Tag Archives: Chelcee Grimes

Dua Lipa unleashes new album “Future Nostalgia”

27 Mar

Photo Credit: Hugo Copte

Dua Lipa has unleashed her sophomore studio album online.

“Future Nostalgia” – featuring singles “Don’t Start Now,” “Physical” and “Break My Heart” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Spotify, Amazon Music, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from Jeff Bhasker, Ian Kirkpatrick, Stuart Price, TMS, Jason Evigan, Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, SG Lewis, Andrew Watt, and The Monsters and Strangerz.

On the songwriting front, Dua Lipa has worked with Emily Warren, Caroline Ailin, Tove Lo, Shakka Philip, Kamille, Julia Michaels, Sarah Hudson, Frances, Chelcee Grimes, Melanie Fontana, Ali Tamposi, Kennedi, and Justin Tranter.

Stream “Future Nostalgia” below.

Dua Lipa reveals tracklisting for new album “Future Nostalgia”

2 Feb

British singer/songwriter Dua Lipa has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming sophomore studio album, “Future Nostalgia,” which will arrive on April 3 via Warner Music Group / Warner Bros. Records.

Current single “Physical” – which was written by Dua Lipa alongside Sarah Hudson, Clarence Coffee Jr., and Jason Evigan – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

“Future Nostalgia” boasts additional songwriting contributions from Emily Warren, Caroline Ailin, Kamille, Tove Lo, Shakka Philip, Ali Tamposi, Sophie “Frances” Cooke, and Chelcee Grimes.

On the production front, Dua Lipa has worked with Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, Ian Kirkpatrick, Stuart Price, TMS, Jeff Bhasker, SG Lewis, Andrew Watt, and The Monsters & Strangerz.

See the tracklisting for “Future Nostalgia” (PS. The MNEK-produced/Normani-featuring “If It Ain’t Me” is expected texpected to ­feature on the deluxe version of the album).

(1) Future Nostalgia / (2) Don’t Start Now / (3) Cool / (4) Physical / (5) Levitating / (6) Pretty Please / (7) Hallucinate / (8) Love Again / (9) Break My Heart / (10) Good in Bed / (11) Boys Will Be Boys

Zara Larsson teams with Tom Walker on new song “Now You’re Gone”

3 Mar

Zara Larsson has teamed up with fellow recording artist Tom Walker on a new song “Now You’re Gone,” taken from Walker’s debut studio collection, “What a Time to Be Alive,” which is now available via Sony Music/Relentless Records.

The track was co-written by Chelcee Grimes (Dua Lipa’s “Kiss and Make Up”, Louisa Johnson’s “So Good,” Kylie Minogue’s “Million Miles”) and Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran’s “Shape of You,” Rita Ora’s “Your Song,” Craig David’s “Brand New”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Larsson is currently working on her upcoming studio collection under TEN Music Group / Epic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers productions from Max Martin, HitImpulse, Will IDAP, Jordan Riley, Goldgfingers, Rami Yacoub, Carassius Gold, Grades, Cass Lowe, Digital Farm Animals, and Electric.

On the songwriting front, Larsson has worked with Caroline Ailin, Max Wolfgang, Dyo, Erik Hassle, Jin Jin, Marlon Roudette, Nat Dunn, Leland, Whitney Phillips, Michael Pollack, and Delacey.

Stream the audio clip for “Now You’re Gone” below.

Tamera Foster hits the studio with Aston Rudi, Dayyon Alexander

31 Oct

British singer/songwriter Tamera Foster has teamed up with Astoni Rudi and Dayyon Alexander for a new collaboration.

Rudi’s songwriting and production resume boasts works with Sophie Faith’s “Bad Blood,” Jaz Karis’s “Petty Lover,” Anais’s “Nina,” Elli Ingram’s “Table for Two,” Ray BLK’s “Gone,” and Abi Ocia’s “Konfyt.”

