively produced by Henry “Cirkut” Walter and Jeremy “JMike” Coleman – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the follow-up to 2014’s “Trigga,” Songz has reunited with Troy Taylor (Tank), Rico Love (Usher) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Teyana Taylor).

The highly-anticipated album delivers additional alliances with Ester Dean (Rihanna), Breyan Isaac (Charlie Puth), Sermstyle (Sean Paul), Prince Charlez (Mary J. Blige), Jason Boyd (Sam Smith), Cook Classics (Kehlani), Pip Kembo (Dua Lipa), Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman (J. Cole), Frank “Nitty” Brim (Kevin Gates), Johnny Yukon (Gnash) and Alex Isaac (Paris Jones).

See the tracklist for “Tremaine” below.

(1) The Prelude / (2) Come Over / (3) Number 1 Fan / (4) Nobody Else But You / (5) Playboy / (6) The Sheets … Still / (7) Song Goes Off / (8) She Lovin It / (9) Animal / (10) 1 x 1 / (11) Priceless / (12) What Are You Here For / (13) Crazy Little Games / (14) Picture Perfect / (15) Break From Love