Tag Archives: Christopher “Brody” Brown

Kesha delivers new promotional single “Woman”

13 Jul

American singer/songwriter Kesha has delivered her new single online.

“Woman” – featuring the Dap-Kings Horns – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Kesha alongside fellow recording artist Wrabel, whose other credits include Afrojack’s “Ten Feet Tall,” Ellie Goulding’s “Devotion,” Rozzi Crane’s “Crazy Ass Bitch,” Katharine McPhee’s “Break,” Adam Lambert’s “Nirvana,” and Lea Michele’s “Run to You.”

Production duties on “Woman” were collectively handled by Drew Pearson (Michelle Branch, Phillip Phillips) and Christopher “Brody” Brown (Adele, Bruno Mars).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Kesha’s upcoming third album “Rainbow” – featuring the Ben Abraham-assisted / Ryan Lewis-produced “Praying” – will arrive on August 11 via Kemosabe Records.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Warrior” boasts further contributions from Ricky Reed (Halsey), Justin Tranter (Troye Sivan), Ryan Tedder (Ariana Grande), Stuart Crichton (Kylie Minogue) and James Newman (Hailee Steinfeld).

Listen to the audio clip for “Woman” below.

Bruno Mars delivers new album “24K Magic”

19 Nov


Bruno Mars has delivered his third studio album online.

“24K Magic” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Unorthodox Jukebox” was entirely produced by Bruno Mars, Christopher “Brody” Brown and Philip Lawrence, collectively known as Shampoo Press & Curl (formerly The Smeezingtons).

Other album contributors are The Stereotypes (John Legend), Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Charlie Puth), James Fauntleroy (Justin Timberlake), Emile Haynie (Lana Del Rey) and Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West).

In related news, Mars recently co-wrote and co-produced Adele’s “All I Ask,” taken from her multi-platinum selling third studio collection, “25.”

His extensive resume boasts further works with Alicia Keys (“Tears Always Know”), Brandy (“Long Distance”), Melanie Fiona (“Johnny”), Alexandra Burke (“Perfect”) and Shontelle (“DJ Made Me Do It”).

Listen to “24K Magic” in its entirely below.

Adele unwraps new album “25” tracklisting

24 Oct


Adele has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming third album.

The British singer/songwriter will release “25” on November 20 through XL Recordings in conjunction with Columbia Records.

Lead single “Hello” – out now via iTunes – was co-written by Greg Kurstin, whose resume includes further works with Sia (“Chandelier”), Kelly Clarkson (“Heartbeat Song”) and Beyonce (“Standing on the Sun”).

Other album contributors include Max Martin, Shellback, Paul Epworth, Tobias Jesso Jr., Ryan Tedder, Samuel Dixon, Danger Mouse, Bruno Mars, Christopher “Brody” Brown, Philip Lawrence, and Ariel Rechtshaid.

The deluxe edition of the album – which will be exclusively sold on Target outlets in the United States – features three additional songs in the shape of “Can’t Let Go,” “Lay Me Down” and “Why Do You Love Me.”

Peep the tracklisting for “25” below.

(01) Hello / (02) Send My Love (To Your New Lover) / (03) I Miss You / (04) When We Were Young / (05) Remedy / (06) Water Under the Bridge / (07) River Lea / (08) Love in the Dark / (09) Million Years Ago / (10) All I Ask / (11) Sweetest Devotion