Meanwhile, Alexander is responsible for co-writing/producing Demi Lovato’s “Hitchhiker” and “Concentrate,” Ella Mai’s “Everything” (featuring John Legend), and Madison Beer’s “Say It To My Face.”

While no release date has been set for Tamera’s debut project, she has worked with songwriters and producers including Mac & Phil, Eyelar, XSDTRK, Chelcee Grimes, Naughty Boy, Parker Ighile, Electric, Arrow Benjamin, and Future Cut.

Tamera also co-wrote Bakermat’s “Don’t Want You Back” alongside Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Komi Al-Hakam. The Kiesza-featuring track is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Stream the audio clip for “Don’t Want You Back” below.

Little Mix reveal details for new album “LM5”

16 Oct

Little Mix have revealed the details for their upcoming album.

The British quartet – composed of Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall, and Perrie Edwards – have dubbed their fifth studio collection “LM5” and will release it on November 16 via Syco Music / Columbia Records.

Lead promotional single “Woman Like Me” – which was written by Jess Glynne alongside Ed Sheeran and Steve Mac – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the follow-up to 2016’s “Glory Days,” Little Mix have also worked with producers Electric, Chris Loco, Goldfingers, Martin Sjolie, Youthonix, Jez Ashurst, Rice N’ Peas, Fred Ball, TMS, Captain Cuts, Tre Jean-Marie, MNEK, Red Triangle, Freedo, Yei Gonzalez, and Banx & Ranx.

Among the songwriters expected to appear on “LM5” are Kamille, Jenna Andrews, Plested, Shungudzo, Casey Smith, JHart, Sarah Hudson, Nija Charles, Boy Matthews, James Newman, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Jessica Agombar, Patrick Patrikious, Sinead Harnett, Rachel Furner, Justin Tranter, Michael Pollack, Johan Franson, Shakka, Iain James, and Chelcee Grimes.

Stream the audio clip for “Woman Like Me” below.


Dupa Lipa teams up with Jason Evigan for new collaboration

3 Oct

Dua Lipa has teamed with Jason Evigan for a new collaboration.

The American musician’s recent songwriting and production credits include Maroon 5’s “Girls Like You,” Carrie Underwood’s “That Song That We Used to Make Love To,” David Guetta’s “She Knows How to Love Me,” Charlie Puth’s “LA Girls,” Bebe Rexha’s “Ferrari,”  and Chromeo’s “One Track Mind.”

Besides working on his own project Elephant Heart, Evigan has also contributed to the next releases by Alina Baraz, Ellie Goulding, Louis Tomlinson, Mullally, Lennon Stella, Marina Diamandis, Jessie Reyez, Nick Jonas, and Rita Ora.

Meanwhile, Dua Lipa will release the super deluxe edition of her self-titled debut album – featuring three new songs in the shape of “Running,” “Want To” and “Kiss and Make Up” – on October 19 via Warner Brothers Records.

For her upcoming sophomore album, Dua Lipa has reportedly worked with Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Ilya Salmanzadeh, Lindy Robbins, King Henry, Emily Warren, Sarah Hudson, Justin Tranter, Caroline Ailin, Sasha Sloan, Ilsey Juber, Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, MNEK, Sarah Aarons, and Grades.

Watch the music video for “Electricity” below.

Olly Murs confirms details for new single “Moves”

27 Sep

Olly Murs has confirmed the details for his new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Moves” as the first promotional cut from his upcoming sixth album under Sony Music Entertainment UK.

The track – which was written by Ed Sheeran alongside Ammar Malik and Steve Mac – will arrive on September 28 via all digital streaming outlets.

On the follow-up to 2016’s “24 Hrs,” Murs has also worked with songwriters and producers TMS, Chelcee Grimes, Wayne Hector, Kamille, Claude Kelly, Iain James, Caroline Ailin, Jordan Riley, Grace Barker, Phil Cook, and Eyelar.

Watch the music video for “You Don’t Know Love” below.