Tag Archives: Corinne Bailey Rae

Corinne Bailey Rae shares “Stop Where You Are” music video

2 Apr


Corinne Bailey Rae has shared the music video for her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “Stop Where You Are” to her Vevo channel on Friday (April 01, 2016).

“Stop Where You Are” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Steve Chrisanthou, who previously teamed up with Bailey Rae on singles “Put Your Records On,” “Trouble Sleeping” and “Like a Star.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Bailey Rae’s upcoming third studio collection “The Heart Speaks in Whispers” – featuring “Been to the Moon” and “Green Afrodisiac” – will be released on May 13 via Virgin EMI Records.

Other album contributors include Steve Brown (Laura Mvula, Elton John), Pino Palladino (D’Angelo, Erykah Badu), James Gadson (Marvin Gaye, Bill Withers) and Marcus Miller (Miles Davis, Herbie Hancock).

Watch the music video for “Stop Where You Are” below.

Corinne Bailey Rae reveals details for third album

28 Feb


Corrine Bailey Rae has revealed the details for her upcoming third album.

The British singer-songwriter christened her next studio collection “The Heart Speaks in Whispers” and will release it on May 13 via Virgin Records.

Lead single “Been to the Moon” – co-written by sisters Amber and Paris Strother – is now available for download via iTunes and all other online outlets.

Moreover, Steve Brown executive-produced “The Heart Speaks in Whispers.” The London based musician previously teamed up with Bailey Rae on her critically acclaimed sophomore album, 2010’s “The Sea.”

Peep the training for “The Heart Speaks in Whispers” below.

(1) The Skies Will Break / (2) Hey, I Won’t Break Your Heart / (3) Been to the Moon / (4) Tell Me / (5) Stop Where You Are / (6) Green Aphrodisiac / (7) Horse Print Dress / (8) Do You Ever Think About Me? / (9) Caramel / (10) Taken By Dreams / (11) Walk On / (12) Dreams / Deluxe Edition – (13) In the Dark / (14) Ice Cream Colours / (15) High / (16) Push On for the Dawn

Corinne Bailey Rae previews new music online

14 Feb


Corinne Bailey Rae has previewed new music online.

“Happy Valentine’s Day! Really excited to share this sneak peek of my new music. I hope you like it,” the British singer-songwriter-guitarist posted to her Twitter account on Sunday (February 14, 2016).

Bailey Rae will release her third studio collection later this year through Virgin EMI Records (UK) and Capitol Records (US).

The still-untitled project reportedly features productions from Greg Wells (Adele, Keith Urban) and Chuck Harmony (Toni Braxton, Janet Jackson).

It also follows 2010’s “The Sea,” which debuted at number seven on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned 3 singles in the shape of “I’ll Do It All Again,” “Paris Nights / New York Mornings” and “Closer.”

In 2013, Bailey Rae provided guest vocals on the track “Makin’ It Hard for Me,” taken from Salaam Remi’s debut album, “ONE: In the Chamber.”

Her mini-collection “Love” – out now via iTunes – featured renditions of Bob Marley’s “Is This Love” and Prince’s “I Wanna Be Your Lover.” Production duties on the EP were handled by London-based musician Steve Brown.

Watch the music video for “Like a Star” below.

Salaam Remi enlists Jordin Sparks for new song ‘Chocolate Brown Eyes’

4 Oct


Salaam Remi has unveiled a new song online.

“Chocolate Brown Eyes” is taken from the legendary music producer’s debut album, “One: In the Chamber,” out now via Sony Music Entertainment.

The track features vocals from Jordan Sparks, who is currently working on her upcoming as-yet-untitled third studio album, out soon via RCA Records.

She also co-wrote Ariana Grande’s hit single “The Way” along with Sevyn Streeter, Al Sherrod Lambert and Harmony “H-Money” Samuels.

“One: In the Chamber” boasts further contributions from Estelle [New London Records], Corinne Bailey Rae [Capitol Records] and Akon [Republic Records].

Fans of Remi’s production work should keep an eye on the next albums by James Arthur [Syco Music], Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records], Kat Dahlia [Epic Records], Stacy Barthe [Motown Records] and Ella Henderson [Syco Music].

Salaam Remi reveals tracklisting for new album ‘One: In the Chamber’

27 Sep


Salaam Remi has revealed the official tracklisting for his upcoming album.

The legendary music producer will release “One: In the Chamber” in the United States on September 30 via Boomtunes / Sony Music Entertainment.

Lead single “One in the Chamber” – which features Akon – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Other artists contributing to the album are Ne-Yo [Motown Records], Corinne Bailey Rae [Capitol Records], Estelle [New London Records], Jordin Sparks [RCA Records] and Liam Bailey [Buddah Records].

Fans of Remi’s production work should keep an eye on the next albums by Mack Wilds [Re Mi Fa Music], Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records], James Arthur [Syco Music], Stacy Barthe [Motown Records] and Kat Dahlia [Epic Records].

Peep the tracklisting for “One: in the Chamber” below.

“One in the Chamber” (featuring Akon)
“Everything I Need” (featuring Ne-Yo)
“Makin’ It Hard for Me” (featuring Corinne Bailey Rae)
“Eleanor Rigby” (featuring Stephen Marley)
“Dah Dah Daht Dah”
“Levi’s Place”
“Cup of Tea” (featuring Estelle)
“More than Music” (featuring Lemar)
“Chocolate Brown Eyes” (featuring Jordin Sparks)
“Risin’ to the Top”
“I Belong” (featuring Liam Bailey)
“You’re My Angel” (featuring CJ Hilton)

Salaam Remi debuts new collaboration with Corinne Bailey Rae

17 Sep

Salaam Remi has debuted a new song online.

The super producer uploaded “Makin’ It Hard for Me” – which features Corinne Bailey Rae – to his official SoundCloud page on Tuesday (September 17, 2013).

The track will be included on Remi’s upcoming album, “One: In the Chamber,” out soon via Sony Masterworks / Sony Music Entertainment.

Other artists confirmed on the album are Estelle [New London Records], Akon [Republic Records] and Ne-Yo [Compound Entertainment / Motown Records].

Remi also contributed to the next projects by Ella Henderson [Syco Music], Jordin Sparks [RCA Records], Stacy Barthe [Motown Records], James Arthur [Syco Music], Kat Dahlia [Epic Records] and Jennifer Hudson [RCA Records].

Meanwhile, Bailey Rae is currently recording her third studio album – which serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “The Sea” – along with Chuck Harmony (Rihanna, Toni Braxton) and Greg Wells (Paloma Faith, Mayer Hawthorne).