Tag Archives: Corparal (musician)

Ne-Yo releases new album “Non-Fiction”

27 Jan


Ne-Yo has released his new album online.

“Non-Fiction” – featuring hit singles “Money Can’t Buy,” “She Don’t Know” and “Coming with You” – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Compound Entertainment and Motown Records.

The keenly-anticipated project serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “R.E.D.,” which peaked to number four on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Among the musicians backing Ne-Yo on “Non-Fiction” are Shea Taylor, Jesse “Corparal” Wilson, Stephan Moccio, Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Stargate, Dr. Luke, Cirkut, Key Wane, David Guetta and Giorgio Tuinfort.

On the songwriting front, the “So Sick” star confirmed placements on the next albums by Rihanna [Roc Nation], Keri Hilson [Interscope Records], Sevyn Streeter [Atlantic Records] and Gabi Wilson [RCA Records].

Watch the music video for “Coming with You” below.

Ne-Yo unwraps new album “Non-Fiction” tracklisting

16 Dec

Ne-Yo - Non-Fiction

Ne-Yo has unwrapped the official tracklisting for his upcoming album.

The singer, songwriter and record producer will release his sixth studio collection “Non-Fiction” on January 27, 2014 via Motown Records.

Current single “She Knows” – produced by Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald and Henry “Cirkut” Walter – is now available for download via iTunes.

Other album contributors are Jesse “Corparal” Wilson (“Money Can’t Buy”), Robert Shea Taylor (“Story Time”), Key Wane (“Run”), Darhyl “DJ” Camper (“Integrity”), Stephan Moccio (“Ballerina”), Glass John (“One More”) and David Guetta (“Who’s Taking You Home”).

On the songwriting front, Ne-Yo has contributed to the next projects by Sevyn Streeter [Atlantic Records], Gabi Wilson [RCA Records], Keri Hilson [Interscope Records] and Rihanna [Roc Nation / SRP Records].

Peep the tracklisting for the deluxe edition of “Non-Fiction” below.

“Everybody Loves / The Def of You”
“Run / An Island” (featuring Schoolboy Q)
“Integrity” (featuring Charisse Mills)
“One More” (featuring T.I.)
“Time of Our Lives” (with Pitbull)
“Who’s Taking You Home” (featuring David Guetta)
“Coming with You”
“Let You What…” (Interlude)
“Take You There”
“Good Morning / Gon’ Ride”
“Make It Easy”
“Money Can’t Buy” (featuring Jeezy)
“Religious / Ratchet Wit Yo Friends”
“She Knows” (featuring Juicy J)
“She Said I’m Hood Tho” (featuring Candice)
“Story Time”
“Come Over”