Tag Archives: Christopher “C4” Umana

Trey Songz liberates new album “Tremaine”

26 Mar

Trey Songz has liberated his new album online.

“Tremaine” – featuring singles “Animal,” “She Lovin’ It,” “Nobody Else But You,” “Song Goes Off” and “Playboy” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the songwriters backing Songz – real name Tremaine Neverson – on the follow-up to 2014’s “Trigga” are Ester Dean (David Guetta), Prince Charlez (Mary J. Blige), Jason Boyd (Sam Smith), Nate Cyphert (Florida Georgia Line), Jacob Kasher (Charlie Puth), Micah Powell (Omarion) and Rock City (Nicki Minaj).

On the production front, Songz has reunited with Troy Taylor (Keyshia Cole), Rico Love (Usher) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Kelly Rowland).

Other album producers include The Audibles (Mike Posner), Dwayne Nesmith (Keri Hilson), Cook Classics (Jamie Foxx), Sermstyle (Fleur East), Pip Kembo (Sean Paul), JMIKE (Kehlani), CIRKUT (The Weeknd), Ryan Ogren (Jake Miller), Cardiak (DJ Khaled) and Sons of Sonix (Tanika Bailey).

Stream “Tremaine” below.

Bridget Kelly drafts Mack Wilds for new single “Act Like That”

31 Jul


Bridget Kelly has dropped her new single online.

The singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Act Like That” to her official SoundCloud channel on Thursday (July 30, 2015).

“Act Like That” features vocals from fellow recording artist and actor Mack Wilds, who’s currently working on his sophomore album and follow-up to 2013’s “New York: A Love Story” [Larger Than Life Records].

Meanwhile, Kelly’s upcoming EP is entitled “Summer of 17” and will be available for download from August 5 through iTunes and all other digital outlets.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly features productions from Marcos “Kosine” Palacios and Ernest “Tuo” Clark of Da Internz (Sevyn Streeter, Tamar Braxton) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Trey Songz, Kelly Rowland).

Listen to the audio clip for “Act Like That” below.

Elijah Blake releases debut album “Shadows & Diamonds”

24 Jun


Elijah Blake has released his debut album online.

“Shadows & Diamonds” – featuring lead single “I Just Wanna” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Def Jam Recordings.

Album producers include Salaam Remi (Craig David, Leona Lewis), James Poyser (Mariah Carey, Erykah Badu), Happy Perez (Miguel, Frank Ocean) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Kelly Rowland, Teyana Taylor).

On the songwriting front, Blake – real name Sean Fenton – is known for co-penning Usher’s “Climax” [RCA Records], Ciara’s “DUI” [Epic Records] and Keyshia Cole’s “Enough of No Love” [Interscope Records].

His extensive resume includes further works with Rihanna [Roc Nation], Elle Varner [RCA Records], Jordin Sparks [Larger Than Life], Trey Songz [Atlantic Records] and Justin Bieber [Island Records].

Watch the music video for “I Just Wanna” below.

Elijah Blake teams with Happy Perez for new song “Drop Dead Beautiful”

26 May


Elijah Blake has debuted a new song online.

The singer and songwriter posted the audio clip for “Drop Dead Beautiful” to his Vevo channel on Monday (May 25, 2015).

Production duties on “Drop Dead Beautiful” were handled by Happy Perez, whose other credits include Mariah Carey’s “#Beautiful” f/ Miguel [Def Jam] and Ella Henderson’s “The First Time” [Syco Music].

The track also appears on the Elijah Blake’s upcoming debut album, “Shadows & Diamonds,” out on June 23 via Def Jam Recordings.

Other album collaborators include Two Inch Punch (Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran), Lyrica Anderson (Beyonce, Christina Milian), Tiyon “TC” Mack (Brandy, Tamar Braxton) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Trey Songz, Kelly Rowland).

On the songwriting front, Blake – real name Sean Fenton – has contributed to the next projects by Rihanna [Roc Nation Records], Gabi Wilson [RCA Records] and Jordin Sparks [Larger Than Life Records].

Meanwhile, fans of Happy Perez’s production work should peep the next projects by Miguel [ByStorm Entertainment / RCA Records], Tamera Foster [Syco Music] and Frank Ocean [Def Jam Recordings].

Listen to the audio clip for “Drop Dead Beautiful” below.

Omarion schedules release date for new album “Sex Playlist”

13 Nov


Omarion has scheduled the release date for his upcoming studio album.

“Sex Playlist” – featuring current single “Post to Be” – will hit stores and digital outlets on December 2 via Maybach Music Group and Warner Bros. Records.

“Post to Be” – which was co-written by Micahfonecheck and Sam Hook and produced by DJ Mustard – features vocals from Jhene Aiko & Chris Brown.

Other album contributors include Da Internz, James Fauntleroy, Eric Hudson, Andrew Clifton, Tank, Al Sherrod Lambert, Warren Felder, Andrew Wansel, Ronald Colson, Steve Mostyn and Christopher Umana .

Peep the tracklisting for “Sex Playlist” below.

“Sex Playlist”
“Post to Be” (featuring Jhene Aiko & Chris Brown)
“Show Me” (featuring Jeremih)
“The Only One…”
“Don’t Leave”
“You Like It”
“Love & Other Drugs”

Teyana Taylor releases debut album “VII”

4 Nov

Teyana Taylor - VII

Teyana Taylor has released her debut album online.

“VII” is now available for download via iTunes (US) in partnership with G.O.O.D Music and Universal Music Group / Def Jam Recordings.

The highly-anticipated project includes previously released singles “Maybe,” “Do Not Disturb,” “Broken Hearted Girl” and “Business.”

It also boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Shama “Sak Pase” Joseph (Rihanna, Elle Varner), Christopher “C4” Umana (Tank, Kelly Rowland), Stacy Barthe (Brandy, K. Michelle) and Eric Bellinger (Usher, Chris Brown).

Watch the video teaser for “Do Not Disturb” below.

Trey Songz premieres “What’s Best for You” music video

20 Aug

Trey Songz

Trey Songz has premiered the music video for his new single online.

“What’s Best for You” is lifted from the singer/songwriter’s sixth album, “Trigga,” out now via Songbook / Atlantic Records.

The track was produced by Troy Taylor and Brandon “B.A.M” Hodge, who is also responsible for Marsha Ambrosius’ “Without You” [RCA Records] and Kandace Springs’ “Love Got in the Way” [SRP / Blue Note / Capitol Records].

Other musicians backing Songz – born Tremaine Neverson – on “Trigga” are DJ Mustard, Sam Hook, Da Internz, Eric Bellinger, Christopher “C4” Umana, Dernst “D’Mile” Emile, and Kenneth “Soundz’ Coby.

Watch the Gil Green-directed clip for “What’s Best for You” below.