Tag Archives: Che Pope

Kara Marni confirms details for new project “No Logic”

25 Sep

Kara Marni has confirmed the details for her upcoming project.

The British singer/songwriter christened her second EP “No Logic” and will release it on October 11 via Access Records.

Current promotional single “All Night, Pt. II” – which was co-written by Jessica “Harloe” Karpov alongside Jason Pebworth, George Astasio and Jonathan Shave of Invisible Men – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated project, which serves as the follow-up to 2018’s “Love Just Ain’t Enough,” reportedly features additional alliances with Chiara Hunter, Dayyon Alexander, Autumn Rowe, Jay Mooncie, Ruth-Anne Cunningham, Mike Woods, Carmen Reece, Che Pope, and Sons of Sonix.

See the tracklisting for “No Logic” below.

(1) Lose My Love / (2) Opposite / (3) Caught Up / (4) All Night, Pt. I / (5) No Logic / (6) Lay Your Blame / (7) All Night, Pt. II

Teyana Taylor liberates sophomore album “K.T.S.E.”

23 Jun

Teyana Taylor has liberated her sophomore album online.

“K.T.S.E.” – which is an acronym for “Keep That Same Energy” – is now available is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “VII” marks the final of five weekly albums produced by Kanye West in the “Wyoming Sessions,” following Pusha T’s “Daytona,” West’s “Ye” and “Kids See Ghosts” with Kid Kudi, and Nas’ “Nasir.”

On the highly-anticipated project, Taylor has also worked with producers and songwriters including Rodney Jerkins, Eric Bellinger, Mike Dean, Che Pope, Noah Goldstein, Mark Batson, Uforo Ebong, BoogzDaBeast, and Nova Wav.

Stream “K.T.S.E.” below.

Christina Aguilera releases new album “Liberation”

15 Jun

Christina Aguilera has released her eighth studio collection online.

“Liberation” – featuring promotional singles “Accelerate,” “Fall in Line,” “Twice” and “Like I Do” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus” boasts productions from Kanye West, Mike Dean, Che Pope, Hudson Mohawke, Kosine, Noah Goldstein, Charlie Heat, Dumbfounded, Anderson Paak, MNEK, Bryan “Composer” Nelson, Neenyo, Sango, Jon Bellion, Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Tim Anderson, and Ricky Reed.

On the songwriting front, Aguilera has worked with Ilsey Juber, Teddy Geiger, Kirby Lauryen, Erik Hassle, Bibi Bourelly, LunchMoney Lewis, Tayla Parx, Justin Tranter, Whitney Phillips, Audra Mae, and Julia Michaels.

Stream “Liberation” below.

Christina Aguilera unwraps artwork, tracklisting, release date for new album

3 May

Christina Aguilera has unveiled the details for her upcoming album.

The American singer/songwriter christened her eighth studio collection “Liberation” and will release it on June 15 via RCA Records.

Lead single “Accelerate” – featuring 2 Chainz and Ty Dolla $ign – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Produced by Kanye West alongside Mike Dean (Grace Carter, Sky Ferreira) and Che Pope (Eminem, The Weeknd), “Accelerate” was also co-written by Tayla Parx (Chris Brown, Janelle Monae), Ilsey Juber (Yebba, Lykke Li), Bibi Bourelly (Rihanna, Selena Gomez) and Kirby Lauryen (Beyonce, Demi Lovato).

The follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Ricky Reed, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Audra Mae, Erik Hassle, Jon Bellion, LunchMoney Lewis, and Teddy Geiger.

See the tracklisting for “Liberation” below.

(1) Liberation / (2) Searching for Maria / (3) Maria / (4) Sick of Sittin / (5) Dreamers / (6) Fall in Line / (7) Right Moves / (8) Like I Do / (9) Deserve / (10) Twice / (11) I Don’t Need It Anymore / (12) Accelerate / (13) Pipe / (14) Masochist

The Weeknd premieres “Tell Your Friends” music video

25 Aug

The Weeknd01

The Weeknd has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The Canadian singer, songwriter and record producer posted the visual clip for “Tell Your Friends” to his Vevo channel on Tuesday (August 24, 2015).

“Tell Your Friends” – now available for download via iTunes – was produced by Che Pope, Kanye West, Carl Marshall, Robert Holmes, and Carlos Garcia.

Video treatment was handled by Grant Singer, who is also behind Sky Ferreira’s “You’re Not the One” [Capitol Records], Vic Mensa’s “U Mad” [Def Jam Recordings] and Travi$ Scott’s “Mamacita” [Epic Records].

The Weeknd’s next studio collection “Beauty Behind the Madness” – featuring previous singles “Often,” “Earned It,” “The Hills” and “Can’t Feel My Face” – is scheduled to hit stores on August 28 through XO / Republic Records.

Other album contributors include Max Martin (Kelis, Taylor Swift), Stephan Moccio (Ne-Yo, Miley Cyrus), Illangelo (Daley, Wiz Khalifa), Savan Kotecha (Demi Lovato, Tori Kelly), Cali the Producer (Justin Bieber, Carly Rae Jepsen), Ali Payami (Robin Thicke, Ellie Goulding) and Mike Dean (Madonna, Jay-Z).

Watch the music video for “Tell Your Friends” below.