Tag Archives: Cory Enemy

Starley unveils new promotional single “Been Meaning to Tell You”

27 Oct

Australian singer/songwriter Starley Hope, known mononymously as Starley, has unveiled her new promotional single online.

“Been Meaning to Tell You” – which was co-written and produced by Cory Enemy – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Starley’s upcoming debut project – featuring previous promotional singles “Call on Me” and “Touch Me” – is expected to arrive early next year via Universal Music Group / Tinted Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Salaam Remi, Jin Jin, Grades, Rosina Russell, Prince Charlez, Nate Campany, Kyle Shearer, Steve Booker, and Captain Cuts.

Stream the audio clip for “Been Meaning to Tell You” below.

Hey Violet release debut album “From the Outside”

16 Jun

American rock band Hey Violet – consisting of Rena Lovelis, Miranda Miller, Nia Lovelis, Casey Moreta, and Iain Shipp – have release their debut album online.

“From the Outside” – featuring singles “Brand New Moves,” “Guys My Age” and “Break My Heart” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Album producers include Julian Bunetta (Harry Styles), CIRKUT (The Weeknd), Picard Brothers (Major Lazer), Jussifer (Jason Derulo), Cory Enemy (Snakehips), Jason Evigan (Kehlani), Cook Classics (Trey Songz), Dallas K (Fifth Harmony), Teddy Geiger (Shawn Mendes) and Afterhrs (Liam Payne).

On the songwriting front, Hey Violet have worked with Ross Golan (Meghan Trainor), Ilsey Juber (Jessica Simpson), Daniel “Robopop” Omelio (Lana Del Rey), Asia Whiteacre (Rachel Platten), Jacob “JKash” Kasher (Bebe Rexha), Fiona Bevan (Ed Sheeran), Ammar Malik (Shawn Hook), Ruth-Anne “Rooty” Cunningham (Leona Lewis), John “JRY” Ryan (John Legend) and Maureen “MoZella” McDonald (Pia Mia).

Stream “From the Outside” below.

Snakehips premiere music video for new single “Don’t Leave”

19 Jan


Snakehips have premiered the music video for their new single online.

The British electronic music duo posted the visual clip for “Don’t Leave” – featuring MØ – to their Vevo channel on Thursday (January 19, 2017).

The track – now available via iTunes and all other streaming outlets – was co-written by Karen “MØ” Ørsted alongside Rachel “RAYE” Keen (Era Istrefi, Charli XCX) and Negin Djafari (Louisa Johnson, Mabel McVey).

Production duties on “Don’t Leave” were collectively handled by Snakehips alongside Cass Lowe (Anne-Marie, Sam Smith), Joe Janiak (Maxine Ashley, Ella Henderson) and Cory Enemy (Carly Rae Jepsen, Ellie Goulding).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Snakehips – composed of Oliver Lee and James Carter – are expected to release their debut album later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with Jenna Andrews (BANKS), Ina Wroldsen (Leona Lewis), Julia Michaels (Ed Sheeran), Felix Snow (SZA) and Justin Tranter (Selena Gomez).

Watch the music video for “Don’t Leave” below.

Brooke Candy announces new mini-album “Opulence”

29 Apr


Brooke Candy has announced the details for her upcoming EP.

The rapper has dubbed her new collection “Opulence” and will release it on May 6 via Sony Music Entertainment / Monkey Puzzle / RCA Records.

Lead single “Opulence” was co-written by Sia Furler, who also worked on the next projects by Jennifer Lopez [Capitol Records], Carly Rae Jepsen [Interscope Records], Labrinth [Syco Music] and Natasha Bedingfield [Epic Records].

Production duties were handled by Major Lazer’s frontman Diplo, who is also responsible for MØ’s “XXX” [RCA Records], Lil Wayne’s “Lay it Down” [Young Money Records], Mac Miller’s “Goosebumpz” [Rostrum Records].

Peep the tracklisting for “Opulence” below.

“Pop Rock”
“Bed Squeak”
“Feel Yourself” (featuring Cory Enemy)

Bonnie McKee confirms new visual mini-album

26 Jan


Singer/songwriter Bonnie McKee is scheduled to release a visual EP later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Kemosabe / Epic Records.

The still-untitled project will feature previous single “Sleepwalker,” written by McKee along with Cory Enemy and Alexander Ridha.

The “American Girl” star is known for collaborating with hit producers Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald, Henry “Cirkut” Walter, Benny Blanco, Max Martin, Greg Kurstin, Jean Baptiste Kouame, Oliver “Oligee” Goldstein, and Josh Abraham.

Among her recent songwriting credits are “Roar” by Katy Perry [Capitol Records], “Under Control” by Ellie Goulding [Polydor Records] and “Let There Be Love” by Christina Aguilera [RCA Records].

Watch the music video for “Sleepwalker” below.

Ellie Goulding premieres new song ‘Under Control’

16 Aug

Ellie Goulding - Figure 8

Ellie Goulding has premiered a new song online.

“Under Control” will be included on the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming repackaged album, “Halcyon Days,” which is due in the United Kingdom on August 26 via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The track was written by Ellie Goulding along with Bonnie McKee, whose recent credits include “Roar” by Katy Perry [Universal Music Group / Capitol Records] and “Ooh La La” by Britney Spears [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Production duties were handled by Cory Enemy and Oliver Goldstein, who is also responsible for “Daydreaming” by Jessie J [Universal Music Group / Republic Records] and “Overdose” by Ciara [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records].

“Halcyon Days” is confirmed to boast further productions and songwriting contributions from Greg Kurstin (Beyonce Knowles, Sky Ferreira), Makeba Riddick (Estelle Swaray, Tamar Braxton), Ryan “Alias” Tedder (Sean Paul, Leona Lewis) and Daniel “DJ Fresh” Stein (RaVaughn Brown, The Saturdays).