Tag Archives: Christian Olsson

MishCatt releases new mini-collection “Highlighter”

22 Feb


Costa Rican singer/songwriter MishCatt – real name Michelle Gonzalez – has released her debut mini-collection online.

“Highlighter” – featuring six new songs in the shape of “Gun to the Head,” “Another Dimension,” “Jonny,” “Shiny Shoes,” “Saturn Eyes” and “Devil’s Sugar” – is now available for streaming via Spotify.

Production duties on “Highlighter” were handled by Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow, whose other credits include Britney Spears’ “Toxic,” Christina Milian’s “Am to PM,” Kylie Minogue’s “Speakerphone,” Madonna’s “Like It or Not,” Jordin Sparks’ “Shy Boy,” Rachel Stevens’ “Sweet Dreams My LA Ex,” Samantha Mumba’s “I’m Right Here,” and Melodi Brown’s “Naked.”

Other EP contributors are Patrik Berger (Robyn), Nicole “Coco” Morier (Sky Ferreira), Magnus Lidehall (Katy Perry), Jimmy “Svidden” Koitzsch (Galantis), Vincent Pontare (Seinabo Sey), Salem Al Fakir (Avicii), Christian Olsson (Charli XCX) and Joakim Jarl (Adam Lambert).

Stream “Higlighter” below.

Charli XCX reveals new album “Sucker” credits

10 Dec

Charli XCX - Sucker

Charli XCX has revealed the credits for her upcoming sophomore album.

The British singer/songwriter will release “Sucker” in the United States on December 16 via Neon Gold Records and Atlantic Records.

Current single “Break the Rules” – which was produced by Stargate, Cashmere Cat and Steve Mac – is now available for download via iTunes.

Other musicians backing XCX on the follow-up to 2013’s “True Romance” are Ariel Rechtshaid, Justin Raisen, Remi Nicole, Robopop, Greg Kurstin, Benny Blanco, Andrew Wyatt, Noonie Bao, Jarrad Rogers, and Patrik Berger.

On the songwriting front, XCX – born Charlotte Aitchison – has contributed to the next projects by Rihanna [Roc Nation], Gwen Stefani [Mad Love / Interscope Records] and Sky Ferreira [Capitol Records].

Some of her recent credits include “Beg for It” by Iggy Azalea [Virgin EMI Records], “OctaHate” by Ryn Weaver [Friends Keep Secrets / Interscope Records] and “So Alive” by Neon Jungle [RCA Records].

Peep the credits for “Sucker” below.

Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Jeremiah Raisen / Justin Raisen).

“Break the Rules”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Daniel “Robopop” Omelio / Steve Mac / Tor Erik Hermansen / Mikkel Storleer Eriksen / Magnus “Cashmere Cat” Høiberg).

“London Queen”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Remi Nicole / Ariel Pink / Jeremiah Raisen / Justin Raisen).

“Breaking Up”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Noonie Bao / Markus Krunegård / Patrik Berger).

“Gold Coins”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Patrik Berger).

“Boom Clap”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Patrik Berger / Fredrik Berger / Stefan Gräslund).

“Doing It”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Noonie Bao / Matthew Burns / Ariel Rechtshaid / Jarrad “Jaz” Rogers).

“Body of My Own”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Christian Olsson / Patrik Berger).

Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Greg Kurstin).

“Hanging Around”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Rivers Cuomo / Jeremiah Raisen / Justin Raisen).

“Die Tonight”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Noonie Bao / Markus Krunegård / Patrik Berger / Rostam Batmanglij / Andrew Wyatt / Pontus Winnberg).

“Caught in the Middle”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin / Nick Van Hofwegen).

“Need Ur Luv”
Written By: (Charlotte Aitchison / Noonie Bao / Andrew Wyatt / Rostam Batmanglij).